Towering sand dunes, majestic wildlife and breathtaking driving: journey through the awe-inspiring landscapes of Namibia, behind the wheel of the iconic Land Rover LR4.

AN EPIC AFRICAN ADVENTURE

Your adventure begins in the Namibian capital of Windhoek, where you’ll be introduced to the team and your Land Rover LR4 fleet, before setting off across the stunning Naukluft Mountains to Sossusvlei, on the edge of the Namib Desert.


After a starry-skied night at Kulala Desert Lodge, a hot air balloon safari awaits at dawn. Then an exhilarating drive through the mighty red dunes and a visit to the clay pans of Deadvlei, where 900-year-old skeleton trees stand perfectly preserved.

Next you’ll traverse the spectacular Gaub and Kuiseb Canyons, across the Namib plains, northwest to Walvis Bay. Among palm-lined coastal dunes, you’ll bed down at your luxury lodge on Pelican Point peninsula, with time spare for dolphin-watching.


Your journey then advances into the more remote Kunene region of Damaraland, to Desert Rhino Camp. Here you’ll join the Save the Rhino Trust for a once-in-a-lifetime experience to track the endangered black rhino. And in the shadow of the Etendeka Mountains, you’ll test your driving skills against rolling, rocky hills and water crossings.


Finally east, across savannah woodland to Etosha National Park and Ongava Lodge game reserve, where you’ll hold your breath behind the wheel to glimpse elephants, leopards and springbok. A perfect memory of an unforgettable adventure.

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

Des dunes de sable imposantes, une faune fabuleuse et une expérience de conduite époustouflante : un voyage dans les paysages grandioses de la Namibie, au volant de l'emblématique Land Rover LR4.

AN EPIC AFRICAN ADVENTURE

Votre aventure commence dans la capitale namibienne de Windhoek, où votre équipe et les véhicules Land Rover LR4 vous seront présentés, avant que vous ne traversiez les stupéfiantes montagnes du Naukluft à Sossusvlei, à l'orée du désert du Namib.


Après une nuit étoilée passée au Kulala Desert Lodge, un safari en montgolfière vous attend à l'aube. Puis, une randonnée palpitante sur les dunes rouges majestueuses et une visite de la cuvette d'argile blanche Deadvlei, où les squelettes d'arbres morts montent la garde depuis 900 ans, parfaitement préservés.

Vous traverserez ensuite les canyons spectaculaires Gaub et Juiseb, à travers les plaines du Namib, au nord-ouest de la baie de Walvis. Vous passerez la nuit dans votre gîte luxueux, parmi les dunes côtières bordées de palmiers sur la péninsule de Pelican Point, et vous aurez suffisamment de temps pour observer les dauphins.


Votre voyage se poursuivra alors dans la région plus éloignée de Damaraland & Kunene, jusqu'au Desert Rhino Camp. Ici, vous ferez équipe avec l'organisme Save the Rhino Trust et vivrez une expérience unique en tentant de repérer un rhinocéros noir, espèce dont la survie est menacée. À l'ombre des monts Etendeka, vous mettrez vos compétences au volant à l'épreuve dans les collines onduleuses et rocheuses et lors des traversées de cours d'eau.


Finalement à l'est, ayant traversé la savane boisée, vous arriverez à la réserve de gibier Ongava Lodge dans le parc national d'Etosha; au volant de votre véhicule, vous retiendrez votre souffle en apercevant les éléphants, léopards et gazelles. Merveilleux souvenir d'une aventure inoubliable.

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.