The Range Rover Sport SVR is truly the world's most capable performance SUV.

John Edwards Managing Director, Land Rover Special Vehicle Operations

PERFORMANCE

PERFORMANCE

BUILT TO THRILL

Designed and Engineered by Special Vehicle Operations, Land Rover's centre of excellence for bespoke commissions, luxury editions and performance models, Range Rover Sport SVR delivers exemplary levels of capability and performance. SVR is built on a strong, stiff structure, using Land Rover’s all-aluminum monocoque body shell technology and lightweight architecture. Confident and composed, the vehicle simply demands to be driven. This is immediately apparent in the design, with the vehicle’s muscular, broad shouldered stance being the perfect complement to its increased performance and handling.

PERFORMANCE

PERFORMANCE

BREATHTAKING PERFORMANCE

Range Rover Sport SVR goes from 0-100 km/h in just 4.7 seconds and its 5.0 litre Supercharged V8 gas engine delivers 550 hp and 502 lb-ft. This unprecedented uplift in power has been achieved by recalibrating the engine and its management system to increase maximum boost pressure. Its state-of-the-art 8-speed transmission features sharper, faster gearshifts creating a more immediate connection with the vehicle. No other Land Rover is quicker.

/

ENGINE AT A GLANCE

Engine Acceleration 0-100 km/h (0-60mph) in seconds 
Maximum Speed km/h (mph) Maximum Torque lb-ft City l/100km (mpg)
Highway l/100km (mpg)
Combined l/100km (mpg)

LR-V8 AUTOMATIC (4WD) 5.0 Litre Supercharged (550 hp) with Stop/Start BUILD YOUR OWN

4.7 (4.5) 260 (162) 502 16.6 (17) 12.3 (23) 14.7 (19)

EXTERIOR

EXTERIOR

ATHLETICALLY SCULPTURED

Range Rover Sport‘s SVR has taken the vehicle’s design cues to another level. Sleek lines and rearward sloping roof give the vehicle great presence on the road. While such distinct features as 21 inch five split spoke wheels and side vent, grille and SVR badge help emphasize its bold, sporty credentials. Tapered bodywork, wide track and short overhang help give it a planted stance. This distinctive exterior with its gentle curves, signature headlights and sculptured corners is complimented by such touches as Blue Brembo™ brake calipers.

/

INTERIOR

INTERIOR

DESIGNED AROUND YOU

Range Rover Sport SVR’s contemporary cabin has been designed around the driver. Sit behind the wheel and you’ll quickly come to appreciate how everything is within easy reach and dials fall naturally within your line of sight. Made of the softest Oxford leather, the 14-way Sports Powered seats - with memory and SVR embossing on the upper bolster - hold you firmly in place. While touches such as optional finishers give a sense of innate style and refinement.

INTERIOR

INTERIOR

MERIDIAN EXPERIENCE

Land Rover has partnered with Meridian®, a world leader in audio technologies and digital sound processing who have developed advanced audio systems for Range Rover Sport SVR. The 825 Watt Meridian® Audio System has 19 speakers and 16 channels and delivers superb sound by incorporating Meridian Trifield* 3D technology, which provides greater control over the content of the surround and side channels, as well as additional signal feeds for height speakers, to create a concert-like experience for all occupants.

/

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

Le Range Rover Sport SVR est véritablement le meilleur VUS haute performance au monde.

JOHN EDWARDS DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL DES OPÉRATIONS SPÉCIALES LAND ROVER

PERFORMANCES

PERFORMANCES

CONÇU POUR SUSCITER L'ÉMOTION

Conçu et mis au point par les Special Vehicle Operations, le centre d'excellence de Land Rover dédié aux commandes personnalisées, aux éditions de luxe et aux modèles de haute performance, le Range Rover Sport SVR procure des capacités et des performances de niveau exceptionnel. Le SVR est construit sur une structure rigide et résistante, et la carrosserie résulte d'une technologie monocoque tout en aluminium et d'une architecture légère. Confiant et posé, le véhicule exige qu'on en prenne le volant. Le design en témoigne : l'esthétique musclée aux larges épaules du véhicule complète parfaitement des performances et une maniabilité accrue.

PERFORMANCES

PERFORMANCES

DES PERFORMANCES FOUDROYANTES

Le Range Rover Sport SVR passe de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 4,7 secondes et son moteur V8 suralimenté de 5,0 L à essence développe 550 ch et 502 lb-pi. Cette performance supérieure en termes de puissance a été atteinte par le recalibrage du moteur et de son système de gestion pour augmenter la pression de suralimentation maximale. Sa boîte à 8 rapports de dernière génération propose des changements de vitesse accélérés et plus précis, de manière à créer une connexion immédiate avec le véhicule. Aucun autre Land Rover n'est plus rapide.

/

MOTEUR EN BREF

MOTEUR Accélération 0-100 km en secondes 
Vitesse de pointe km/h Couple maximal lb-pi Consommation urbaine l/100 km
Consommation autoroute l/100 km
Consommation combinée l/100 km
COÉmissions combinées g/km

LR-V8 AUTOMATIQUE (4x4) Moteur à essence suralimenté de 5,0 L (550PS) avec Arrêt/DépartCONFIGUREZ LE VÔTRE

4,7 (4,5) 260 (162) 680 18,3 (15,4) 9,9 (28,5) 13,0 (21,7) 298

EXTÉRIEUR

EXTÉRIEUR

STATURE ATHLÉTIQUE

Le Range Rover Sport SVR a porté le design du véhicule à un autre niveau. Des lignes fluides et un toit incliné vers l'arrière lui donnent une présence impressionnante sur la route. De plus, des caractéristiques distinctives telles que des jantes de 21 po à cinq rayons divisés, des prises d'air, une calandre et un écusson SVR contribuent à rehausser ses qualités sportives et audacieuses. La carrosserie fuselée, son assise plus large et son surplomb arrière réduit lui donnent une posture puissante et assurée. Son profil extérieur distinctif défini par des courbes fluides, des phares exclusifs et des arêtes sculptées est rehaussé par quelques touches finales comme des étriers de frein BremboMC bleus.

/

INTÉRIEUR

INTÉRIEUR

CONÇU EN FONCTION DE VOUS

L'habitacle contemporain du Range Rover Sport SVR a été conçu en fonction du conducteur. Glissez-vous derrière le volant et vous remarquerez aussitôt combien tout est accessible du bout des doigts et que les commandes se trouvent naturellement dans votre axe de vision. Fabriqués à partir du cuir Oxford le plus doux, les sièges sport à commande électrique en 16 directions - avec fonction de mémorisation et écusson SVR en relief sur le coussin supérieur - vous gardent bien en place. Quelques touches finales, comprenant des garnitures offertes en option, contribuent à créer un style naturel empreint de raffinement.

INTÉRIEUR

INTÉRIEUR

L'EXPÉRIENCE MERIDIAN

Range Rover s’est associé à MeridianMC, leader mondial des technologies audio et du traitement de signaux sonores numériques, afin de développer des chaînes audio avancées pour le Range Rover Sport SVR. La chaîne audio MeridianMC de 825 W, dotée de 19 haut-parleurs et de 16 canaux, offre une qualité de son incomparable. Elle fait appel à la technologie Meridian Trifield* 3D, qui procure un meilleur contrôle du contenu des canaux ambiophoniques et latéraux, ainsi qu'un flux de signaux supplémentaire destiné aux haut-parleurs placés en hauteur, pour produire une expérience sonore digne des salles de concert pour tous les occupants.

/

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.