TECHNOLOGY

INFOTAINMENT

INCONTROL TOUCH

On the SE model, InControl Touch provides a wealth of information and entertainment. The intuitive InControl technology can help you navigate to your destination, stream your favourite music and even track a stolen vehicle, making life more rewarding, hassle-free and enjoyable.

INCONTROL TOUCH PRO

InControl Touch Pro's next-generation hardware and software advances All-New Discovery’s connectivity and entertainment to the very best level. The 10” HD Touchscreen display fitted to HSE and HSE Luxury models, enables fast, sleek and direct connectivity and information. Providing rich, engaging visual and audio experiences for driver and passengers, there is also 10GB of memory for storing HD movies or around 2,000 songs, as well as USB and charging points.

WATCH THE FILM
INCONTROL REMOTE PREMIUM

When you select InControl Touch Pro, you have the option of adding InControl Connect Pro's services, technologies and applications to give you and passengers the very highest level in connectivity and convenience. Features include InControl Apps, Remote Premium and Pro Services, including Wi-Fi Hotspot.

INCONTROL PRO SERVICES

As part of InControl Connect Pro, Pro Services includes Wi-Fi Hotspot and a number of connected navigation features including real time traffic information, live parking availability including prices (where available) and street level images. With the InControl Route Planner smartphone app, you can send destinations straight from your phone to the car, and also access pedestrian or public transport directions to your destination once you’ve parked.

INCONTROL PROTECT

With InControl Protect, the emergency services will be automatically notified if you’re in an accident, or you can call them manually via an in-car button. You can also summon a Land Rover Optimized Assistance operator should you need technical assistance. With access to Remote Essentials, you can view your vehicle status and opt into journey tracking to make travel expenses that much easier.

AUDIO

There are three audio systems from which to choose. The Land Rover System features 10 speakers. We’ve also partnered with MeridianTM, to develop two advanced systems for All-New Discovery. The 380W version has 10 speakers and the 825W Surround Sound system has 14 speakers and a subwoofer.

PERFORMANCE

ON-ROAD PERFORMANCE

All-New Discovery has been designed to a deliver a confident, comfortable and engaging driving experience to make the kilometres go by virtually unnoticed. The sublime ride quality is heightened further by Electronic Power Assisted Steering, while Corner Brake Control helps to maintain stability when braking on corners by modulating the driver's generated brake pressure.

WATCH THE FILM
DYNAMIC STABILITY CONTROL

Dynamic Stability Control (DSC) monitors the vehicle’s dynamic behaviour and intervenes if it determines the vehicle is not responding to the driver’s inputs. It helps ensure All-New Discovery delivers a connected, balanced and sure-footed drive. One that you will relish both on and off-road.

WATCH THE FILM
LIGHTWEIGHT SUSPENSION

Primarily constructed from lightweight aluminum components, the suspension concept is fully independent, with a wide-spaced double wishbone design at the front and an advanced multi-link layout at the rear.

EFFICIENT TECHNOLOGIES

All-New Discovery enjoys greater efficiencies thanks to such innovations as intelligent Stop/Start technology, use of lightweight materials and improved aerodynamics. Vehicles equipped with electronic air suspension also benefit from speed lowering where the vehicle automatically lowers to reduce drag when cruising.

CAPABILITY

ALL TERRAIN PROGRESS CONTROL

Available All Terrain Progress Control (ATPC) is a state-of-the-art optional system that enables drivers to set and maintain a steady speed in challenging conditions. Operating like a cruise control system, it functions between 2km/h and 30km/h, helping to maintain full concentration on steering and finding a path through obstacles.

TERRAIN RESPONSE® 2

Our unique Terrain Response® systems enable the driver to optimize the vehicle’s engine, gearbox, centre differential and chassis systems to match the demands of the terrain, by selecting one of the easily identifiable driving modes. The optional Terrain Response® 2* system enhances this by monitoring driving conditions and automatically selecting the correct driving modes.

*Available with Capability and Capability Plus Package.

TWIN-SPEED TRANSFER GEARBOX*

With additional set of lower gears, this system gives you precise speed and control in the most demanding of instances. The heart of the twin-speed transfer gearbox is the electronic centre differential that offers a 50:50 torque split between front and rear axles with the ability to pre-emptively lock the axles before slip commences.**

* Standard on HSE Luxury. Available within Package on SE and HSE.**Available as a combined option on SD4 engines with air suspension and standard with TD6 and Si6 engines.

WATCH THE FILM
ELECTRONIC AIR SUSPENSION*

A competent, composed drive is completed by the latest four-corner electronic air suspension system which provides exceptional wheel articulation and poise. Capable of taking on tough situations, this system keeps All-New Discovery stable no matter how rough the terrain. For unprecedented ride quality, it switches heights seamlessly when necessary.

* Standard on HSE Luxury. Available within Package on SE and HSE

DRIVER AIDS

LANE KEEP ASSIST WITH DRIVER CONDITION MONITOR**

Lane Keep Assist detects when your vehicle is unintentionally drifting out of your lane, and gently steers you back. Driver Condition Monitor detects if you’re starting to feel drowsy and gives you an early warning when you need to take a break.

** Standard on First Edition, available within Drive/Drive Pro Package, requires Vision Assist Package

WATCH THE FILM
ADAPTIVE CRUISE CONTROL WITH QUEUE ASSIST**

When you’re cruising on the motorway or travelling in slow-moving traffic, this system will keep your vehicle a safe distance from the one in front should it slow or stop, without the need to use the pedals. When the vehicle speeds up again so does All-New Discovery.

** Standard on First Edition, available within Drive/Drive Pro Package, requires Vision Assist Package

WATCH THE FILM
AUTONOMOUS EMERGENCY BRAKING±

If a potential collision is detected between speeds of 5-80km/h, the Autonomous Emergency Braking system displays a forward collision warning, giving you time to take action. If a collision is still anticipated and you have taken no action, the system will apply the brakes to help reduce the severity of the possible impact.

±Standard on First Edition

WATCH THE FILM
HEAD-UP DISPLAY

Head-up Display* is an option on HSE and HSE Luxury, that presents key vehicle data such as vehicle speed, gear position and navigation directions (in conjunction with InControl Touch or InControl Touch Pro Navigation) on the windshield, without distraction or the need for you to take your eyes off the road.

*Requires Infrared reflective windshield

PARK ASSIST – PARALLEL PARK, PARKING EXIT AND PERPENDICULAR PARK**

This system makes parallel and perpendicular parking easier than ever by steering your vehicle into a suitable space. Just select the appropriate gear and control the vehicle’s speed, brake and accelerator pedals. Park Assist will also steer you out of a space, taking all of the stress out of parking through on-screen guidance.

** Standard on First Edition, available within Drive/Drive Pro Package, requires Vision Assist Package

WATCH THE FILM
SURROUND CAMERA SYSTEM¥

Providing a 360° exterior view via the Touchscreen, this helps with various manoeuvres from parking by a curb, to getting in and out of tight spaces and junctions with greater ease. You’ll feel more confident negotiating even the trickiest of spaces and situations.

¥Standard on First Edition, available within Vision Assist Package, requires Drive/Drive Pro Package.

WATCH THE FILM

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

ACTIVITY KEY

Activity Key is an option that makes living life to the full even easier. For extra convenience, you can wear the Activity Key and use it to lock or unlock your Land Rover if you prefer not to carry a key fob. The wristband is robust and fully waterproof, allowing you to enjoy a range of activities.

WATCH THE FILM
INTELLIGENT SEAT FOLD

All-New Discovery features optional third row seats with Intelligent Seat Fold, which allows you to configure the second and third row seating using switches in the cargo space, on the main Touchscreen or via your smartphone with our InControl Remote APP.

WATCH THE FILM
HEATED SEATS

You can look forward to a comfortable driving experience all year round with the option of heated seats across all three rows and heated and cooled front and second row seats. Dependent on your model selection, both the driver and passenger can set their preferred temperature independently via the Touchscreen.

POWERED GESTURE TAILGATE

Powered gesture tailgate allows you to operate the tailgate ‘hands-free’ outside the vehicle without needing to physically touch your vehicle or the smart key. When the smart key is detected, the feature can be operated by a kicking gesture underneath the vehicle using sensors located on either side of the tailgate. A powered inner tailgate is also available, which acts as a seating or loading platform, or an upright luggage retainer.

