RANGE ROVER VELAR

REVIEWS

RangeRoverVelar

2018 Range Rover Velar is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 208.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_CA, sid_RangeRoverVelar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover-ca
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy and Fun to Drive Pros are kind of obvious: luxury interior like I've never had before. Cool-looking interface/entertainment center. Drives like a dream. Safety features are the best. One HUGE con: The bluetooth system deactivates the microphone of the iPhone when paired, meaning no Siri, no TalkToText, etc. This is not the case on other Land Rover models, just the Velar. From a functionality standpoint, this is an absolute deal breaker. Hope a patch is in the works to fix. Also, the gas tank is pretty small for a crossover/small SUV. Granted, I'm downsizing from a huge SUV with a 30-gallon tank, but still...16 gallons or whatever the Velar holds is not enough. Need 20 at least.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting to Know my Range Rover VELAR After only four weeks, I’m still in the process of getting to know our VELAR and its’ great technological features. Having the “First Edition,” it is allowing us to take full advantage of many features. A bit intimidating at first, but as the comfort factor sets-in, we realize what a truly safe vehicle it is for our family. The comfort in both its’ seats and ride is fabulous; it has become my “man cave.” A joy to drive, and looking forward to taking it in a road trip. My only negative, at this early stage in our experience, is that there is no storage space for eye glass wear (why did RR overlook such a necessary and delicate item?).
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but still a lot of bugs really great SUV, but there are still some issues that need to be resolved. 1st was the suspension error, went to the dealer and took a couple times but finally go that fixed, now im having issues with fog inside the car when its cold out (like freezing out, in the NE winter weather) but the car becomes almost unbearable to drive. so yeah, really great car, does a lot of things well, but when purchasing a vehicle of this nature, you expect all the little things to not only work but work well. kinda seems like they missed a lot when testing this car before making it available to the public. must be due to the timeline they kept missing.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unfortunately — at the moment — a 2 star review had my beautiful corris grey first edition only 5 days, when the lower screen started going off and on. it's been in the service dept. over 3 weeks now and LR is only now determining that it appears to be a bad IMC module. parts are now being shipped from the U.K., so hopeful that once repaired it will be fine. it's a gorgeous SUV, however after four range rover purchases—one evoque and two sports—this is the first time i'm questioned my purchase and been tempted to abandon the brand. we'll see how it goes from here. btw, my dealership (land rover peoria/illinois) has been awesome! i can only hope that LR corp get this handled AND make it up to me, somehow. currently, it's a huge buildup and then disappointment.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future of SUVs This really is an amazing vehicle. I've had it for over a month now and every time I get in I feel like i'm traveling into the future. From the design to the technology this a new type of vehicle. I really only have one negative and that's the auto-stop/start when stopping at a light. This has become standard on most new vehicles but in the Velar it is a very rough start. When you let your foot off the brake the vehicle jolts and shakes all the passengers. I recently had a Chevy Cruise as a rental and this feature was much much smoother, almost not noticeable. Other than that this vehicle drives great and is truly awesome.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buggy So far my Velar has been in the shop for 12 days, today is day 13. Software is buggy and the latest fix even fails to install. Among other things, I can't use the doors to lock or unlock the car as strange things start happening with the electronics. The car is pretty, but I doubt I will make it through the lease. I am tired of paying for a car that doesn't work properly. Others may not have this experience but so far I am not impressed and quite frustrated.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Decision still pending I like the vehicle, but the jury is still out. The entire console has shut off on multiple occasions while driving and the local dealership looked at it and are not sure what is wrong. Pretty disappointing as this started when the vehicle has less than 200 miles on it. Recently it has also shut off everything the engine, in addition to the control panel while in the park position at a light. Had to press the button to then restart the vehicle to move forward.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Velar Its the perfect car for me, it is not a huge SUV, put has plenty of trunk space, spacious seating and a has a very luxurious feel. Love my massage seats, and the touchscreen is very user friendly. I no longer have to use Waze on my phone now that the navigation has real time traffic and actually gives you the same routes as Waze. Only drawback I am having is bluetooth, the car is not up to date with the newest iPhone update so I have problems with bluetooth and can not use SIRI while on bluetooth. Hoping for a Range Rover update on that soon. Other then that, I love this car and everything about it.
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_CA, sid_RangeRoverVelar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover-ca



An error occurred creating a component.

Component with schema "Ready To Go Bar" and view "ready-to-go-bar" and title "Nameplate Ready to go bar" and ID "tcm:294-80903".
(Error was "There must be a CTA on the Ready To Go box, component Id tcm:294-80903 is missing a CTA")


© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC