ICELAND Geysers, glaciers & the ethereal northern lights

Albeit small, the island of Iceland is one that holds a mountain of secrets. In the company of expert guides and instructors with unrivalled local knowledge, this is your chance to discover the secrets for yourself.

Our adventure begins on the scenic south coast, where you will get behind the wheel of the all-new Discovery Sport and have the opportunity to roam through the remarkable black sand beaches. Later as you wind through the historic Thingvellir National Park, you’ll stop at a famous geyser hot spring, before continuing on to witness the spectacular Gullfoss waterfall, one of Iceland’s most stunning attractions.

By night, what better way to unwind than in an infinity pool at the world-renowned ION hotel with the chance of experiencing the magical Northern Lights as the perfect background. All the relaxation you will need ahead of a day spent venturing across the ancient glaciers and remote snow-covered highlands of Kaldidalur. 

Finally, it’s on to the vibrant capital city of Reykjavik where you will enjoy a memorable night at luxury boutique Hotel 101.  

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

ISLANDE Geysers, glaciers et aurores boréales sublimes

Malgré sa petite taille, l'ïle d'islande renferme une myriade de secrets. En compagnie de guides et d'instructeurs expérimentés possédant des connaissances inégalées des lieux, vous aurez la chance de découvrir des secrets par vous-même.

Notre aventure débute sur la côte sud panoramique, où vous prendrez le volant du tout nouveau Discovery Sport et pourrez explorer les remarquables plages de sable noir. Plus tard, après avoir serpenté l'historique parc national Thing vellir, vous ferez un arrêt à un des réputés geysers d'eau chaude, pour poursuivre votre route vers les spectaculaires chutes de Gullfoss, l'une des plus éblouissantes attractions de l'Islande.

Le soir venu, dans la piscine à débordement de l'hôtel ION réputé mondialement, comment ne pas vous détendre et peut-être même apercevoir une aurore boréale - une toile de fond sublime. Ces moments de détente vous seront nécessaires en prévision de la journée que vous passerez à explorer les anciens glaciers et les hautes terres enneigées et isolées de Kaldidalur. 

Finalement, c'est un départ pour la capitale trépidante de Reykjavik, où vous passerez une nuit mémorable dans le 101 Hotel, un hôtel-boutique de grand luxe.  

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.