RANGE ROVER SPORT

REVIEWS

RangeRoverSport

Range Rover Sport is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 587.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_587
  • loc_en_CA, sid_RangeRoverSport, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover-ca
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes too much noise I hate the fact that it shuts off and I have to press the A button to ensure it doesn't. My breaks have squeaked since the day I drove my car off the lot. In addition, I was told, that's normal which it isn't because I have had a range rover before, plus six of my cousins own a RR and their brakes don't make noise. When the car shuts off and lowers, there is a horrible noise when it lowers and in my opinion, sounds like the car is rusted. I honestly, will be selling it soon because I do not care for it. And not that it makes a difference how anyone pays for it, but I paid cash, and I shouldn't shell out all that money and have it sound like it's falling apart.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I hate SUVs. The only SUV I was comfortable buying Most probably, the most advanced SUV on the road. Exemplary handling, impeccable aesthetics, comfort, luxury in a vehicle that feels equally comfortable on the highway and the trail. I got the diesel version which does 30MPG on the highway - I know gas is cheap now, however it makes you feel good that you are doing your civic duty lowering fossil fuel consumption without sacrificing any vehicle capability. Why not a perfect score? Because this is a very complex vehicle, coming from a much improved, albeit chronically problematic production heritage. Expect to make good friends with your service advisors if you are a perfectionist.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You stole me away from BMW So when I saw the Range Rover Sport HST limited edition at the NY Auto show in April 2015....it sparked my interest in the Range. What a beautiful SUV. And in my colors too, red exterior with two tone red and black. So I went to the dealer in July when I ready for a new car and said I want the HST in the red with red interior, or I will get an X5. I put down a deposit with no word if the HST would even be available to my dealership, then in October I got the call. The HST will be mine!!!!! Words cannot describe how much I love this truck. 10 times a day you hear from people "hot truck", "amazing paint color", "amazing red seats". I love it, thanks again for making an amazing product!!!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2017 Range Rover Sport HSE Dynmaic Always wanted a Range Rover since I was a kid. I'm finally at a point in life where I can afford one. It's awesome. However I'm nervous on the reliability of the vehicle as the check engine light has come on twice already and I only have 1400 miles on it. Also the breaks are super squeaky, called the dealership and they said "Range Rovers are notorious for that", which is odd for me as I've had that with any of the other luxury brands I've drove. Also anytime I fill up the car and restart it, the "miles till empty" info bar above the millage disappears. At the end of the day the jury is still out. I love my car, just concerned about its reliability.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The journey is as much fun as the destination. What great all-around performance and style. Whether you are off to an event in your tux, hauling your toys in a trailer, rock crawling in Kaibab or carving the twisties of Nevada’s Route 318, you’ll arrive in style with a smile. With the Td6, you’ll be able to do it till you drop and still have plenty more range to get to your next adventure before refueling. RRS Td6’s performance, mechanicals and interior/exterior fit and finish are top notch. A true utility vehicle for all your 4 wheeled needs. I have only had mine 5 weeks and somehow it already has 8500 miles of journeys. Too bad the info-techno goodies seem to have ghosts of the prince of darkness as the developer.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Review of 2017 RRS SVR New 2017 RRS SVR has rattle 1st time owner of a Land Rover -fully loaded 2107 RRS SVR and waited 4 months to receive --2 rattles (dashboard & rear), alignment & aerodynamics wind noise as loud as an air horn at 130 mph. Last 19 days car is being diagnosed to fix. still trying to find root cause for Dashboard rattle. Other issues - The key fob was not recognized at day 15 and could not start the car. The remote start works intermittingly and that is not an over statement. The car has been in the shop for 1/3 of my ownership time. 19 days out of 56 days of ownership
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious On-road, Impossibly Capable Off-road.. I spend a fair amount of time in my car, so I wanted a vehicle that was luxurious on road, but could handle my frequent weekend excursions over the sand dunes in the Cape Cod National Seashore. Having driven several vehicles over sand, I can appreciate how easy it is to get yourself into a situation where you get stuck. I have never been stuck in any of the Land Rover products that I have driven, and this 2017 Sport has certainly proven to be the best so far.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Range Rover Sport I truly love my Range Rover Sport. I feel extremely safe while driving in bad road conditions while having every comfort available to me. It is a classy looking ride! The option I am not trilled with is the auto stopping of the engine when coming to a complete stop. I know that you can shut this off while driving but it would be better if you could deselect this option as you can for example lane drift, this way you don't need to do turn it off each time you drive. Additionally, it would be better to have a manual key start if needed in the event the push button fails, there is no manual key start option. This makes me some what nervous.
Date published: 2018-01-10
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_587
  • loc_en_CA, sid_RangeRoverSport, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover-ca

© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC