COOKIE POLICY

Land Rover would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve our website and to enable us to advertise to you those products and services which we believe may be of interest to you. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to work and has already been sent. You may delete and block all cookies from this site but some elements may not work correctly. To find out more about online behavioural advertising or about the cookies we use and how to delete them, please refer to our Privacy Policy. By closing, you're agreeing to cookies being used in line with our Cookie Policy.

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

INCONTROL PROTECT FAQS

INCONTROL PROTECT FAQs -

  • InControl Protect consists of the following connected features:


    SOS Emergency call: An automatic emergency call is triggered if the airbags deploy or if a vehicle rollover is detected. If these incidents occur, a call will be made automatically from the vehicle to the emergency response centre who will send out the appropriate emergency service. A manual SOS Emergency Call is initiated when an occupant presses the SOS Emergency Call button on the right hand side of the overhead console.


    Optimized Land Rover Assistance: In the unlikely event of a breakdown, pressing the Optimized Land Rover Assistance button within the vehicle will use satellite positioning to automatically locate your vehicle and send vehicle health information to minimise delay. An Optimized Land Rover Assistance Call can also be made from within the Remote Smartphone App or calling Land Rover Assistance from a land line phone. (Only calls made by pressing the Optimized Land Rover Assistance button will provide the GPS location of the vehicle)


    Smartphone App: The InControl Remote Smartphone App lets you prepare for a trip by checking fuel levels and range remotely. You can find your vehicle in a crowded car park and you can check to make sure you locked your vehicle and closed the windows. You can also download your journeys to assist in claiming business mileage expenses.

  • In an emergency situation where you require emergency services, press and release the button cover located on the right side of the overhead console. Press the button for 2 seconds to initiate an emergency call (once pressed the button will flash amber). A call is connected when the voice of a member of the emergency response team can be heard. The location of your vehicle will automatically be sent to the emergency response team who will send the appropriate emergency service to your location. Once the call is complete the button will revert back to red. Push the button cover back after use. NOTE: If a crash is detected or if the vehicle’s airbags deploy, an SOS Emergency Call will be automatically triggered.
  • An automatic SOS Emergency Call is triggered if the airbags deploy or if a crash is detected. If these incidents occur, a call will be made automatically from the vehicle and the GPS location of your vehicle will be sent to the emergency services.


    A manual SOS Emergency Call is initiated when an occupant presses the SOS Emergency Call button within the overhead console.

  • No. The SOS Emergency Call uses a separate system with a dedicated SIM card embedded within the vehicle.
  • The SOS Emergency Call service is available in the continental United States, Alaska, Hawaii, and Canada.
  • The vehicle will make multiple attempts to connect a call, if no mobile phone signal is found, a call cannot be made, the button will stop flashing amber and return to red.
  • If you accidentally press the SOS Emergency Call button a call will be initiated. Once the call is connected to the emergency response team, you must inform the agent that the emergency call was pressed by accident, otherwise you may incur unnecessary financial costs.
  • In the event of a breakdown, press and release the button cover located on the left hand side of the overhead console. Press the button for 2 seconds to initiate a call to Land Rover Assistance free of charge (once pressed the button will flash amber). A call is connected when the voice of a member of the Land Rover Assistance team can be heard. The location of your vehicle will automatically be sent to the Land Rover Assistance team who will attempt to resolve your call and if necessary, send roadside assistance to your vehicle’s location. Push the button cover back after use.
  • No. The Optimized Land Rover Assistance Call uses a separate system with a dedicated SIM card embedded within the vehicle.
  • The Optimized Land Rover Assistance Call service is available in the continental United States, Alaska, Hawaii, and Canada.
  • If you accidentally press the Optimized Land Rover Assistance button, a call will be initiated. Once the call is connected, you must inform the agent that the Optimized Land Rover Assistance button was pressed by accident, otherwise you may incur unnecessary financial costs.
  • The Optimized Land Rover Assistance feature included in your InControl Protect Services does not provide breakdown coverage in its own right, it rather enhances the service provided by your Land Rover Assistance subscription. When your Land Rover Assistance subscription expires the Optimized Land Rover Assistance Call button located in your vehicle will still connect you to the Land Rover Assistance call centre, however, you may be charged for any assistance provided.
  • Journeys enables you to record, save and export journey information. A journey is logged after the vehicle has travelled over 0.6 miles (1km) and the engine is then switched off. The route can be viewed on a map and the distance, efficiency, time taken and average speed can all be retrieved. Journey information can be viewed, deleted or exported into Excel for expenses purposes. The Journeys functionality is available in the InControl Remote Smartphone App and through the My Land Rover InControl website. When you create your InControl account, you will be asked to select your journey preferences. You can switch off Journeys completely. Note that if you decide to enable Journeys you will be able to delete some or all journeys through the InControl Remote Smartphone App or the My Land Rover InControl website.
  • The Journeys functionality can be enabled or disabled in the InControl Remote Smartphone App and on the My Land Rover InControl website.


    To view or change the status of the functionality go to "Vehicle settings" in the InControl Remote Smartphone App or on the My Land Rover InControl website. Switch the Journeys toggle to on if you want to enable Journeys, or off if you want to disable it. You will then be asked to enter your PIN and save your change.

  • Vehicles cannot be actively tracked unless an SOS Emergency call, Optimized Land Rover Assistance call or the vehicle is reported stolen to the Stolen Vehicle Tracking Centre is made or triggered, in such event the vehicle's location will be sent automatically to the emergency services and breakdown services. In addition, if you have InControl Stolen Vehicle Locator and have confirmed your vehicle as stolen then the location of your vehicle will be actively tracked.
  • You can download the InControl Remote Smartphone App by searching for Land Rover InControl Remote on Google Play or the Apple App store. There is also a Demo Mode available to enable you to explore the key functionality of the app without the need for a real vehicle.
  • The InControl Remote Smartphone App works with Android devices with Android v4.1 and higher (for example Samsung Galaxy S4 and HTC ONE M8) and Apple devices with iOS version 6.0 and higher (iPhone 4S onwards).
  • Once subscribed, you will only be charged for data usage and calls made from the InControl Remote Smartphone App in accordance with your mobile phone contract.
  • Yes. It is possible to download the app to more than one smartphone. However, the InControl Remote account username and password will be the same for both devices.
  • The InControl Remote Smartphone App allows you to access important vehicle information such as fuel level as well as certain dashboard alerts when they become active (e.g. tyre pressure and fluid levels). If subscribed to Remote Premium, it also allows you to remotely interact with your vehicle.
  • Once you’ve downloaded the Land Rover InControl Remote app to your iPhone, follow Apple’s instructions on how to download apps to the Apple Watch at https://support.apple.com/en-ca/HT204784.

  • The Journeys function is only available in the InControl Remote app on your iPhone, or via the My Land Rover InControl web portal.

  • Only vehicles equipped with the InControl Remote Premium feature offer this functionality.

INCONTROL REMOTE PREMIUM FAQs -

  • An InControl Connect subscription is needed in order to access the Remote Premium features. Currently it is only possible to have InControl Connect on your vehicle if it is selected when the vehicle is ordered
  • The Beep and Flash feature allows you to easily and quickly locate your vehicle. Pressing the “Beep & Flash” button on the landing screen of the InControl Remote Smartphone App will activate the dipped headlights, the hazard lights and an audible alert.
  • The Remote Lock feature allows you to remotely lock your vehicle with the click of a button. You will be required to enter your InControl PIN for your request to be processed.


    Pressing the "Lock" button on the Vehicle Security screen of the InControl Remote Smartphone App will single lock the doors (so that the vehicle can still be opened from the inside), arm the alarm, fold in the wing mirrors and close the windows.

  • No, the Remote Lock feature will not close the sunroof.
  • The Remote Unlock feature allows you to remotely unlock the driver's door of your vehicle with the click of a button. You will be required to enter your InControl PIN for your request to be processed.


    Pressing the "Unlock" button on the Vehicle Security screen of the InControl Remote Smartphone App will unfold the wing mirrors, turn on the dipped headlights and cause the hazard lights to flash twice. For security reasons, the driver's door will automatically re-lock if not opened within 45 seconds.

  • The Remote Climate feature allows you to, depending on your vehicle specifications, remotely cool/vent or heat your vehicle through the Remote Climate page of the InControl Remote Smartphone App.
  • Depending on your vehicle specifications and markets, the InControl Remote Smartphone App will provide you with the ability to pre-condition your vehicle either via the Engine Start function or via the Fuel Fired Heater function.


    If you have a vehicle with an automatic transmission, the engine will be used to pre-condition the vehicle. You can select a target temperature and will then be able to remotely start the engine by pressing the "Engine Start" button and entering your InControl PIN on the Remote Climate screen of the InControl Remote Smartphone app.

    If you have a vehicle with manual transmission, and the vehicle is fitted with the Park Heat option, the vehicle will be pre-conditioned using the fuel fired heater. You will be able to pre-condition the vehicle by pressing the "Start" button and entering your InControl PIN on the Remote Climate screen of the InControl Remote Smartphone app. The vehicle will then automatically decide whether to heat or vent depending on the current temperature. Remote Climate will only work using the fuel fired heater if vehicles are equipped with the Park Heat option, which you need to purchase separately.

  • To conserve battery power certain non-essential InControl Remote features will shut down if the vehicle is not driven for 4 days (e.g. if you go on holiday). The InControl Remote Smartphone App features will be automatically reactivated the next time the vehicle is driven.


    The Wake Up feature allows you to schedule a wake up of these features on your vehicle. The InControl Remote System can be programmed to power up on a date set by you through the Vehicle Wake Up screen of the InControl Remote Smartphone app. All the InControl Remote features will be operational from this specific date.

  • The Alarm Reset feature allows you to reset from your phone the vehicle alarm when it is sounding. If the alarm of your vehicle is triggered a pop-up screen with an option to reset the alarm will appear on the InControl Remote Smartphone app. The alarm may also be reset via the Vehicle Security screen.
  • Certain InControl Remote features may be disabled in the InControl Remote Smartphone app when factors prohibiting the use of those features are detected. When attempting to use a disbabled InControl Remote feature, you will be presented with an error message explaining why the button is currently disabled for example:


    - The engine is already running

    - No internet connection

    - A conflicting operation is in progress

    - The alarm on the vehicle has been activated. In this case, only the Alarm Reset function will be available.

    - The Remote Climate operation time has been exceeded.


    The Remote Climate feature can only be used for a limited period without the vehicle being driven. The Remote Climate feature will not activate when this time limit has been exceeded. The timer will reset when the vehicle is driven again.

  • InControl Remote Smartphone App operations will only be able to be processed if a number of vehicle pre-conditions are met. The vehicle will check these pre-conditions before attempting to process any requested remote operations. If any of these pre-conditions are not met, an error message will be displayed on the InControl Remote Smartphone app informing you of the specific error reason.
  • In order to execute a Remote Climate operation the conditions below must be met otherwise an error message will be displayed:


    - The vehicle must be able to engage the park brake.

    - The engine temperature must be between -30°C and 116°C.

    - No error with any required vehicle system has been detected.


    In addition, the Remote Climate feature will not function if:


    - The vehicle is unlocked

    - A window, door, boot, or bonnet is open

    - The hazard warning lights are turned on

    - The vehicle is being used by someone i.e. a person inside the vehicle is interacting with essential systems such as the break pedal, accelerator or start-stop button.

  • Once you’ve downloaded the Land Rover InControl Remote app to your iPhone, follow Apple’s instructions on how to download apps to the Apple Watch at https://support.apple.com/HT204784

  • The Journeys function is only available in the InControl Remote app on your iPhone, or via the My Land Rover InControl web portal.

  • You can set and adjust your vehicle’s temperature from your Apple Watch. For safety reasons, if your car is unlocked when you activate Remote Climate Control from the InControl Remote app on your Apple Watch, your vehicle will automatically lock before starting the engine.

Land Rover InControl Touch

INFOTAINMENT

Our Intuitive all-new multimedia system.*

*Do not use Land Rover InControl® features under conditions that will affect your safety or the safety of others. Driving while distracted can result in loss of vehicle control.

Land Rover InControl Touch

CONNECTIVITY

Seamless connectivity between your car, your smartphone, and the rest of the world.*

*Do not use Land Rover InControl® features under conditions that will affect your safety or the safety of others. Driving while distracted can result in loss of vehicle control.

Land Rover InControl Secure

STOLEN VEHICLE LOCATOR

Your vehicle can be tracked and recovered in the event of a theft.

InControl Support

INCONTROL SUPPORT

Find out more information about the InControl products and contact details.

FAQ D’INCONTROL PROTECT

INCONTROL PROTECT FAQs -

TOUT VOIRFERMER TOUT
  • Qu'est-ce que InControl Protect?

    InControl Protect se compose des fonctions connectées suivantes : 


    Appel SOS d'urgence : un appel automatique d'urgence est déclenché si les sacs gonflables se déploient ou qu'on détecte que le véhicule a effectué un tonneau. Si ces incidents se produisent, un appel est effectué automatiquement du véhicule au centre d'intervention d'urgence qui enverra le service d'urgence approprié. Un appel SOS d'urgence manuel est lancé lorsqu'un occupant appuie sur le bouton d'appel d'urgence sur le côté droit de la console supérieure. 


    Assistance Land Rover optimisée : s'il se produit une panne, l'appui sur le bouton d'assistance Land Rover optimisée dans le véhicule utilisera le positionnement par satellite pour localiser automatiquement votre véhicule et transmettre des informations sur la situation pour minimiser les délais. Il est aussi possible d'effectuer un appel d'assistance Land Rover optimisée à partir de l'application de téléphone intelligent à distance ou en appelant l'assistance Land Rover à l'aide d'une ligne téléphonique normale. (Seuls les appels effectués en appuyant sur le bouton d'assistance Land Rover optimisée fourniront l'emplacement GPS du véhicule) 


    Application pour téléphone intelligent : l'application pour téléphone intelligent InControl Remote Smartphone vous aide à préparer à distance votre itinéraire en vérifiant le niveau de carburant et la distance. Vous pouvez trouver votre véhicule dans un terrain de stationnement encombré et vous pouvez vérifier si vous avez verrouillé votre véhicule et fermé les fenêtres. Vous pouvez aussi télécharger vos voyages pour vous aider à réclamer vos frais de déplacement. 


    Localisateur de véhicule volé : vous offre une tranquillité d'esprit advenant le vol de votre véhicule; la fonction de dépistage intégrée permet au centre de localisation de véhicule volé de travailler en collaboration avec la police pour récupérer votre véhicule.

  • Comment puis-je effectuer un appel SOS d'urgence?
    Dans une situation d'urgence où vous avez besoin de ces services, appuyez et relâchez le couvercle du bouton situé du côté droit de la console supérieure. Appuyez sur le bouton pendant 2 secondes pour lancer l'appel d'urgence (une fois enfoncé, le bouton clignote de couleur ambrée). Un appel est connecté lorsque vous pouvez entendre la voix d'un membre de l'équipe d'intervention d'urgence. L'emplacement de votre véhicule est automatiquement transmis à l'équipe d'intervention d'urgence qui enverra le service d'urgence approprié à votre emplacement. Une fois l'appel terminé, le bouton revient au rouge. Repoussez le couvercle du bouton après utilisation. REMARQUE : s'il y a collision ou si les sacs gonflables du véhicule se déploient, un appel SOS d'urgence est lancé automatiquement.
  • Quelle est la différence entre un appel SOS d'urgence manuel et un appel automatique?
    Un appel SOS d'urgence automatique est déclenché par le déploiement des sacs gonflables ou par une collision. Si ces incidents se produisent, un appel est lancé automatiquement du véhicule et l'emplacement GPS du véhicule est transmis aux services d'urgence. Un appel SOS manuel d'urgence est lancé lorsqu'un occupant appuie sur le bouton d'appel d'urgence sur la console supérieure.
  • Est-ce que l'appel SOS d'urgence utilise le téléphone du conducteur pour se connecter?
    Non. L'appel SOS d'urgence utilise un système distinct avec carte SIM spécialisée et intégrée dans le véhicule.
  • Où puis-je utiliser l'appel SOS d'urgence?
    Le service d'appel SOS d'urgence est disponible dans la zone continentale des États-Unis, l'Alaska, Hawaii et le Canada.
  • Qu'arrive-t-il si le véhicule est impliqué dans une collision et qu'il n'y a aucun signal téléphonique?
    Le véhicule effectuera plusieurs tentatives pour connecter un appel; s'il n'y a aucun signal téléphonique mobile, aucun appel ne peut être effectué. Le bouton cessera de clignoter en jaune et virera au rouge.
  • Qu'arrive-t-il si j'appuie accidentellement sur le bouton d'appel SOS d'urgence?
    Dans ce cas, un appel sera lancé. Une fois l'appel connecté à l'équipe d'intervention d'urgence, vous devez informer l'agent que l'appel d'urgence a été lancé accidentellement, autrement vous pourriez subir des frais inutiles.
  • Comment puis-je effectuer un appel d'assistance Land Rover optimisée?
    Advenant une panne, appuyez et relâchez le couvercle du bouton situé du côté gauche de la console supérieure. Appuyez sur le bouton pendant 2 secondes pour lancer l'appel gratuit d'assistance Land Rover optimisée (une fois enfoncé, le bouton clignote en jaune). Un appel est connecté lorsque vous pouvez entendre la voix d'un membre de l'équipe d'assistance Jaguar. L'emplacement de votre véhicule est transmis automatiquement à l'équipe d'assistance Land Rover qui tentera de résoudre le problème et, au besoin, vous enverra de l'aide à l'emplacement du véhicule. Repoussez le couvercle du bouton après utilisation.
  • Est-ce que l'appel d'assistance optimisée de Land Rover utilise le téléphone du conducteur pour se connecter?
    Non. L'appel d'assistance optimisée de Land Rover utilise un système distinct avec carte SIM spécialisée et intégrée dans le véhicule.
  • Où puis-je utiliser l'appel d'assistance optimisée de Land Rover?
    Le service d'appel d'assistance optimisée de Land Rover est disponible dans la zone continentale des États-Unis, l'Alaska, Hawaii et le Canada.
  • Qu'arrive-t-il si le bouton d'appel d'assistance optimisée de Land Rover est enfoncé accidentellement?
    Dans ce cas, un appel sera lancé. Une fois l'appel connecté, vous devez informer l'agent que le bouton a été enfoncé accidentellement, autrement vous pourriez subir des frais inutiles.
  • Si mon abonnement à l'assistance Land Rover se termine avant mes services InControl Protect, serai-je encore en mesure de placer un appel d'assistance optimisée de Jaguar?
    La fonction d'assistance optimisée de Land Rover comprise dans vos services inControl Protect n'offre pas de couverture en cas de panne d'elle-même, elle améliore plutôt le service offert par votre abonnement à l'assistance Jaguar. Lorsque votre abonnement à l'assistance Land Rover se termine, le bouton d'appel d'assistance optimisée de Land Rover situé dans votre véhicule vous connectera encore au centre d'appel d'assistance Jaguar; toutefois, l'assistance fournie pourrait vous être facturée.
  • Qu’est-ce que Journeys (voyages)?

    Journeys (voyages) vous permet d'enregistrer, sauvegarder et exporter des informations sur les voyages. Un voyage est inscrit après que le véhicule a parcouru 1 km (0,6 mi) et que le moteur est ensuite coupé. 


