TECHNOLOGY

INNOVATION

ALUMINUM BODY

Range Rover is the world’s first SUV to feature an advanced all-aluminum body structure making it lighter, more fuel efficient and sustainable. Not only the lightest in its class by a significant margin, the aluminum structure is incredibly strong too.

PERFORMANCE

ADAPTIVE DYNAMICS

Adaptive Dynamics makes the kilometres go by virtually unnoticed. The system monitors vehicle movements up to 500 times a second, reacting to driver or road inputs almost instantaneously to give greater control and minimize body movement ensuring a composed ride.

BOOK A TEST DRIVE
DYNAMIC RESPONSE

Standard on gas engine vehicle, Dynamic Response improves vehicle handling and your comfort by reducing the amount of body lean during cornering. The latest two channel system is capable of controlling the front and rear axles independently, allowing it to be tuned to deliver increased low-speed agility, along with enhanced high speed stability and greater steering precision. This feature also aids off-road capability.

BOOK A TEST DRIVE
V8 GAS ENGINE

The V8 has a compact and lightweight all-aluminum design, with class-leading low levels of internal friction. The engine has been optimized around a state-of-the-art Bosch engine management system. This features highpressure direct injection with an industry-leading centrally mounted, multi-hole, spray-guided injection system.

BOOK A TEST DRIVE
8-SPEED AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

All engines are paired with the advanced electronically controlled ZF 8-speed Automatic Transmission, which has been tuned by Land Rover engineers to combine silky-smooth shifting with exceptionally rapid response. With eight closely spaced ratios, gear changes are almost imperceptible, with each shift completed in just 200 milliseconds.

BOOK A TEST DRIVE

CAPABILITY

ALL TERRAIN PROGRESS CONTROL

All Terrain Progress Control (ATPC) is a state-of-the-art system that enables drivers to set and maintain a steady speed in challenging conditions. Operating like a cruise control system, it functions at very low speeds between 2 km/h and 30 km/h, enabling the driver to maintain full concentration on steering and finding a path through obstacles.

LOW TRACTION LAUNCH

Range Rover features a dedicated launch functionality, which enables the vehicle to pull away smoothly and easily, even on tricky low-friction surfaces like ice, snow or wet grass.

GRADIENT RELEASE CONTROL

Gradient Release Control is designed to prevent the vehicle ‘running away’ on a steep incline when the driver inadvertently releases the brake.

TERRAIN RESPONSE®

With an all-aluminum body and true Land Rover capability at its heart, the vehicle delivers incredible off-road performance. Our unique Terrain Response® 2 system is designed to monitor driving conditions and automatically optimize drivability and traction by adapting the responses of the vehicle’s engine, gearbox, centre differential and chassis systems to match the demands of the terrain.

HILL DESCENT CONTROL

To complement the Terrain Response®system, Range Rover can also call upon a unique suite of all-terrain technologies to help maximise performance and safety, including Hill Descent Control (HDC). Hill Descent Control assists with controlled descents of difficult slopes by maintaining a constant speed and applying braking separately to each wheel.

ALL TERRAIN PROGRESS CONTROL

All Terrain Progress Control (ATPC) is a state-of-the-art system that enables drivers to set and maintain a steady speed in challenging conditions. Operating like a cruise control system, it functions at very low speeds between 2 km/h and 30 km/h, enabling the driver to maintain full concentration on steering and finding a path through obstacles.

DRIVER AIDS

LANE KEEP ASSIST AND DRIVER CONDITION MONITOR*

Lane Keep Assist detects when your vehicle is unintentionally drifting out of your lane, and gently steers you back. Driver Condition Monitor knows if you’re starting to feel drowsy and gives you an early warning when you need to take a break.

*Standard on Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic and SVAutobiography Long Wheelbase. Available within package

ADAPTIVE CRUISE CONTROL WITH QUEUE ASSIST*

When you’re cruising on the highway or travelling in slow-moving traffic, this system, featuring Intelligent Emergency Braking, will keep your vehicle a safe distance from the one in front should it slow or stop. When the vehicle speeds up again, so does your Range Rover.

*Standard on Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic and SVAutobiography Long Wheelbase. Available within package

AUTONOMOUS EMERGENCY BRAKING

If a potential collision is detected, this system displays a forward collision warning, giving you time to take action. If a collision is still anticipated and you have taken no action, this system will apply the brakes to help reduce the severity of the possible impact.

BLIND SPOT MONITOR WITH REVERSE TRAFFIC DETECTION*

Blind Spot Monitor alerts you to vehicles in, or quickly approaching, your blind spot, through a small warning light in the corresponding door mirror. Reverse Traffic Detection warns you of hazards approaching from either side of your vehicle, through both audible and visual warnings so you know what’s behind you even when the view is obstructed.

*Standard on Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic and SVAutobiography Long Wheelbase. Available within package

PARKING AIDS*

Our Park Assist system makes parallel and perpendicular parking easier than ever by steering your vehicle into a suitable space. You just have to select the appropriate gear and control the vehicle’s speed. Park Assist will also steer you out of a space, taking all of the stress out of parking. Graphics and notifications guide you through the manoeuvres.

*Standard on Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic and SVAutobiography Long Wheelbase. Available within package

SURROUND CAMERA SYSTEM**

Giving a 360° exterior view via the Touchscreen, this helps with various manoeuvres from parking by a curb to getting in and out of tight spaces and junctions.

** Option available on HSE and Supercharged

LANE KEEP ASSIST AND DRIVER CONDITION MONITOR*

Lane Keep Assist detects when your vehicle is unintentionally drifting out of your lane, and gently steers you back. Driver Condition Monitor knows if you’re starting to feel drowsy and gives you an early warning when you need to take a break.

*Standard on Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic and SVAutobiography Long Wheelbase. Available within package

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

CLIMATE FRONT AND REAR SEATS*

Everyone in the vehicle can travel in the greatest possible comfort with Climate front and rear seats helping to manage weather extremes. This innovative system utilizes cooling technology for hot, sticky days and provides warmth on those frosty, unwelcoming mornings.

*Front climate seats only on HSE and Supercharged

BUILD YOUR OWN
HEAD-UP DISPLAY

Head-up Display, optional on HSE and Supercharged, presents key vehicle data such as road speed, gear position and navigation directions on the windshield, without distraction or the need for you to take your eye off the road. The innovative laser system is more robust against issues such as ‘washout’ – the effect that the glare from sunlight has on inferior LED-based systems. The feature can be turned on and off dependent on driver preference.

BUILD YOUR OWN
CLIMATE CONTROL

To ensure that the interior is maintained at the perfect temperature, whatever the weather outside, Range Rover features a Climate Control system which is based on class-leading technology. The result of an incredibly rigorous development programme, the system has been tested in real-world conditions in temperatures ranging from -40 to 50°C.

BUILD YOUR OWN
SOFT DOOR CLOSE

Start and end journeys more quietly by choosing Soft Door Close. This optional feature on HSE and Supercharged controls the closure of the last 6mm of door travel.

BUILD YOUR OWN

INFOTAINMENT

INCONTROL TOUCH PRO

InControl Touch Pro maintains your digital connections and links you seamlessly and securely to your vehicle when you’re elsewhere. Added to which, it also brings a world of entertainment to you via the 10.2” Touchscreen.

VIEW INCONTROL
INCONTROL CONNECT PRO

This system offers additional services, technologies and applications for even greater connectivity and convenience.

VIEW INCONTROL
INCONTROL PROTECT

This feature includes SOS Emergency Call, Land Rover Optimised Assistance and Remote Essential Smartphone App.

VIEW INCONTROL
INCONTROL PRO SERVICES

InControl Connect Pro’s services, technologies and applications gives you the very best in connectivity and convenience. InControl Pro Services includes Wi-Fi Hotspot, Route Planner App, Live Services, Commute Mode, Arrival Mode and Arrival Mode Parking.

VIEW INCONTROL
SPOTIFY FOR INCONTROL APPS

Available with our enhanced connectivity packages, InControl Connect and Connect Pro, the Spotify app for InControl Apps allows you to enjoy a library of more than 30 million songs on the move. Designed and created by Land Rover in partnership with Spotify, this app has been specially optimised for the in-car Touchscreen of your Range Rover – making it just as simple and fun to use as the Spotify smartphone app. You can search and browse songs, stations and recommendations, create playlists, and benefit from full access to your library of offline songs.

