DISCOVERY

REVIEWS

LandRoverDiscovery

Land Rover Discovery is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_CA, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV! Always room for improvement. Going to submit my review again, because it appears I have met the guidelines to have my review published. I realize I wrote a mix review, but it is in the interest of improving the product, which I hope is the goal for everyone here. Thank you. Beautiful suv both tech safety must catch up. The car looks stunning but inside and out. It is a very comfortable drive. But not having voice enable navigation or text is a safety concern and frankly a bit embarrassing. The JustDrive option is not available in the higher end touch pro system, which obviously makes little sense since this is an upgraded system. Android auto is an option that needs to be available. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV - questionable tech My 2017 is great looking, but it has been plagued with technical issues with the InControl system. The 360 cameras work intermittently, the InControl app reports unlocked and open doors when car is definitely locked. The remote start system does not work. I’ve only had the car for 2 months, but it has spent 2 weeks in the shop and had the entire telematics system replaced. The problems persist. JLR seems to be at a loss for what the trouble is, and my car was released back to me while the problem is researched. With this service record, I cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Character, Charm & Capability Driving the Discovery evokes a feeling hard to explain. It has character and charm, it stands out and makes a bold statement on the road. If you delve deeper you will discover this vehicles true purpose with capabilities that exceed some of the most iconic adventure vehicles in America like the Ford Raptor, Jeep Rubicon and Dodge Power Wagon all the while providing the most comfortable and luxurious seating for up to 7 people. With the availability of a Diesel engine puts The Discovery in a class of it's own! Bravo Land Rover, The Discovery deserves the car of year award!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excited to Own One of LR's Newest Family Members The LR Discovery is a forward leaning vehicle, integrating the latest in technology with the superior performance I have grown to expect from LR. I hope the technology updates will work out some of the technology challenges I have been experiencing. I would also love to see the LR4 body return with the tech features offered in the Discovery. I miss the boxy look LR is known for and the new models don't differentiate it from any other SUV on the market. The navigation system no longer is voice activated, which is frustrating too, I miss having that feature. Packed with many options, especially in the tech category, however these are hit and miss in functionality.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Our trip North was the week we picked up our new Discovery. The windshield wiper came off during a rain storm. We had to find a dealer in South Carolina for repair then continued our trip. The neck rest is too far forward and does not adjust backwards. The most dissapointing is the computer system. After owning a BMW and Mercedes this has been a big disappointment. I parked it next to a Ford Explorer that is 4 years old. They are almost identical in style. Another dissipointment.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So full of promises, yet so disapointing... -The good: luxurious interior, wonderfully comfortable ride, real 7-seater, commanding view of the road, striking look and presence on the road, "no one in the neighborhood has one" smug face, drives like a tank and laughs at the snow. Raises and lowers to climb over things and pass under low ceiling garages. Lots of storage space and clever useful hiding spots. -The bad: out of date engine, appalling fuel consumption for a brand new vehicle. No "eco" mode as seen in all other luxury German brands. -The very very bad: appalling infotainment, full of promises but does not deliver on any of them. Touch screen freezes, very very slow to respond, overall system slower than a 1980's computer to boot up (a FULL 30 seconds from cold, making the rear view camera completely useless) overly complicated sequences of actions to do simple tasks (no way to search unsaved radio station without multiple taps on touch screen, no shortcuts for favorite destinations), promise to allow for "complete customization" but only offers useless custom shortcuts and does not allow for anything useful such as shortcuts for destinations. No apple/android integration whatsoever, very buggy proprietary JLR interface only offering a dozen useless apps (just a dozen, you read that right. A dozen apps. In 2017). Too simplistic info display full of bugs (icons overlay on top of each other rather than integrate nicely. In a >70K car). Multiple inacceptable issues and error messages (constant AEB failures, electronic oil level "not available"). Slow and 5 year old 3G connectivity! ATT data package extra $ to use the very few apps available (news/weather), totally unacceptable. Read the reviews on the app store for more details... they are sadly true. The infotainment in a 15K Honda civic sadly is more advanced and works better.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STABLE MATES What a difference 21 years makes. My first Discovery was a 1997. It takes me anywhere I’m brave enough to go. Now it has a Stable Mate, a triple black Discovery with the Black package. It’s aggressive looking on the outside and luxurious on the inside. It handles great. My first off road was a washboard dirt road and then grass with ruts and mud. Off roading in luxury! The only option I wish it had is front park assist. (It has rear assist.) Putting it in the garage next to my ‘97 Discovery is a tight squeeze, but I’m getting more comfortable every day. (When the window graphics arrive, photos will be posted.)
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If technology worked it would be 5 stars If technology worked at designed, it would get 5 stars, but the tech is a major fail. System reboots, system freezing, and constant connection loss or complete inability to connect to incontrol apps. Aside from unreliability of technology, the voice integration to technology is missing many features standard in most vehicles, for instance voice control of navigation. This is a major miss. Apple car play should also have been included for a vehicle at this price point.
Date published: 2017-10-10
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_CA, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover-ca

© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC