A LIFE EXTRAORDINARY

Have you ever wondered what it takes to achieve extraordinary things in life?

Some people are driven to go above and beyond the ordinary. To challenge the expected, push the impossible and adventure into the unknown to reach new heights. But what is it that gives people this natural urge to explore their boundaries, to go above their comfort zone, beyond their limits? We took a journey with 4 extraordinary individuals from the world of music, sport, design-tech and conservation to help us find out. We invited Cambridge University professor and leading psychologist, Dr. Brian R. Little along to help us decode what motivates us to go above and beyond.

COURAGE

COURAGE

XIAN ZHANG

Fast-rising classical music star Xian Zhang has overcome huge odds and defied cultural norms to become the first female music director of an Italian symphony orchestra. Discover what enabled her to break the glass ceiling.

VISION

VISION

TOM LALAMPAA

Award-winning conservationist Tom Lalampaa risks his own safety to settle Kenyan tribal disputes for the sake of the environment and human rights. Find out what enables him to stay composed in the toughest of conditions.

OPENNESS

OPENNESS

ANOUK WIPPRECHT

Dutch designer Anouk Wipprecht is forging new paths in the emerging field of design and robotics, to create designs that move, breathe, and react to the environment around them. Find out what gives her the capability to push the boundaries.

DEDICATION

DEDICATION

VICTOR MINIBAEV

Russian Diver, Double European Champion Victor Minibaev has been diving since the age of seven. Now he’s on the road to Rio on a mission to become the best high diver on Earth. Discover what makes him unstoppable.

/

There is an amazing capacity in each of us to rise to the occasion when challenged. To live a life extraordinary.

DR BRIAN R LITTLE DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHOLOGY, CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

UNE VIE EXTRAORDINAIRE

Connaissez-vous le secret pour accomplir de grandes choses dans la vie?

Certaines personnes sont animées d'un désir profond de franchir de nouveaux horizons. D'aller au-delà de ce qu'on attend d'elles, de repousser les limites de l'impossible et de s'aventurer vers l'inconnu pour atteindre de nouveaux sommets. Mais d'où vient cette envie innée chez les gens d'explorer leurs limites, de sortir de leur zone de confort, de se dépasser? Pour le découvrir, nous avons cheminé quelque temps avec 4 personnes extraordinaires issues des univers de la musique, du sport, du design de haute technologie et de la conservation. Nous avons invité le docteur Brian R. Little, professeur de l'université de Cambridge et psychologue renommé, pour nous aider à comprendre ce qui nous motive à franchir de nouveaux horizons.

COURAGE

COURAGE

XIAN ZHANG

L'étoile montante de la musique classique Xian Zhang a surmonté d'énormes obstacles et défié plusieurs normes culturelles pour devenir la première femme à la direction musicale d'un orchestre symphonique italien. Découvrez ce qui lui a permis de casser ce plafond de verre.

VISION

VISION

TOM LALAMPAA

Le conservationniste Tom Lalampaa, lauréat de plusieurs prix, tente de régler des conflits entre tribus au Kénya au risque de sa propre vie pour protéger l'environnement et les droits humains. Découvrez ce qui lui permet à demeurer maître de lui-même dans des conditions extrêmes.

OUVERTURE

OUVERTURE

ANOUK WIPPRECHT

La designer néerlandaise Anouk Wipprecht trace de nouvelles voies dans le domaine émergent du design et de la robotique pour créer des pièces qui bougent, respirent et réagissent à leur environnement. Découvrez ce qui lui permet de repousser ses limites.

ENGAGEMENT

ENGAGEMENT

VICTOR MINIBAEV

Le plongeur russe Victor Minibaev, double champion d'Europe, pratique le plongeon depuis l'âge de sept ans. Aujourd'hui, il s'est donné comme mission de devenir à Rio le meilleur plongeur au monde. Découvrez l'origine de sa motivation sans bornes.

/

Nous possédons tous la qualité remarquable de nous montrer à la hauteur des défis que la vie nous réserve. Pour vivre une vie extraordinaire.

DR BRIAN R LITTLE DÉPARTEMENT DE PSYCHOLOGIE, UNIVERSITÉ DE CAMBRIDGE

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.