    L'itinéraire peut être affiché sur une carte et la distance, la consommation, le temps pris et la vitesse moyenne peuvent alors être extraits. L'information relative au voyage peut être affichée, supprimée ou exportée dans Excel aux fins de calcul des dépenses. La fonction Journeys (voyages) est disponible dans l'application pour téléphone intelligent InControl Remote et sur le site web My Land Rover InControl. Lors de la création de votre compte InControl, on vous demandera de sélectionner vos préférences de voyage. Vous pouvez désactiver complètement Journeys. À noter que si vous décidez d'activer Journeys, vous serez en mesure de supprimer certains ou tous les voyages à l'aide de l'application pour téléphone intelligent InControl Remote ou sur le site web My Land Rover InControl.

  • Comment activer ou désactiver Journeys?

    La fonction Journeys peut être activée ou désactivée dans l'application pour téléphone intelligent InControl Remote ou sur le site web My Land Rover InControl. 


    Pour afficher ou modifier l'état de la fonctionnalité, allez à « Vehicle settings » (paramètres du véhicule) dans l'application pour téléphone intelligent InControl Remote ou sur le site web My Land Rover InControl. Faites passer Journeys à on (activer) si vous souhaitez activer Journeys, ou à off (désactiver) si vous souhaitez la désactiver. On vous demande alors d'entrer votre NIP et d'enregistrer la modification

  • Est-ce que mon emplacement peut être situé en temps réel?
    Les véhicules ne peuvent pas être localisés activement à moins d'effectuer ou de déclencher un appel SOS d'urgence, d'un appel d'assistance Land Rover optimisée ou que le véhicule soit rapporté comme ayant été volé au centre de localisation de véhicule volé; dans ce cas, l'emplacement du véhicule est transmis automatiquement aux services d'urgence ou de dépannage. De plus, si vous avez le localisateur de véhicule volé InControl et avez confirmé que votre véhicule a été volé, l'emplacement de votre véhicule sera activement localisé.
  • Où puis-je télécharger l'application pour téléphone intelligent InControl Remote?
    Vous pouvez télécharger cette application en cherchant pour Land Rover InControl Remote sur Google Play ou sur le site Apple App store. Il existe aussi un mode démonstration disponible qui vous permet d'explorer les principales fonctions de l'application sans avoir besoin d'un véhicule réel.
  • Quels appareils mobiles prendront en charge l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent?
    L'application InControl Remote fonctionne avec les appareils Android avec Android v4,1 et plus récente (par exemple, Samsung Galaxy S4 et HTC ONE M8) ainsi que les appareils Apple avec iOS version 6,0 et plus récente (iPhone 4S et plus récents).
  • Est-ce que je subis des frais supplémentaires en utilisant les services InControl Services?
    Une fois abonné, seuls l'utilisation des données et les appels effectués à partir de l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent seront facturés, conformément à votre contrat de téléphone mobile.
  • Puis-je avoir un compte et télécharger l'application InControl Remote sur deux téléphones intelligents?
    Oui. Il est possible de télécharger l'application sur plus d'un téléphone intelligent. Cependant, le nom d'utilisateur et le mot de passe du compte InControl Remote seront les mêmes pour les deux appareils.
  • Quelles sont les principales fonctions de l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent?
    L'application InControl Remote vous permet d'avoir accès à des informations importantes sur le véhicule comme le niveau de carburant ainsi que sur certaines alertes du tableau de bord lorsqu'elles deviennent actives (par ex. pression des pneus et niveaux des liquides). Si vous êtes abonné à Remote Premium, elle vous permet aussi d'interagir à distance avec votre véhicule.

INCONTROL REMOTE PREMIUM FAQs -

TOUT VOIRFERMER TOUT
  • Comment puis-je m'abonner à Remote Premium?
    Un abonnement à InControl Connect est nécessaire pour accéder aux fonctions de Remote Premium. Présentement, il est uniquement possible d'avoir InControl Connect sur votre véhicule si l'option est choisie lors de la commande du véhicule.
  • Qu'est-ce que la fonction Beep and Flash (signal et clignotement)?
    Cette fonction vous permet de localiser facilement et rapidement votre véhicule. Si vous appuyez sur le bouton « Beep & Flash » sur l'écran principal de l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent, cela active le clignotement des phares, les feux d'urgence et émet un signal sonore.
  • Qu'est-ce que la fonction Remote Lock (verrouillage à distance)?