VIEW INCONTROL APPS
/
/
/

*The number of speakers, trim level and watts depend on which Land Rover you choose. The vehicle shown is Range Rover. Please ask your retailer for details. This Land Rover visual is for representation purposes only. The position of the speakers may vary according to vehicles.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

TECHNOLOGIE

INNOVATION

CARROSSERIE EN ALUMINIUM

Le Range Rover est le premier VUS au monde à avoir une structure perfectionnée entièrement en aluminium, rendant le véhicule plus léger, plus écoénergétique et plus durable. Bien qu'il soit de loin le plus léger de sa catégorie, sa structure en aluminium est incroyablement robuste.

PERFORMANCES

DYNAMIQUE ADAPTATIVE

Le dynamique adaptative vous fera oublier les kilomètres. Le système surveille les mouvements du véhicule jusqu’à 500 fois par seconde et réagit instantanément aux manœuvres du conducteur et aux conditions de la route, ce qui permet de minimiser les mouvements du châssis, de stabiliser la voiture et d’assurer un trajet confortable.

RÉSERVEZ UN ESSAI ROUTIER
DYNAMIC RESPONSE

De série sur les véhicules à moteur à essence, le système Dynamic Response améliore la maniabilité du véhicule et le confort de ses occupants en réduisant l’inclinaison dans les virages. Ce nouveau système à deux canaux maîtrise de façon indépendante les essieux avant et arrière, optimisant leur position pour une maniabilité accrue à basse vitesse, ainsi qu’une plus grande stabilité à grande vitesse et une précision améliorée de la direction. Cette fonctionnalité améliore aussi les performances hors route.

RÉSERVEZ UN ESSAI ROUTIER
MOTEUR V8 À ESSENCE

Le V8 est tout en aluminium, compact et léger, et affiche les plus bas niveaux de friction interne de sa catégorie. Le moteur a été optimisé au moyen d’un système de gestion moteur Bosch à la fine pointe de la technologie. Celui-ci assure une injection directe à haute pression grâce à un système d’injection central multibuses à jet dirigé, inégalé dans l’industrie.

RÉSERVEZ UN ESSAI ROUTIER
TRANSMISSION AUTOMATIQUE À 8 RAPPORTS

Tous les moteurs sont jumelés à une transmission ZF perfectionnée à huit rapports et à contrôle électronique, réglée par les ingénieurs Land Rover de façon à combiner réactivité exceptionnelle et changements de vitesse fluides. Avec huit rapports rapprochés, les changements de vitesse sont presque imperceptibles, ne s’effectuant qu’en seulement 200 millièmes de seconde.

RÉSERVEZ UN ESSAI ROUTIER

CAPACITÉS

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE TOUT-TERRAIN

Le régulateur de vitesse tout-terrain est un système à la fine pointe de la technologie qui permet au conducteur de régler et de conserver une vitesse constante en conditions difficiles. Fonctionnant à la manière d’un régulateur de vitesse, il peut être activé à très basse vitesse, entre 2 et 30 km/h, ce qui permet au conducteur de porter toute son attention sur la conduite et de trouver son chemin à travers les obstacles.

FONCTION D’ANTIPATINAGE AU DÉMARRAGE

Le Range Rover dispose d’une fonction d’antipatinage qui permet de démarrer en douceur, même sur des surfaces où l’adhérence est limitée, comme la glace, la neige ou l’herbe humide.

CONTRÔLE DU RELÂCHEMENT DES FREINS

Le contrôle du relâchement des freins est conçu pour empêcher le véhicule de « s’échapper » dans une pente abrupte lorsque le conducteur relâche les freins par inadvertance.

TERRAIN RESPONSE

Grâce à sa structure tout en aluminium et à ses capacités typiques d'un Land Rover, le véhicule offre une performance hors route incroyable. Notre système Terrain Response® 2 unique est conçu pour surveiller les conditions routières; il optimise l’adhérence et la maniabilité en adaptant automatiquement les réactions des systèmes du moteur, de la boîte de vitesses, du différentiel central et du châssis aux exigences du terrain.

