DISCOVERY

REVIEWS

LandRoverDiscovery

Land Rover Discovery is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_CA, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover-ca
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything! I love everything about this vehicle. I have yet to find a con with it.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A beautiful vehicle Looks fantastic inside and out. Very comfortable with room for the whole family, handles well on road and off with lots of power. However, so far really disappointed with the technology including keyless remote, connectivity and dvd. Dash map display also intermittent.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility personified I can’t put fully into words the experience of owing the Disco but I can’t tell you my wife and I haven’t been happier buying a vehicle
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Vehicle The dealership should have told me to purchase 2 of these suv's on signing. One for the repair shop and one to barely take my children to school. We will not be purchasing another land rover/jag in the future. These companies should learn something from Tesla. We have a Model X SUV and anytime that it does have an issue They are willing to drop off a loaner at your front door without any if's and's or but's. Never Again!!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not satisfactory initial quality Car delivered with broken latch for engine bonnet and rear light not installed properly with damage.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Land Rover As expected, excellent capabilities and a lot of fun to drive. Perfect for our family of 5!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few hiccups I've had my discovery for about 1500kms. So far I'm really happy with the vehicle overall. However a few details need to be addressed. 1) In windy conditions there is a significant amount of wind noise from the driver window. 2) The entertainment system interface is not without hiccups (hopefully solved with updates). For example if I remote start my car, my phone will not pair until I shut down the car and restart. Also sometimes there is a delay in the reverse cam. If I reverse, then accidentally put it in Park (which is easy with the rotary shifter) It takes a few feet of reverse driving before the reverse camera turns back on. Lastly, my vehicle came with what I can only explain as a "chirp" when pressure is taken off the accelerator in drive only (not in reverse or neutral) I took it to the dealer and they have scheduled an appointment to have it fixed. Not great for a brand new car. In terms of what I like the car is very quiet when driving and it handles quite well. Acceleration from a stand still can have a hesitation which causes me to second guess turns across traffic. It feels as though the accelerator has to be pushed in a few inches before the car moves forward. However acceleration at highway speeds is fantastic. The car has enough space for the whole family without using the third row. The second row seats being on a rail is a great idea and I love the flat floor of the rear section which allows for easy access. The car has ample luxury features and storage space and the sunroof offers a great amount of light (although I really wish it opened further). My water has never been colder as I use the console cooler all the time! I am looking forward to inclement weather to see how it handles, especially in Canadian winters (next year I guess).
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It Love this vehicle. It is the best one we have ever owned and this is the 6th SUV we have purchased in the past 15 years. Great power, super comfortable, lots of storage space, love all the compartments accessible to the driver, drives like a car - not a truck.
Date published: 2018-03-16
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_CA, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover-ca

© 2019 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC