Land Rover Driving Instructors will greet you at the Grand Junction airport in Colorado ahead of the Moab Adventures. Shortly after arriving, you will receive keys to a Range Rover, Range Rover Sport or Land Rover LR4 and your adventure will begin. From the airport, drivers will follow the banks of the Colorado River en route to the Sorrel River Ranch for a welcome reception and dinner. 

The following days will bring you and other adventurers to daunting rock formations. First, Poison Spider Mesa, where you will steer yourself up a steep learning curve. Later, Land Rover Driving Instructors will teach you how to conquer near-40-degree slopes of Entrada sandstone at the ultimate “slick rock trail,” Hell's Revenge. At every turn, you will be challenged with beautiful natural formations and guided with expert instruction.

Moab Adventure:

October 3 - 7, 2014 

Price per single: $5,100 USD

Price per couple: $7,000 USD

October 9 - 13, 2014 

Price per single: $5,100 USD

Price per couple: $7,000 USD

To receive announcement on future Land Rover Adventure, please contact the Land Rover Concierge at (828) 225-1541.


Day 1

Arrive at Grand Junction, Colorado. Land Rover will provide transfer service from the airport to the famed Sorrel River Ranch, a luxury boutique hotel and spa surrounded on either side by Moab’s dramatic red-rock cliff formations and the flowing waters of the Colorado River. Welcome dinner at Sorrel River Ranch.

Day 2

Become acquainted with your vehicle and the terrain as you spend the day making your way to Monitor and Merrimack rock formations. Your Land Rover Experience Driving Instructor will assist you at every turn and in all off-road conditions – from slick rock, to sand, to the notorious Wipe Out Hill. Enjoy a casual dinner in downtown Moab, and then head back along the Colorado River to the Ranch.

Day 3

Enjoy a full day of off-road driving. Moab’s trails are world-renowned for their degree of difficulty and beauty. You’ll drive the famed Poison Spider Mesa Trail, and then enjoy a tailgate lunch overlooking the exquisite La Sal Mountains. The evening will conclude with a relaxing dinner in town.

Day 4

Conquer Hell’s Revenge, the ultimate slick-rock trail. True to its name, you’ll power your Land Rover vehicle over Entrada sandstone formations, climbing and ascending slopes approaching 40 degrees. This trail provides stunning views of the Colorado River and overlooks Arches National Park. You’ll enjoy a picnic lunch, then dinner back at the Ranch.

Day 5

Time to head home. Transport to Grand Junction Airport will be provided by Land Rover Experience Driving Instructors.

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

AVENTURE À MOAB

Les instructeurs de conduite Land Rover vous accueilleront à l'aéroport Grand Junction au Colorado avant le début des aventures à Moab. Peu après votre arrivée, vous recevrez les clés d'un Range Rover, d'un Range Rover Sport ou d'un Land Rover LR4 et votre aventure commencera. Après avoir quitté l'aéroport, les conducteurs longeront le fleuve Colorado en route vers le Sorrel River Ranch, où les attendront une réception de bienvenue et un dîner. 


Au cours des jours suivants, l'aventure vous mènera, ainsi que d'autres aventuriers, vers d'impressionnantes formations rocheuses. Tout d'abord, la Poison Spider Mesa, où vous gravirez une pente d'apprentissage à forte inclinaison. Plus tard, les instructeurs de conduite Land Rover vous montreront comment conquérir les pentes de près de 40 degrés de l'Entrada Sandstone, à la piste rocailleuse ultime nommée Hell's Revenge. À chaque tournant, de magnifiques formations rocheuses se dresseront sur votre passage et vous serez guidé par les consignes d'experts.


Aventure Moab :

Pour recevoir des annonces concernant les aventures futures de Land Rover, veuillez appeler le concierge Land Rover au 828 225-1541.


 

Jour 1

Arrivée à Grand Junction, Colorada Land Rover offrira le service de transfert de l'aéroport au réputé Sorrel River Ranch, un hôtel-boutique et spa luxueux entourés des deux côtés par les falaises rougeâtres spectaculaires de Moab et par les eaux vives du fleuve Colorado. Souper de bienvenue au Sorrel River Ranch


Jour 2

Familiarisez-vous avec votre véhicule et le terrain et prenez la journée pour vous rendre aux formations rocheuses Monitor and Merrimack. Votre instructeur de conduite d'Expérience Land Rover vous aidera en tout temps et dans toutes les conditions hors route - sur des sentiers rocailleux glissants, sur le sable, vers le célèbre mont Wipe Out Hill. Prenez un repas à la bonne franquette au centre-ville de Moab, puis retournez au Ranch en longeant le fleuve Colorado.


Jour 3

Profitez d'une journée entière de conduite tout-terrain. Les pistes de Moab sont réputées mondialement pour leur beauté et leur degré de difficulté. Vous conduirez sur la célèbre Poison Spider Mesa Trail et dégusterez ensuite un lunch sur le hayon, tout en admirant les montagnes La Sal. La soirée se clôturera par un dîner en ville, en toute détente.


Jour 4

Partez à la conquête de la piste rocheuse glissante ultime, Hell's Revenge. Comme son nom l'indique, votre Land Rover dominera avec puissance les formations de grès Entrada, gravissant des pentes de près de 40 degrés. La piste offre des vues imprenables sur le fleuve Colorado et le parc national Arches. Faites un pique-nique, puis dînez au ranch à votre retour.


Jour 5

C'est le temps de revenir à la maison. Le transport à l'aéroport Grand Junction est assuré par les instructeurs de conduite de Land Rover Experience.

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.