    La fonction Remote Lock vous permet du clic d'un bouton de verrouiller votre véhicule à distance. Vous devrez entrer votre NIP d'InControl pour que votre demande soit traitée. 


    L'appui du bouton « Lock » (verrouiller) sur l'écran de sécurité du véhicule de l'application InControl Remote verrouille d'une seule façon les portes (le véhicule peut encore être ouvert de l'intérieur), arme l'alarme et replie les rétroviseurs extérieurs.

  • Sur la décapotable, est-ce que la fonction de verrouillage à distance ferme le toit escamotable?
    Non, la fonction de verrouillage à distance ne ferme pas le toit escamotable.
  • Qu'est-ce que la fonction Remote Unlock (déverrouillage à distance)?

    La fonction Remote Unlock vous permet du clic d'un bouton de déverrouiller votre véhicule à distance. Vous devrez entrer votre NIP d'InControl pour que votre demande soit traitée. 


    Si vous appuyez sur le bouton « Unlock » sur l'écran de sécurité du véhicule de l'application InControl Remote, vous dépliez les rétroviseurs extérieurs, allumez les phares et faites clignoter les feux d'urgence deux fois. Pour motifs de sécurité, la porte du conducteur se reverrouille automatiquement si elle n'a pas été ouverte en deçà de 45 secondes.

  • Qu'est-ce que la fonction Remote Climate (climatisation à distance)?
    La fonction Remote Climate vous permet, selon les spécifications du véhicule, de rafraîchir, ventiler ou chauffer votre véhicule à distance par le biais de la page Remote Climate de l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent.
  • Comment fonctionne la fonction Remote Climate (climatisation à distance)?

    Selon les spécifications du véhicule et le marché, l'application InControl Remote vous offre la possibilité de préconditionner votre véhicule soit par le biais de la fonction Engine Start (démarrage moteur), soit par la fonction Fuel Fired Heater (chauffage à combustible).


    Si vous possédez un véhicule à transmission automatique, le moteur est utilisé pour préconditionner le véhicule. Vous pouvez choisir une température cible et vous serez alors en mesure de faire démarrer à distance le moteur en appuyant sur le bouton « Engine Start » (démarrage moteur) et en entrant votre NIP d'InControl sur l'écran Remote Climate (climatisation à distance) de l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent.


    Si vous possédez un véhicule à transmission manuelle et que le véhicule est équipé de l'option de chauffage en stationnement, le véhicule sera préconditionné à l'aide d'un chauffage à combustible. Vous serez en mesure de préconditionner le véhicule en entrant votre NIP d'InControl sur l'écran Remote Climate (climatisation à distance) de l'application InControl Remote. Le véhicule décidera alors automatiquement de réchauffer ou de ventiler, selon la température du moment. Remote Climate (climatisation à distance) fonctionne uniquement à l'aide d'un chauffage à combustible si les véhicules sont équipés de l'option de chauffage en stationnement qui doit être acheté séparément.

  • Qu'est-ce que la fonction Wake Up (réveil)?

    Pour conserver l'énergie de la batterie, certaines fonctions non essentielles d'InControl Remote sont mises hors service si le véhicule n'a pas roulé depuis 4 jours (par ex. lorsque vous partez en vacances). Les fonctions de l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent seront réactivées automatiquement la prochaine fois que le véhicule sera utilisé. 


    La fonction Wake Up (réveil) vous permet de programmer un réveil de ces fonctions sur votre véhicule. Le système InControl Remote peut être programmé pour s'éveiller à une date que vous avez fixée par l'entremise de l'écran Vehicle Wake Up (réveil du véhicule) de l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent. Toutes les fonctions d'InControl Remote fonctionneront à partir de cette date précise.

  • Qu'est-ce que la fonction Alarm Reset (réinitialisation de l'alarme)?
    La fonction Alarm Reset (réinitialisation de l'alarme) vous permet de réinitialiser à partir de votre téléphone l'alarme du véhicule lorsqu'elle se déclenche. Si l'alarme de votre véhicule se déclenche, un écran flash avec option de réinitialisation d'alarme s'affiche sur l'application InControl Remote. L'alarme peut aussi être réinitialisée par le biais de l'écran Vehicle Security (sécurité du véhicule).
  • Pourquoi certains ou tous les boutons de fonction d'InControl Remote sont-ils ombrés sur ma version de l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent?

    Certaines fonctions d'InControl Remote peuvent être désactivées sur l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent lorsque sont détectés des facteurs qui empêchent l'utilisation de ces fonctions. Lorsque vous tentez d'utiliser une fonction désactivée d'InControl Remote, vous recevrez un message d'erreur qui explique que le bouton est actuellement désactivé, par exemple : 


    - Le moteur fonctionne déjà 

    - Aucune connexion Internet 

    - Opération conflictuelle en cours 

    - L'alarme du véhicule a été activée. Dans ce cas, seule la fonction Alarm Reset (réinitialisation d'alarme) est disponible. 

    - Le temps de fonctionnement de Remote Climate (climatisation à distance) a été dépassé. 


    La fonction Remote Climate (climatisation à distance) peut uniquement être utilisée pendant une période limitée sans que le véhicule soit en marche. La fonction Remote Climate (climatisation à distance) ne fonctionne pas lorsque le délai a été dépassé. La minuterie la réinitialisera lorsque le véhicule roulera de nouveau.

  • Pourquoi est-ce que je reçois un message d'erreur lorsque je demande une opération de l'application InControl Remote?
    Les opérations de l'application InControl Remote pour téléphone intelligent ne peuvent être traitées que si certaines préconditions du véhicule sont respectées. Le véhicule vérifiera ces préconditions avant de tenter de traiter toutes opérations demandées à distance. Si l'une de ces préconditions n'est pas respectée, un message d'erreur s'affiche sur l'application InControl Remote vous informant du motif spécifique de l'erreur.
  • Pourquoi est-ce que je reçois un message d'erreur lorsque je demande une opération de Remote Climate (climatisation à distance)?

    Pour exécuter une opération de Remote Climate, les conditions ci-dessous doivent être respectées, autrement un message d'erreur s'affiche. 


    - Le véhicule doit être en mesure de mettre le frein de stationnement. 

    - La température du moteur doit se situer entre -30 °C et 117 °C. 

    - Aucune erreur de système nécessaire au véhicule n'a été détectée. 


    De plus, la fonction Remote Climate (climatisation à distance) ne fonctionnera pas si : 


    - Le véhicule est déverrouillé 

    - Une fenêtre, porte, coffre ou capot est ouvert 

    - Les feux d'urgence sont allumés 

    - Le véhicule est utilisé par une personne, par ex. une personne à l'intérieur du véhicule agit sur des systèmes essentiels comme la pédale de frein, l'accélérateur ou le bouton démarrage-arrêt.

INFODIVERTISSEMENT

Notre tout nouveau système multimédia.

* N'utilisez pas les fonctions InControl® de Land Rover dans des conditions qui pourraient compromettre votre sécurité ou celle des autres. Les distractions au volant peuvent engendrer une perte de contrôle.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
CONNECTIVITÉ

Connectivité uniforme entre votre véhicule, votre téléphone intelligent et le reste de la planète.

* N'utilisez pas les fonctions InControl® de Land Rover dans des conditions qui pourraient compromettre votre sécurité ou celle des autres. Les distractions au volant peuvent engendrer une perte de contrôle.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
DISPOSITIF DE REPÉRAGE DE VÉHICULE VOLÉ

Ce dispositif permet de déterminer l’emplacement de votre véhicule en cas de vol, puis de le récupérer.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
ASSISTANCE INCONTROL

Obtenez de plus amples renseignements sur les produits InControl et nos coordonnées.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.