TECHNOLOGY

PERFORMANCE

ADAPTIVE DYNAMICS

Adaptive Dynamics provides the optimum balance of ride and control. It does so by monitoring the vehicle’s movements at least 1000 times a second and adjusting the damper settings between soft and firm as your inputs or the road dictate. This happens virtually instantaneously to minimize body roll, deliver greater control and ensure a composed, flat ride. It even senses off-road conditions and optimizes damping accordingly.

TORQUE VECTORING BY BRAKING

This system enhances the vehicle’s agility and stability when cornering. It constantly monitors and balances the distribution of torque between all wheels to improve grip and steering whether on or off-road. The system can also increase the rate of turn and reduce understeer by applying the brake on the inside rear wheel, forcing more torque to the outer wheel, thereby aiding stability.

9-SPEED AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

The lightweight, compact 9‑speed Automatic Transmission provides optimum fuel economy, as well as greater control in low‑grip conditions. Or, when towing, through the specially designed ultra‑low first gear. The transmission is extremely robust and perfectly complements the vehicle’s all‑terrain capabilities while delivering exemplary levels of refinement and efficiency.

ACTIVE DRIVELINE

This system can prove invaluable both on and off-road. In many on-road situations, it can disconnect the drive to the rear wheels, thereby improving fuel economy. If the surface changes or you accelerate hard, it imperceptibly and seamlessly reconnects within 300 milliseconds. A dedicated display on the Touchscreen ensures you always feel in control.

CAPABILITY

ALL-TERRAIN PROGRESS CONTROL

Functioning at very low speeds, between 1.8km/h and 30km/h, All Terrain Progress Control (ATPC) helps the driver maintain a steady speed in challenging conditions so you can concentrate on steering and finding your way through obstacles. It also allows you to pull away smoothly and evenly, even on low-friction surfaces such as ice, snow or wet grass.

TERRAIN RESPONSE

Terrain Response takes capability to new heights. It optimizes the vehicle’s engine, transmission, differentials and chassis systems to maximize driveability, comfort and traction no matter what the terrain. Just select the mode that suits the conditions: General Driving, Grass/Gravel/Snow, Mud & Ruts and Sand. The vehicle always delivers a confident, assured drive.

HILL DESCENT CONTROL

Land Rover’s patented Hill Descent Control (HDC) is a standard feature. It assists the driver with controlled descents of difficult slopes by maintaining a constant speed and applying braking separately to each wheel. The system works automatically to slow the vehicle and maintain the speed relative to the selected gear range and accelerator pedal position.

DRIVER AIDS

FULL PARK ASSIST*

Our Full Park Assist system makes parallel and perpendicular parking straightforward by steering your vehicle into a suitable space. Simply select the appropriate gear and control your speed with the brake and accelerator pedals. This system will also guide you out of a space, making manoeuvres easier. Graphics and notifications aid your progress.

*Available option

SURROUND CAMERA SYSTEM*

For a near 360° view, the Surround Camera System uses cameras placed around the vehicle. It aids parking and is perfect for more complex driving assignments such as towing a speedboat or a horsebox. Along with the ability to display several different views at the same time, this technology can also zoom and pan, ensuring objects and angles, normally below the line of sight, can be seen.

*Available option

BLIND SPOT MONITORING*

Blind Spot Monitor alerts you to vehicles in, or quickly approaching, your blind spot through a small warning light in the corresponding door mirror. Reverse Traffic Detection warns you of hazards approaching from either side of your vehicle, through both audible and visual warnings so you know what’s behind you even when the view is obstructed.

*Available option

LANE KEEP ASSIST WITH DRIVER CONDITION MONITOR*

Lane Keep Assist detects when your vehicle is unintentionally drifting out of your lane, and gently steers you back. Driver Condition Monitor detects if you’re starting to feel drowsy and gives you an early warning when you need to take a break.

*Available option

ADAPTIVE CRUISE CONTROL*

When you’re cruising on the highway or travelling in slow-moving traffic, this system will help keep your vehicle a safe distance from the one in front should it slow or stop. When the vehicle speeds up again, so does your Range Rover Evoque.

*Available option

TRAFFIC SIGN RECOGNITION*

Traffic Sign Recognition keeps you fully informed by displaying particular traffic signs in the instrument cluster where they can easily be seen, and as part of Head-up Display when fitted. The system detects speed limit signs and traffic signs with extra information, such as reduced speeds for wet roads.

*Available option

COMFORT & CONVENIENCE

POWERED GESTURE TAILGATE*

Powered gesture tailgate allows you to operate the tailgate (both to open and close) from outside the vehicle without needing to physically touch the vehicle or the smart key. When the smart key is detected, the feature can be operated by a kicking gesture underneath the vehicle using sensors located on either side of the tailgate.

*Available option

CONFIGURABLE AMBIENT INTERIOR LIGHTING*

This feature allows you to vary the colour and shade of the vehicle’s interior lighting so you can change the ambience to suit your mood. There are ten colours in total ranging from Ice White through to Racing Red.

*Available option

CLIMATE CONTROL

This system features an air sensor that monitors humidity, smog levels and extremes in weather; vents positioned throughout the vehicle enable you to adapt the interior temperature accordingly. Wherever your passengers sit, they can always feel comfortable.

INFOTAINMENT

MERIDIANTM DIGITAL SURROUND SOUND SYSTEM

Land Rover has partnered with MeridianTM, a world leader in high-performance audio technologies and digital sound processing, to develop advanced sound systems for Range Rover Evoque. The systems deliver crystal clear highs and rich, deep bass notes throughout the cabin. You hear your music just how you want to.

INCONTROL TOUCH PRO

InControl Touch Pro's next generation hardware and software advances Range Rover Evoque's connectivity and entertainment to the very best level. InControl Touch Pro is the most advanced multimedia system Land Rover has ever offered. The responsive 10" Touchscreen supports swipe and pinch gestures and delivers our richest ever audio-visual entertainment. To further enrich the experience there's also a fully customizable home screen, as well as natural voice control.

SPOTIFY FOR INCONTROL APPS

Available with our enhanced connectivity packages, InControl Connect and Connect Pro, the Spotify app for InControl Apps allows you to enjoy a library of more than 30 million songs on the move. Designed and created by Land Rover in partnership with Spotify, this app has been specially optimised for the in-car Touchscreen of your Range Rover Evoque – making it just as simple and fun to use as the Spotify smartphone app. You can search and browse songs, stations and recommendations, create playlists, and benefit from full access to your library of offline songs.

VIEW INCONTROL APPS
INCONTROL PRO SERVICES

Available InControl Pro Services further enhances the infotainment capabilities to deliver an even richer and more connected experience. The system consists of a Wi-Fi hotspot and data connection, enabling real time traffic updates, street level imagery and online searches, further adding to the performance of the InControl Touch Pro system.

Not all technologies and features are available for each vehicle or in every market. Certain features are optional and each vehicle specification varies depending on model selected. Please contact your nearest Land Rover Retailer for more information.
*WhiteFire. is a registered trademark of Unwired Technology LLC and any use of such marks by Land Rover is under licence.

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

TECHNOLOGIES

PERFORMANCES

SYSTÈMES DYNAMIQUES ADAPTATIFS

Les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs assurent un équilibre optimal entre la maniabilité et une tenue de route souple. Pour ce faire, ils surveillent les mouvements du véhicule plus de mille fois par seconde et en réglant les amortisseurs d'après votre conduite ou les conditions routières. Ces systèmes améliorent instantanément le contrôle du véhicule et réduisent le roulis, garantissant un trajet tout en souplesse. Ils détectent même les conditions hors route et optimisent l'ajustement des amortisseurs en conséquence.

VECTORISATION DU COUPLE PAR FREINAGE

Ce système améliore l'agilité et la stabilité du véhicule dans les virages. Il évalue constamment la situation et équilibre la distribution du couple entre les quatre roues, afin d'améliorer l'adhérence et la direction sur la route et hors route. Il peut aussi augmenter la vitesse de virage et réduire le sous-virage en appliquant les freins à la roue arrière située à l'intérieur de la courbe, afin d'envoyer plus de puissance à la roue arrière à l’extérieur, améliorant ainsi la stabilité.

BOÎTE AUTOMATIQUE À 9 RAPPORTS

La boîte automatique à 9 rapports compacte et légère permet un rendement énergétique optimal et émet moins de CO2, en plus d'offrir une plus grande maîtrise lorsque l'adhérence est faible. Lors du tractage d'une remorque, elle améliore aussi le contrôle, grâce à sa première vitesse à très grand rapport spécialement conçue à cet effet. Cette boîte très robuste contribue aux performances tout terrain du véhicule, tout en étant remarquablement raffinée et efficace.

TRANSMISSION ACTIVE

Ce système est efficient tant sur la route que hors route. Dans plusieurs situations sur route, il peut interrompre la propulsion pour assurer une économie de carburant maximale, grâce au mode deux roues motrices. Si la surface change ou vous accélérez brusquement, il rétablira imperceptiblement la puissance aux quatre roues, en moins de 300 millisecondes. Vous trouverez, sur l'écran tactile des informations détaillées, vous permettant de vous sentir toujours en contrôle.

CAPACITÉS

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE TOUT TERRAIN

Ce régulateur, qui fonctionne à des vitesses entre 1,8 et 30 km/h, aide le conducteur à conserver une vitesse constante en conditions difficiles, ce qui lui permet de se concentrer sur la direction et le contournement des obstacles. Ce dispositif permet aussi au véhicule de démarrer facilement et en douceur, même sur des surfaces où l'adhérence est faible, comme la glace, la neige ou l'herbe mouillée.

TERRAIN RESPONSEMC

Terrain ResponseMC rehausse les performances de votre véhicule. Il adapte les réponses du moteur, de la boîte de vitesses, des différentiels et du châssis de façon à maximiser la maniabilité, le confort et la traction, peu importe la surface. Optez pour le mode le plus adapté à la situation, soit Normal, Gazon/Gravier/Neige, Boue/Ornières, Sable et Rochers. La tenue de route de votre véhicule est ainsi optimale en tout temps.

CONTRÔLE EN DESCENTE

Le système de contrôle en descente breveté de Land Rover est offert de série. Il permet la descente contrôlée de pentes difficiles, grâce au maintien d’une vitesse constante et au freinage appliqué de manière indépendante à chaque roue. Ce système ralenti automatiquement le véhicule afin de maintenir une vitesse donnée relative au rapport sélectionné et à la pression exercée sur l'accélérateur.

AIDES À LA CONDUITE

AIDE COMPLÈTE AU STATIONNEMENT*

Notre aide complète au stationnement facilite les stationnements perpendiculaire et en parallèle, en dirigeant votre véhicule dans un espace qui lui convient. Choisissez tout simplement le rapport approprié et contrôlez les pédales de frein et l'accélérateur. Ce système vous guidera ensuite hors de l'espace de stationnement, facilitant toutes vos manœuvres. Des notifications et des images guideront votre progression.

*Option disponible.

SYSTÈME DE CAMÉRAS PANORAMIQUES*

Offrant une vue à presque 360°, le système de caméras panoramiques utilise des caméras installées tout autour du véhicule. Il facilite les stationnements et est idéal pour les manœuvres complexes, comme le tractage d'un bateau ou d'une remorque pour chevaux. En plus de présenter simultanément plusieurs perspectives, cette technologie permet aussi de zoomer et d'afficher une vue panoramique, assurant une excellente vision des objets situés normalement sous la ligne de vision.

*Option disponible.

SURVEILLANCE DES ANGLES MORTS*

Le système de surveillance des angles morts vous avertit lorsqu'un véhicule entre dans l'un de vos angles morts, ou s'en approche rapidement, par une alerte lumineuse dans le rétroviseur latéral correspondant. La détection de circulation en marche arrière vous avertit de dangers potentiels s'approchant de l'arrière de votre véhicule grâce à une alerte sonore et visuelle. Vous savez ainsi ce qui se trouve derrière vous, même lorsque votre vue est obstruée.

*Option disponible.

AIDE AU MAINTIEN DANS LA VOIE ET SURVEILLANCE DE L’ÉTAT DU CONDUCTEUR*

L'aide au maintien dans la voie détecte les déviations involontaires du véhicule et rétablit doucement votre trajectoire. Le système de surveillance de l'état du conducteur perçoit vos premiers signes de fatigue et vous avertit lorsqu'il est temps de faire une pause.

*Option disponible.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ADAPTATIF*

Que vous rouliez à vive allure sur l'autoroute ou lentement dans un embouteillage, détendez-vous : ce système vous aidera à maintenir une distance sécuritaire entre votre véhicule et celui qui précède. Si ce dernier accélère, votre Range Rover Evoque fera automatiquement de même.

*Option disponible.