CONTRÔLE D’ADHÉRENCE EN DESCENTE

Pour compléter le système Terrain Response®, Range Rover a mis au point une gamme unique de technologies tout-terrain qui aident à optimiser les performances et la sécurité, dont le Contrôle d’adhérence en descente. Le système de Contrôle d’adhérence en descente aide à maîtriser les descentes difficiles en maintenant une vitesse constante et en actionnant les freins sur chaque roue séparément.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE TOUT-TERRAIN

Le régulateur de vitesse tout-terrain est un système à la fine pointe de la technologie qui permet au conducteur de régler et de conserver une vitesse constante en conditions difficiles. Fonctionnant à la manière d’un régulateur de vitesse, il peut être activé à très basse vitesse, entre 2 et 30 km/h, ce qui permet au conducteur de porter toute son attention sur la conduite et de trouver son chemin à travers les obstacles.

AIDES AU CONDUCTEUR

AIDE AU MAINTIEN DANS LA VOIE ET SURVEILLANCE DE L’ÉTAT DU CONDUCTEUR *

L’aide au maintien dans la voie détecte les déviations involontaires du véhicule et rétablit délicatement votre trajectoire. Le système de surveillance de l’état du conducteur perçoit vos signes de fatigue et vous avertit lorsqu’il est temps de faire une pause.

*De série sur Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic et SVAutobiography empattement standard. Disponibles avec les groupes.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ADAPTATIF AVEC AIDE À LA CIRCULATION EN FILE *

Que vous rouliez à haute vitesse sur l’autoroute ou au ralenti dans un embouteillage, ce système, doté du freinage d’urgence intelligent, vous aide à maintenir une distance sécuritaire avec le véhicule qui vous précède, même s’il ralentit ou s’arrête. Lorsque le véhicule vous précédant reprend de la vitesse, votre Range Rover en fait de même.

*De série sur Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic et SVAutobiography empattement standard. Disponibles avec les groupes.

FREINAGE D’URGENCE AUTOMATIQUE

Si une collision potentielle est détectée, ce système émet une alerte de collision et vous donne ainsi le temps de réagir. Si le conducteur ne réagit pas, le système applique les freins afin de réduire la gravité de l’impact.

SURVEILLANCE DES ANGLES MORTS ET DÉTECTION DE LA CIRCULATION EN MARCHE ARRIÈRE *

Le système de surveillance des angles morts vous avise quand un véhicule se trouve dans votre angle mort ou s’il s’en approche rapidement, par un voyant lumineux dans le rétroviseur extérieur correspondant. La fonction de détection de la circulation en marche arrière vous avertit de dangers potentiels qui s’approchent à gauche ou à droite de votre véhicule, grâce à une alerte sonore et visuelle. Vous êtes donc au fait de ce qui se trouve derrière vous, même quand la vue est obstruée.

*De série sur Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic et SVAutobiography empattement standard. Disponibles avec les groupes.

AIDES AU STATIONNEMENT *

Notre système d’aide au stationnement simplifie plus que jamais le stationnement parallèle et perpendiculaire en dirigeant votre véhicule dans un espace adéquat. Vous n’avez qu’à sélectionner le rapport approprié et à contrôler la vitesse du véhicule. Le système sort le véhicule de l’espace de stationnement pour vous et vous évite ainsi le stress lié au stationnement. Des graphiques et des messages vous guident à travers les manœuvres.

*De série sur Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic et SVAutobiography empattement standard. Disponibles avec les groupes.

SYSTÈME DE CAMÉRAS PANORAMIQUES **

En affichant une vue à 360 ° sur l’écran tactile, ce système vous aide à réaliser diverses manœuvres, comme stationner près d’un trottoir, entrer dans un espace exigu et en sortir, ou encore traverser des intersections.

** Offert en option sur le HSE et le Supercharged

AIDE AU MAINTIEN DANS LA VOIE ET SURVEILLANCE DE L’ÉTAT DU CONDUCTEUR *

L’aide au maintien dans la voie détecte les déviations involontaires du véhicule et rétablit délicatement votre trajectoire. Le système de surveillance de l’état du conducteur perçoit vos signes de fatigue et vous avertit lorsqu’il est temps de faire une pause.

*De série sur Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic et SVAutobiography empattement standard. Disponibles avec les groupes.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

SIÈGES AVANT ET ARRIÈRE CLIMATISÉS *

Tous les occupants du véhicule peuvent voyager dans le plus grand confort grâce aux sièges avant et arrière climatisés permettant de compenser les extrêmes climatiques. Ce système novateur fait appel à une technologie de refroidissement pour les jours chauds et humides, puis à un système de chauffage pour les matinées glaciales peu accueillantes.


*Sièges avant climatisés offerts seulement sur le modèle HSE et Supercharged.

CONFIGUREZ LE VÔTRE
AFFICHAGE TÊTE HAUTE

L’affichage tête haute est un système offert en option sur les modèles HSE et Supercharged. Qui affiche des informations essentielles, telles que la vitesse du véhicule, la position du levier sélecteur et les indications sur le trajet, sur le pare-brise. Vous évitez ainsi toute distraction et pouvez garder l’œil sur la route en permanence. Ce système laser novateur résiste aux problèmes comme la dégradation causée par le soleil qui affectent les systèmes à DEL de qualité inférieure. Le conducteur peut activer ou désactiver l’affichage tête haute à son gré.

CONFIGUREZ LE VÔTRE
CLIMATISATION

Pour conserver une température idéale dans l’habitacle, peu importe les conditions météorologiques, le Range Rover est doté d’un système de régulation de climatisation à la fine pointe de la technologie. Fruit d’un programme d’élaboration incroyablement rigoureux, ce système a fait ses preuves lors de tests en conditions réelles à des températures allant de -40 °C à 50 °C.

CONFIGUREZ LE VÔTRE
FERMETURE DES PORTIÈRES AMORTIE

Rendez vos départs et vos arrivées plus silencieux en optant pour la fermeture des portières amortie. Cette caractéristique, en option sur les modèles HSE et Supercharged, contrôle les six derniers millimètres de la fermeture des portières.

CONFIGUREZ LE VÔTRE

INFODIVERTISSEMENT

INCONTROL TOUCH PRO

InControl Touch Pro maintient vos connexions numériques et vous relie harmonieusement et en toute sécurité à votre véhicule lorsque vous êtes loin de ce dernier. De surcroît, il vous propose un univers de divertissement au moyen de l’écran tactile de 10,2 po.

VOIR INCONTROL
INCONTROL CONNECT PRO

Des services, technologies et applications additionnels pour profiter d’une connectivité et d’une commodité accrues.

VOIR INCONTROL
INCONTROL PROTECT

Cette fonction inclut les appels d’urgence SOS, l’assistance Land Rover optimisée et l’appli de téléphone intelligent Remote Essentials.

VOIR INCONTROL
SERVICES INCONTROL PRO

Vous avez l’option d’ajouter les services, technologies et applications InControl Connect Pro pour tirer profit d’un maximum de connectivité et de commodité. Les services InControl Pro incluent les suivants : point d’accès wifi, appli de planification d’itinéraire, services En direct, mode Navette, mode Arrivée et le stationnement en mode Arrivée.

VOIR INCONTROL
SPOTIFY POUR INCONTROL APPS

Disponible avec nos forfaits connectivité améliorés, InControl Connect et Connect Pro, l’application Spotify pour InControl Apps vous permet de profiter d’une bibliothèque de plus de 30 millions de chansons lorsque vous êtes au volant. Conçue et créée par Land Rover en partenariat avec Spotify, cette application a été spécialement optimisée pour l’écran tactile intégré de votre véhicule Range Rover, afin d’être tout aussi simple et amusante à utiliser que l’application Spotify pour téléphone intelligent. Elle vous permet de rechercher et parcourir des morceaux, des stations et des recommandations, de créer des listes et de bénéficier de l’accès complet à votre bibliothèque de chansons en mode hors connexion.

VISUALISER LA SUITE INCONTROL APPS
/
/
/

*Le nombre de haut-parleurs et de watts ainsi que le numéro de version dépend du Land Rover que vous choisissez. Le véhicule présenté est un Range Rover. Veuillez communiquer avec votre détaillant pour obtenir plus de détails. Ce graphique Land Rover est à des fins de représentation seulement. L’emplacement des haut-parleurs peut varier d’un véhicule à l’autre.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.