As we roll out InControl, specific features described may be optional, and market or powertrain dependent. Please consult your country-specific Land Rover website or local Land Rover Retailer for availability and full terms in your country. Certain features require an appropriate SIM with a suitable data contract which will require further subscription after the initial term advised by your Retailer. Mobile connectivity cannot be guaranteed in all locations. Apple Watch is a registered trademark of Apple Inc., registered in Canada and other countries. InControl apps will need to be downloaded from the Apple/Android Store, please contact your nearest Land Rover Retailer for further information.

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

TECHNOLOGIES

INFODIVERTISSEMENT

INCONTROL TOUCH

Sur le modèle SE, le système InControl Touch fournit une foule d’informations et de divertissements. La technologie intuitive InControl peut vous aider à naviguer vers votre destination, diffuser vos pistes musicales préférées et même repérer un véhicule volé, enfin tout pour vous faciliter la vie.

INCONTROL TOUCH PRO

Les composantes logicielles et matérielles de nouvelle génération d’InControl Touch Pro élèvent la qualité de la connectivité et du divertissement offerts par le tout nouveau Discovery à un niveau jamais atteint. L’écran tactile HD de 10 po qui équipe les modèles HSE et HSE Luxury offrent une connectivité rapide et directe à l’information. Le système offre au conducteur et aux passagers des expériences visuelles et audio riches et engageantes, en plus des 10 Go de mémoire qui permettent de stocker des films HD ou environ 2 000 pièces musicales, ainsi que les prises de connexion USB et de recharge.

REGARDER LE FILM
GROUPES DE CONNECTIVITÉ

Si vous choisissez InControl Touch Pro, vous pouvez ajouter les services, technologies et applications InControl Connect Pro afin d’obtenir, pour vous-même et pour vos passagers, le meilleur niveau de connectivité et de commodité qui soit. Les fonctions offertes comprennent les applications InControl, Remote Premium et Pro Services, avec point d’accès wifi.

SERVICES INCONTROL PRO

Offert avec InControl Connect Pro, Pro Services comprend un point d’accès wifi et différentes fonctions de navigation connectée dont des renseignements en direct sur la circulation, les stationnements disponibles avec prix (là où ce service est offert) et des images au niveau de la rue. L’application pour téléphone intelligent InControl Route Planner permet d’envoyer des destinations directement de votre téléphone à la voiture et d’obtenir des itinéraires de marche à pied et de transport collectif une fois votre voiture stationnée.

INCONTROL PROTECT

InControl Protect avise automatiquement les services d’urgence en cas d’accident. Vous pouvez également appeler vous-même les services d'urgence en appuyant sur le bouton prévu à cet effet. Vous pouvez communiquer avec un téléphoniste de l’Assistance optimisée Land Rover si vous avez besoin d’une assistance technique. Remote Essentials permet de visualiser l’état de votre véhicule et d’utiliser la fonction de suivi de trajets pour réduire vos dépenses de déplacement.

AUDIO

Vous pouvez choisir entre trois systèmes audio. Le système de son Land Rover compte 10 haut-parleurs. Par ailleurs, nous nous sommes associés à MeridianMC pour mettre au point deux systèmes audio de pointe pour le tout nouveau Discovery. La version 380 W compte 10 haut-parleurs, tandis que la chaîne ambiophonique de 825 W dispose de 14 haut-parleurs et d’un extrême-grave.

PERFORMANCE

PERFORMANCE SUR ROUTE

Le tout nouveau Discovery a été conçu pour offrir une expérience de conduite sûre, confortable et stimulante qui permet de franchir de grandes distances pratiquement sans s’en rendre compte. La qualité de roulement inégalée est encore améliorée par la servodirection électronique, tandis que le contrôle du freinage en virage contribue à maintenir la stabilité lors du freinage en virage en modulant la pression exercée sur la pédale par le conducteur.

REGARDER LE FILM
CONTRÔLE DYNAMIQUE DE LA STABILITÉ

Le contrôle dynamique de la stabilité surveille le comportement dynamique du véhicule et intervient s’il détermine que celui-ci ne répond pas aux commandes du conducteur. Ce système aide à assurer que le tout nouveau Discovery offre une tenue de route fiable, équilibrée et connectée que vous apprécierez autant sur la route que hors route.

REGARDER LE FILM
SUSPENSION LÉGÈRE

Principalement composée d'éléments légers en aluminum, la suspension est complètement indépendante. La structure de la partie avant est à double triangle espacé et l'arrière est multibras.

TECHNOLOGIES EFFICIENTES

Le tout nouveau Discovery offre une meilleure efficacité énergétique grâce à plusieurs innovations comme la technologie intelligente arrêt-départ, l’utilisation de matériaux plus légers et le rendement aérodynamique amélioré. Les véhicules équipés de la suspension pneumatique électronique profitent aussi de l’abaissement automatique de la carrosserie qui réduit la traînée en vitesse de croisière.

CAPACITÉ

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE TOUT-TERRAIN

Le régulateur de vitesse tout-terrain offert en option est un système de pointe qui permet au conducteur de régler et maintenir une vitesse constante, même dans les conditions les plus difficiles. Fonctionnant à la manière d’un régulateur de vitesse, il peut être activé à des vitesses allant de 2 à 30 km/h, ce qui permet au conducteur de porter toute son attention sur la conduite et de trouver son chemin à travers les obstacles.

TERRAIN RESPONSE® 2

Notre système Terrain Response® 2 exclusif permet au conducteur d'optimiser les performances du moteur, de la boîte de vitesses, du différentiel central et des systèmes du châssis, pour répondre aux exigences du terrain, selon le mode de conduite facilement identifiable sélectionné. Le système optionnel Terrain Response® 2* offre un rendement encore plus élevé en surveillant les conditions de conduite et en sélectionnant automatiquement les bons modes de conduite.

*Disponible avec Groupe capabilité et capabilité plus

BOÎTE DE TRANSFERT À DEUX VITESSES

Avec son jeu de rapports inférieurs additionnels, ce système permet une vitesse et un contrôle précis dans les situations les plus difficiles. Au cœur de la boîte de transfert à deux vitesses se trouve le différentiel électronique qui assure une répartition de couple de 50/50 entre les essieux avant et arrière avec la capacité de verrouiller les essieux de façon préventive avant que ne débute le glissement.*

*Offert en option combinée avec les moteurs SD4 avec suspension pneumatique et de série avec les moteurs TD6 et Si6.

REGARDER LE FILM
SUSPENSION PNEUMATIQUE ÉLECTRONIQUE

La suspension pneumatique de pointe aux quatre roues garantit une conduite assurée et en douceur en permettant une articulation des roues et une stabilité exceptionnelles. Capable de faire face aux situations les plus rudes, ce système assure la stabilité du tout nouveau Discovery sur les terrains difficiles. Il ajuste au besoin la hauteur du châssis pour un confort de conduite inégalé.

AIDES AU CONDUCTEUR

AIDE AU MAINTIEN DANS LA VOIE ET SURVEILLANCE DE L’ÉTAT DU CONDUCTEUR

L’aide au maintien dans la voie détecte les déviations involontaires du véhicule et rétablit délicatement votre trajectoire. Le système de surveillance de l’état du conducteur perçoit vos signes de fatigue et vous avertit lorsqu'il est temps de faire une pause.

REGARDER LE FILM
RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ADAPTATIF AVEC AIDE À LA CIRCULATION EN FILE

Que vous rouliez à haute vitesse sur l'autoroute ou au ralenti dans les embouteillages, ce système vous aide à maintenir une distance sécuritaire avec le véhicule qui vous précède, même s’il ralentit ou s'il s’arrête, sans avoir à utiliser les pédales. Lorsque le véhicule vous précédant reprend de la vitesse, le tout nouveau Discovery fait de même.

REGARDER LE FILM
FREINAGE D’URGENCE AUTOMATIQUE

Si une collision potentielle est détectée, entre les vitesses de 5 à 80 km/h, le système de freinage d’urgence automatique émet une alerte de collision et vous donne ainsi le temps de réagir. Si la collision est imminente et que vous ne réagissez toujours pas, le système actionne les freins afin de réduire la gravité de l'impact éventuel.

REGARDER LE FILM
AFFICHAGE TÊTE HAUTE

L'affichage tête haute* est un dispositif livrable sur les modèles HSE et HSE Luxury qui affiche sur le pare-brise des informations essentielles, telles que la vitesse du véhicule, la position du levier sélecteur et les indications sur le trajet (en liaison avec InControl Touch ou le Groupe Navigation InControl Touch Pro). Vous évitez ainsi toute distraction et pouvez garder l'œil sur la route en permanence.

*Requiert un pare-brise réfléchissant les infrarouges.

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT – STATIONNEMENT EN PARALLÈLE/SORTIE DE STATIONNEMENT/STATIONNEMENT PERPENDICULAIRE

Ce système simplifie plus que jamais le stationnement parallèle et perpendiculaire en dirigeant votre véhicule dans un espace adéquat. Il suffit de sélectionner le rapport approprié, puis de contrôler la vitesse à l’aide du frein et de l’accélérateur. Le système guide également votre véhicule hors de sa place pour vous éviter le stress lié aux manœuvres de stationnement.

REGARDER LE FILM
SYSTÈME DE CAMÉRAS PÉRIPHÉRIQUES

En affichant une vue à 360 ° sur l’écran tactile, ce système vous aide à réaliser diverses manœuvres, comme stationner près d’un trottoir, entrer dans un espace exigu et en sortir ou encore traverser des intersections avec facilité. Vous pourrez conduire avec plus de confiance, même dans les endroits et les situations les plus difficiles.

REGARDER LE FILM

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

CLÉ ACTIVITY

La clé Activity est une option qui vous rend la vie encore plus agréable. Pour plus de commodité, vous pouvez porter la clé Activity et l’utiliser pour verrouiller et déverrouiller votre Land Rover si vous préférez ne pas transporter de porte-clés. Le bracelet en caoutchouc est robuste, entièrement imperméable et vous permet de vous adonner à un grand nombre d'activités.

REGARDER LE FILM
RABATTEMENT DES SIÈGES INTELLIGENT

Le tout nouveau Discovery offre trois rangées de sièges avec sièges intelligents rabattables pour vous permettre de configurer à votre aise les sièges de deuxième et de troisième rangées à l'aide de commutateurs situés dans l'espace de chargement, avec l'écran tactile principal ou au moyen de votre téléphone intelligent et de l’application InControl Remote.

REGARDER LE FILM
SIÈGES CHAUFFANTS

Vous obtiendrez une expérience de conduite des plus confortables grâce aux options de sièges chauffants sur les trois rangées et de sièges avant et de seconde rangée chauffants et rafraîchissants. Sur certains modèles, la température des sièges du conducteur et du passager avant peut être réglée indépendamment à partir de l'écran tactile.

HAYON À COMMANDE GESTUELLE

Le hayon à commande gestuelle* permet d’ouvrir et fermer le hayon de l’extérieur du véhicule sans toucher le véhicule ni utiliser la clé intelligente. Si la clé intelligente est détectée, il suffit de faire un geste du pied sous le véhicule pour déclencher les détecteurs situés de chaque côté du hayon. Un hayon à commande électrique intérieure est également offert. Celui-ci peut être utilisé comme plateforme pour s‘asseoir ou de chargement ou comme dispositif de retenue de bagages à la verticale.

Pour la durée du lancement d’InControl, certaines fonctions peuvent être offertes en option et n’être disponibles que pour certains marchés ou avec certains groupes motopropulseurs. Consultez le site Web Land Rover de votre pays ou votre détaillant Land Rover pour connaître la disponibilité et les modalités relatives à votre pays. Certaines fonctions requièrent une carte SIM et un forfait de données pour lequel vous devrez obtenir un abonnement à la fin de la période d’essai spécifiée par votre détaillant. La connectivité au réseau mobile ne peut être garantie partout. Apple Watch est une marque déposée de Apple Inc., enregistrée aux É.-U. et dans d’autres pays. Les applis InControl doivent être téléchargées à partir de la boutique Apple/Android. Pour en savoir plus, adressez-vous au détaillant Land Rover le plus près.

*Livrable sur les modèles équipés d’une suspension pneumatique électronique. **Le hayon à ouverture électrique est offert en option sur les modèles S et SE et de série sur le HSE et le HSE Luxury. Le hayon à commande gestuelle est offert en option sur les modèles SE, HSE et HSE Luxury et de série sur le First Edition.

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.