RECONNAISSANCE DES PANNEAUX DE SIGNALISATION*

Le système de reconnaissance des panneaux de signalisation affiche clairement la signalisation routière sur le tableau de bord ou sur le pare-brise, lorsque l'affichage tête haute est installé. Ce système, offert en option, détecte les panneaux de limite de vitesse (dont les panneaux à messages variables installés en hauteur) et les panneaux affichant des informations supplémentaires, par exemple une vitesse réduite en cas de chaussée glissante.

*Option disponible.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

HAYON À COMMANDE GESTUELLE*

L'ouverture et la fermeture du hayon se commandent de l'extérieur, sans contact avec le véhicule ou la clé intelligente. Lorsque la clé intelligente est détectée, des capteurs situés de part et d'autre du hayon permettent d'actionner celui-ci d'un simple mouvement du pied sous le véhicule.

*Option disponible.

ÉCLAIRAGE D'AMBIANCE INTÉRIEUR CONFIGURABLE*

Cette fonctionnalité vous permet de moduler la couleur et l'intensité de l'éclairage dans l'habitacle, pour adapter l'ambiance à votre humeur. Vous pouvez choisir parmi dix couleurs, du blanc Ice au rouge Racing.

*Option disponible.

CLIMATISATION*

Ce système est doté d'un capteur qui évalue le degré d'humidité, la qualité de l'air et les paramètres climatiques. Des bouches d'air installées partout dans l'habitacle vous permettent d’ajuster correctement la température. Vos passagers seront ainsi confortables, peu importe où ils sont assis.

*Option disponible.

INFODIVERTISSEMENT

CHAÎNE AMBIOPHONIQUE NUMÉRIQUE MERIDIANMC

Land Rover s’est associée à MeridianMC, leader mondial des technologies audio de pointe et du traitement numérique du son, afin de développer des chaînes audio perfectionnées pour le Range Rover Evoque. La chaîne ambiophonique numérique de Meridian produit 825 W de puissance avec 16 haut-parleurs et un d’extrêmes graves à canal double, sur les modèles Coupé et 5-portes. Les deux chaînes diffusent des aigus clairs et des graves riches et profonds dans tout l'habitacle. Vous écoutez ainsi votre musique comme il se doit.

INCONTROL TOUCH PRO

InControl Touch Pro fait passer la connectivité et les options de divertissement du Range Rover Evoque à un niveau encore jamais atteint grâce à de l'équipement et des logiciels de prochaine génération. Il s'agit du système multimédia le plus perfectionné offert par Land Rover. L'écran tactile réactif de 10 po répond aux commandes de pincement et de glissement, et offre la meilleure qualité audiovisuelle à ce jour. Un écran d'accueil entièrement personnalisable et une fonction de commande vocale enrichissent l'expérience.

SPOTIFY POUR INCONTROL APPS

Disponible avec nos forfaits connectivité améliorés, InControl Connect et Connect Pro, l’application Spotify pour InControl Apps vous permet de profiter d’une bibliothèque de plus de 30 millions de chansons lorsque vous êtes au volant. Conçue et créée par Land Rover en partenariat avec Spotify, cette application a été spécialement optimisée pour l’écran tactile intégré de votre véhicule Range Rover Evoque, afin d’être tout aussi simple et amusante à utiliser que l’application Spotify pour téléphone intelligent. Elle vous permet de rechercher et parcourir des morceaux, des stations et des recommandations, de créer des listes et de bénéficier de l’accès complet à votre bibliothèque de chansons en mode hors connexion.

VISUALISER LA SUITE INCONTROL APPS
SERVICES INCONTROL PRO

Disponibles dans le cadre du groupe InControl Connect Pro, les services InControl Pro proposent encore plus d'options d'infodivertissement, pour une expérience plus riche et connectée. Le système se compose du point d'accès Wi-Fi et de la connexion de données, qui vous permettent d'accéder à des informations en temps réel sur la circulation, à des vues de la rue, et de faire des recherches en ligne.

Certaines technologies et caractéristiques ne sont pas offertes sur tous les véhicules et dans tous les marchés. Certaines caractéristiques sont proposées en option et les spécifications dépendent du modèle choisi. Veuillez consulter votre détaillant Land Rover pour en savoir plus.
*WhiteFire est une marque déposée de Unwired Technology LLC et Land Rover l'utilise sous licence.

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.