COOKIE POLICY

Land Rover would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve our website and to enable us to advertise to you those products and services which we believe may be of interest to you. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to work and has already been sent. You may delete and block all cookies from this site but some elements may not work correctly. To find out more about online behavioural advertising or about the cookies we use and how to delete them, please refer to our Privacy Policy. By closing, you're agreeing to cookies being used in line with our Cookie Policy.

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

TERRAIN RESPONSE® 2

Terrain Response®* has long been a differentiator for Land Rover vehicles. The patented system allows drivers to select one of several modes that optimize performance on a variety of different surfaces. With the recent advent of Terrain Response® 2 Auto*, drivers now have the option of letting their vehicles sense and adjust to the appropriate combination of terrain response settings automatically. If they wish, drivers can manually override the system to lock in a specific mode. With or without “Auto” engaged, Terrain Response® 2 puts an exceptional amount of Land Rover engineering in the simple twist of a dial or push of a button.

Roam Free

LAND ROVER ROAM FREE

Land Rover and director Noam Murro joined forces in Land Rover Roam Free, the digital film that brings effortless all-terrain capability to life. In the piece, four free-running professionals transform the go anywhere, do anything spirit of Land Rover from articulating wheels into spellbinding choreography. This beautifully shot interpretation of off-road responsiveness demonstrates the independent messages sent to each wheel of Land Rover vehicles equipped with Terrain Response<sup>®</sup> 2.

TERRAIN RESPONSE® 2 AUTO

At the flick of a switch, patented Terrain Response<sup>®</sup> 2 Auto* reconfigures transmission, suspension and traction settings for maximum drivability in almost all conditions. Proceed with confidence knowing this technology was tested in 20 countries around the world in temperatures from -40 to +51 degrees celsius on nearly every terrain imaginable.*

GENERAL DRIVING

Terrain Response is never "off," and the General setting is suitable for all on- and off-road conditions. Terrain Response will automatically react to road conditions and make multiple adjustments to give you precise control.

GRASS, GRAVEL & SNOW

Suitable for surfaces that are firm but have a slippery surface, including icy conditions.

MUD & RUTS

Suitable for soft, muddy, waterlogged or rutted ground.

SAND

Suitable for soft, predominantly dry yielding sandy ground, e.g., sand dunes and deserts.

ROCK CRAWL

Suitable for extremely technical, uneven terrain.

*These systems are not a substitute for driving safely with due care and attention and will not function under all circumstances, speeds, weather and road conditions, etc. Driver should not assume that these systems will correct errors of judgment in driving. Please consult the owner’s manual or your local authorized Land Rover Retailer for more details.

Afin d'améliorer notre site web, nous souhaiterions utiliser des cookies pour enregistrer certaines informations dans votre ordinateur. Nous avons déjà envoyé un des cookies que nous utilisons car certaines parties du site ne peuvent pas fonctionner sans lui. Vous pouvez supprimer et barrer l'accès à tous les cookies envoyés par notre site, mais, dans ce cas, certaines parties du site ne fonctionneront pas. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies que nous utilisons et la façon de les supprimer, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

TERRAIN RESPONSEMD 2

Terrain ResponseMD* est depuis longtemps un élément de différenciation pour les véhicules Land Rover. Ce système breveté permet aux conducteurs de choisir parmi plusieurs modes celui qui optimise le comportement du véhicule sur un type de surface. Avec la récente apparition du système Terrain ResponseMD 2 Auto*, les conducteurs ont maintenant la possibilité de laisser leur véhicule détecter les conditions du terrain et déterminer automatiquement la combinaison appropriée de réglages. S'ils le souhaitent, les conducteurs peuvent interrompre manuellement ce système pour sélectionner eux-mêmes le mode qui convient. Que le mode « Auto » soit engagé ou non, le système Terrain ResponseMD 2 a exigé beaucoup de travail de la part des ingénieurs de Land Rover pour que l'on puisse modifier le comportement du véhicule simplement en tournant un cadran ou en appuyant sur un bouton.

Roam Free

LAND ROVER ROAM FREE

Land Rover et le réalisateur Noam Murro ont joint leurs talents dans Land Rover Roam Free, le film numérique qui présente les capacités tout terrain des véhicules comme si ça n'exigeait aucun effort. Dans ce film, quatre professionnels acrobates transforment l'esprit « Allez où vous le voulez, faites ce que vous voulez » de Land Rover, dans une chorégraphie ensorcelante où chacun représente une roue. Cette interprétation superbement filmée des aptitudes hors route de nos véhicules illustre les messages indépendants transmis à chaque roue des Land Rover équipés du système Terrain Response<sup>MD</sup> 2. <br/><br/>Disponible en Anglais seulement

TERRAIN RESPONSEMD 2 AUTO

Au simple toucher d'un interrupteur, le système Terrain Response<sup>MD</sup> 2 Auto* breveté reconfigure la transmission, la suspension et l'adhérence pour optimiser le comportement du véhicule dans presque toutes les conditions. Allez-y en toute confiance sachant que cette technologie a été éprouvée dans 20 pays à des températures variant de -40 à +51 degrés Celsius sur pratiquement tous les terrains imaginables*. <br/><br/>Disponible en Anglais seulement

CONDUITE GÉNÉRALE

Le système Terrain Response n'est jamais hors fonction et le réglage Général est approprié pour toutes les conditions, sur route et hors route. Terrain Response réagira automatiquement aux conditions routières et effectuera de multiples réglages pour vous donner un contrôle précis. <br/><br/>Disponible en Anglais seulement

HERBE, GRAVIER ET NEIGE

Convient aux surfaces fermes mais glissantes, incluant celles qui sont glacées. <br/><br/>Disponible en Anglais seulement

BOUE ET ORNIÈRES

Convient aux terrains mous, boueux, détrempés ou comportant des ornières. <br/><br/>Disponible en Anglais seulement

SABLE

Convient aux terrains sablonneux, mous et plutôt secs, p. ex., les dunes de sable et les déserts. <br/><br/>Disponible en Anglais seulement

ROCHERS

Mode approprié pour les terrains très inégaux et présentant des difficultés spéciales. <br/><br/>Disponible en Anglais seulement

* Ces systèmes ne se substituent pas à une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. Ils ne fonctionneront pas dans toutes les circonstances, à toutes les vitesses, dans toutes les conditions météorologiques et routières, etc. Le conducteur ne doit pas croire que ces systèmes corrigeront les erreurs de jugement au volant. Consultez le manuel du propriétaire ou votre détaillant Land Rover autorisé pour obtenir des renseignements détaillés.

Component Error

  • Component Schema: Ready To Go Bar
  • Component View: ready-to-go-bar
  • Component Id: tcm:314-83008