The Bromont CCI*** Three Day Event, welcomes Jaguar Land Rover as its title sponsor for the international equestrian event taking place June 5 to 8, 2014, in Bromont, Quebec.

The Jaguar Land Rover Bromont CCI*** Three Day Event, The Todd Sandler Challenge, will be used as a final preparatory event for both U.S. and Canadian Olympic Eventing Team hopefuls, attracting the biggest names in the sport from around the world.

“Jaguar Land Rover has a long established connection with the equestrian community and we feel it is a good fit for our brands,” said Lindsay Duffield, President of Jaguar Land Rover Canada. “Test drive courses for both Jaguar and Land Rover will allow visitors to experience a different kind of horse power and makes for an action packed weekend.”

Throughout the weekend, guests of the event will have the opportunity to drive a 2014 Range Rover, Range Rover Sport, Range Rover Evoque, Land Rover LR4 and LR2 on a specially designed off-road demonstration course with a trained and experienced driving instructor as co-pilot. As well, a road course for driving Jaguar XJ, Jaguar XF and XFR-S and the recently launched, all-new 2015 model year Jaguar F-TYPE Coupe, which has only been in dealerships since May, as well as the convertible version launched last year will be available. 

Appropriately, the Jaguar Land Rover Bromont CCI*** Three Day Event is held at the picturesque Bromont Olympic Horse Park, site of equestrian events for the 1976 Montreal Olympic Games.  Often described as the triathlon of equestrian sport, eventing features three separate phases of competition.  The opening phase, dressage, will be held in Bromont Olympic Park’s multi-million upgraded stadium on Thursday and Friday, June 5 and 6.  The thrilling and spectator-friendly cross-country phase takes place Saturday, June 7, as horses and riders gallop around the course, negotiating natural obstacles at great speed.  The Bromont CCI*** Three Day Event concludes on Sunday with the show jumping phase, which will ultimately determine the overall winners.

Organizers are expecting over 150 horses to compete in the CCI***, CIC***, CCI**, CCI*, and CCIYJ* divisions at this year’s event.  For more information on the Jaguar Land Rover Bromont CCI*** Three Day Event, please visit

Equestrian rider under an archway of Land Rover vehicles.

An error occurred creating a component.

Component with schema "Ready To Go Bar" and view "ready-to-go-bar" and title "READY TO GO BAR EQUESTRIAN" and ID "tcm:294-87663".
(Error was "There must be a CTA on the Ready To Go box, component Id tcm:294-87663 is missing a CTA")

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

JAGUAR LAND ROVER CANADA PRÉSENTE UN ÉVÉNEMENT ÉQUESTRE DE TROIS JOURS À BROMONT LE 4 JUIN 2014

Le Concours complet CCI*** Bromont, d'une durée de trois jours, accueille Jaguar Land Rover comme commanditaire principal pour la compétition équestre internationale se déroulant du 5 au 8 juin 2014 à Bromont, au Québec.

Le Concours complet CCI*** Jaguar Land Rover Bromont, le Défi Todd Sandler, sera utilisé comme événement préparatoire final pour les jeunes espoirs des équipes olympiques américaines et canadiennes et attirera les plus grands noms du sport qui viendront de partout dans le monde.

« Jaguar Land Rover entretient une relation de longue date avec la communauté équestre et nous considérons que c'est une bonne chose pour nos marques », déclare Lindsay Duffield, président de Jaguar Land Rover Canada. « Les pistes aménagées pour les essais routiers avec les véhicules Jaguar et Land Rover permettront aux visiteurs d'expérimenter la puissance d'une autre sorte de chevaux et rendront ce week-end encore plus palpitant. »

Pendant tout le week-end, les invités à l'événement auront la possibilité de conduire un Range Rover, un Range Rover Sport, un Range Rover Evoque ainsi que les Land Rover LR4 et LR2 2014 sur un parcours de démonstration hors route spécialement conçu avec un instructeur formé et expérimenté comme copilote. Parallèlement, un parcours sur route a été aménagé pour la conduite des Jaguar XJ, Jaguar XF et XFR-S et la toute nouvelle Jaguar F-TYPE coupé de l'année-modèle 2015 qui vient d'être lancée et ne se trouve chez les détaillants que depuis mai, de même que la version décapotable lancée l'an dernier.  

Pertinemment, le Concours complet CCI*** Jaguar Land Rover Bromont se déroule au magnifique Parc équestre olympique de Bromont, où ont eu lieu les événements équestres pour les Jeux Olympiques de Montréal en 1976.  Souvent décrite comme le triathlon du sport équestre, cette compétition comporte trois phases séparées.  La phase d'ouverture, le dressage, se tiendra au stade rénové de plusieurs millions de dollars du Parc olympique de Bromont les jeudi et vendredi 5 et 6 juin.  La phase cross-country, palpitante et vraiment axée sur les spectateurs, prend place le samedi 7 juin, alors que les chevaux et leurs cavaliers galopent autour de la piste, négociant les obstacles naturels à grande vitesse.  Le Concours complet CCI*** Bromont se termine le dimanche avec la phase de saut, au cours de laquelle on détermine qui seront les gagnants de la compétition dans son ensemble.

Les organisateurs prévoient que plus de 150 chevaux participeront aux épreuves des divisions CCI***, CIC***, CCI**, CCI* et CCIYJ* à l'événement de cette année.  Pour plus de renseignements sur le Concours complet CCI*** Jaguar Land Rover Bromont, veuillez visiter www.bromontcci.com.



Cavalier sous une arche de véhicules Land Rover.



An error occurred creating a component.

Component with schema "Ready To Go Bar" and view "ready-to-go-bar" and title "READY TO GO BAR EQUESTRIAN" and ID "tcm:314-87663".
(Error was "There must be a CTA on the Ready To Go box, component Id tcm:314-87663 is missing a CTA")


© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.