DISCOVERY

REVIEWS

LandRoverDiscovery

Land Rover Discovery is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_14, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_CA, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV! Always room for improvement. Going to submit my review again, because it appears I have met the guidelines to have my review published. I realize I wrote a mix review, but it is in the interest of improving the product, which I hope is the goal for everyone here. Thank you. Beautiful suv both tech safety must catch up. The car looks stunning but inside and out. It is a very comfortable drive. But not having voice enable navigation or text is a safety concern and frankly a bit embarrassing. The JustDrive option is not available in the higher end touch pro system, which obviously makes little sense since this is an upgraded system. Android auto is an option that needs to be available. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV - questionable tech My 2017 is great looking, but it has been plagued with technical issues with the InControl system. The 360 cameras work intermittently, the InControl app reports unlocked and open doors when car is definitely locked. The remote start system does not work. I’ve only had the car for 2 months, but it has spent 2 weeks in the shop and had the entire telematics system replaced. The problems persist. JLR seems to be at a loss for what the trouble is, and my car was released back to me while the problem is researched. With this service record, I cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excited to Own One of LR's Newest Family Members The LR Discovery is a forward leaning vehicle, integrating the latest in technology with the superior performance I have grown to expect from LR. I hope the technology updates will work out some of the technology challenges I have been experiencing. I would also love to see the LR4 body return with the tech features offered in the Discovery. I miss the boxy look LR is known for and the new models don't differentiate it from any other SUV on the market. The navigation system no longer is voice activated, which is frustrating too, I miss having that feature. Packed with many options, especially in the tech category, however these are hit and miss in functionality.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Our trip North was the week we picked up our new Discovery. The windshield wiper came off during a rain storm. We had to find a dealer in South Carolina for repair then continued our trip. The neck rest is too far forward and does not adjust backwards. The most dissapointing is the computer system. After owning a BMW and Mercedes this has been a big disappointment. I parked it next to a Ford Explorer that is 4 years old. They are almost identical in style. Another dissipointment.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Character, Charm & Capability Driving the Discovery evokes a feeling hard to explain. It has character and charm, it stands out and makes a bold statement on the road. If you delve deeper you will discover this vehicles true purpose with capabilities that exceed some of the most iconic adventure vehicles in America like the Ford Raptor, Jeep Rubicon and Dodge Power Wagon all the while providing the most comfortable and luxurious seating for up to 7 people. With the availability of a Diesel engine puts The Discovery in a class of it's own! Bravo Land Rover, The Discovery deserves the car of year award!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If technology worked it would be 5 stars If technology worked at designed, it would get 5 stars, but the tech is a major fail. System reboots, system freezing, and constant connection loss or complete inability to connect to incontrol apps. Aside from unreliability of technology, the voice integration to technology is missing many features standard in most vehicles, for instance voice control of navigation. This is a major miss. Apple car play should also have been included for a vehicle at this price point.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing combination of luxury and functionality I purchased the 2017 Land Rover Discovery HSE about a month ago, and I have been beyond satisfied with my purchase. The third row is unlike third rows in most SUVs. There is plenty of room for adults in all seating configurations. The 360 camera make parking a breeze. All in all the fit, finish, and performance of the vehicle is what you would expect from a luxury vehicle. I have owned a Range Rover, older Discovery model, LR4, and now the new Dscovery. The diesel gives me an average 24mpg allowing me to go nearly 2 weeks (550 miles) between fill ups. I hope to enjoy this vehicle for years to come.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not Great! Vehicle looks and drives great and provides a luxury feel. I'm however disappointed that on 2 fronts: - The third row area has no vents for cooling or heating. This makes it very uncomfortable in the summer time and I'm assuming will be cold when the winter comes around. For a luxury vehicle, my expectations on overall comfort was higher. - Also, the positioning of the window buttons is a bit awkward. I find it to be too high on the door console. I keep accidentally touching the seat memory buttons to activate my windows.
Date published: 2017-07-26
  • y_2018, m_2, d_14, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_CA, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover-ca

© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC