PLEASE UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

Unfortunately, this browser is out of date and cannot be supported. Please upgrade your browser to enjoy the advanced features on this site.

CLOSE LABEL

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

Defender LEGO.

GET THE MODEL

Developed in partnership with LEGO@ Technic™. The Land Rover Defender building kit. Buy yours at your local Land Rover Authorized Retailer.

Birds eye view of Defender on ice

The new model represents 70 years of innovation and improvement, honouring the vehicle’s history for rugged solidity while thoroughly remaining a Defender for the 21st century.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • DURABILITY

    Featuring our toughest materials yet and tested to its very limits, the Defender has been designed for optimum durability.

  • CAPABILITY

    Capable by nature. The Defender can handle many extreme terrains and confidently takes you from the urban jungle to shifting sands and icy environments.1,2

  • DESIGN

    From its purposeful stance to its reductive, sophisticated surfaces, everything about the Defender exudes quiet confidence. This is design with integrity.

  • IN-CAR TECHNOLOGY

    Equipped for 21st century adventures, our most intuitive technologies to date help ensure convenience, connectivity and visibility.

EXTERIOR DESIGN

Defender’s exterior is without match. Its distinctive silhouette instantly demonstrates the vehicle's character.

Please enable javascript on your browser.
Please enable javascript on your browser.

INTERIOR DESIGN

An interior with purpose. Defender’s cabin can be customised to suit your demands.

Please enable javascript on your browser.

Click to interact

Tap to interact

Please enable javascript on your browser.

Click to interact

Tap to interact

CHOOSE YOUR DEFENDER

Greatness comes in all shapes, sizes and body designs.

  • DEFENDER

    Designed. Like no other. Defender is the strongest and most capable vehicle we have ever created. With permanent All Wheel Drive1, twin-speed transfer and a monocoque architecture, it can tackle anything. And everything.

  • DEFENDER X-DYNAMIC

    Built for the toughest demands. With incredibly durable Robustec ribbon accenting on the seats, Black exposed rear recovery eyes and tough exterior styling.​ ​​

  • DEFENDER X

    Unstoppable. Anywhere. Defender X combines capability with off-road looks, meaning you can go way beyond where you’ve ever gone before. There’s tough. And there's Defender X.

NEW TO THE DEFENDER

The Defender offers the ultimate expressions of power, capability and design. Now with two new additions to the range.

  • DEFENDER V8

    A true driver’s car. Defender V8’s2 throttle connection is tuned to maximise off-road control and on-road character. The V8 engine, with 518 hp and 461 lb-ft of torque, can take you from 0-100km/h in as little as 5.2 seconds in Defender 90 with a top speed of 191km/h.

  • DEFENDER XS EDITION

    Defender XS Edition is available in Gondwana Stone, Hakuba Silver, Santorini Black or Silicon Silver. This distinctive model features body coloured lower cladding and wheel arches with 20" Style 5095, 5 split‑spoke, Gloss Dark Grey with contrast Diamond Turned finish wheels.

ACCESSORY PACKAGES

Unlimited possibilities. To make more of your world, choose from the four packs below.

  • EXPLORER PACKAGE

    Discover your own trail, no matter the terrain. The Explorer Package equips the Defender to defy conventions and conquer some of the most uncharted landscapes.

  • ADVENTURE PACKAGE

    Take your passions to new territories. The Adventure Package equips the Defender to take you off the beaten track and into nature’s playground.

  • COUNTRY PACKAGE

    Bring the muddiest of boots. The Country Package equips the Defender to embrace the elements and make every journey truly memorable.

  • URBAN PACKAGE

    Conquer the concrete jungle. The Urban Package equips the Defender to stand out in the suburbs with head‑turning style, confidence and composure.

KEEP EXPLORING

  • CHOOSE YOUR LAND ROVER DEFENDER

    The full model range can be found here, with a wide selection of superb designs, performance aids and technologies available.1

  • GALLERY

    Exacting attention to detail has always been fundamental to our vehicles. The Defender has been engineered so you can dream bigger.

  • SPECIFICATIONS

    Explore the finer details. Find out more about engine performance, dimensions and fuel consumption.

Optional features and their availability may differ by vehicle specification (model and powertrain), or require the installation of other features in order to be fitted. Please contact your local Land Rover Authorized Retailer for more details, or configure your vehicle online. Off-road sequences on dedicated land with full permissions.


1These features are not a substitute for driving safely with due care and attention, and will not function under all circumstances, speeds, weather and road conditions. The driver should not assume that these features will correct errors of judgment in driving. Please consult your owner’s manual or your local authorized Land Rover Retailer for more details.


2Off-road driving requires advanced training and experience. These activities may result in injury and/or property damage. Always check your route, surfaces and surrounding areas before entering and exiting unsurfaced roads and frozen terrain.


3Customers who wear varifocal or bifocal lenses may have issues adjusting to the mirror’s digital mode. The normal mirror mode, however, can be used at any time. This feature is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving, and driver should not assume that it will correct errors of judgment in driving. Consult the owner’s manual for more details.


4Do not use Land Rover InControl® or Pivi Pro features under conditions that will affect your safety or safety of others. Driving while distracted can result in loss of vehicle control. Land Rover InControl has a number of purchasing options that are available. As we systematically roll out the Land Rover InControl suite of products, specific features, options and its availability remain market dependent. Certain Pivi Pro features use an embedded SIM card, may require a data plan with separate terms and conditions, and an additional subscription after an initial term. Mobile connectivity cannot be guaranteed in all locations. The Land Rover InControl Apps™ and Land Rover Remote™ smartphone apps will work with Android™ devices from version 4.1 and Apple® devices from iOS V7.0 and must be downloaded from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store. Please see your local authorized Land Rover Retailer for more details.


5Driving in floodwaters or moving water should be avoided. Driving through water can be extremely dangerous. The Wade Sensing feature only detects depth of water the vehicle is in at the present time and not of water ahead or around the vehicle. Therefore, Wade Sensing cannot predict whether it is safe to proceed and cannot detect steep drops in grade around the vehicle. The driver is responsible for determining the conditions of the route being driven.


6Never tow beyond a vehicle’s permissible towing capacity. Before towing, please consult the owner's manual or your local authorized Land Rover Retailer for more details.


7Before using the winch, please consult the owner's manual or your local Land Rover Authorized Retailer for more details.


8Requires 360° surround camera. This feature is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving, and driver should not assume that it will correct errors of judgment in driving. Consult the owner’s manual for more details.

PLEASE NOTE

We use YouTube videos on our website. To view these videos we require you to accept the cookies which YouTube will set on your device. These are categorised as non-essential functional cookies by Land Rover.
  • Functional

METTEZ À JOUR VOTRE NAVIGATEUR

Ce site est optimisé pour fonctionner sur les navigateurs Web modernes. Il semblerait que votre navigateur actuel soit incompatible. Veuillez mettre à jour votre navigateur.

FERMER


Afin d'améliorer notre site web, nous souhaiterions utiliser des cookies pour enregistrer certaines informations dans votre ordinateur. Nous avons déjà envoyé un des cookies que nous utilisons car certaines parties du site ne peuvent pas fonctionner sans lui. Vous pouvez supprimer et barrer l'accès à tous les cookies envoyés par notre site, mais, dans ce cas, certaines parties du site ne fonctionneront pas. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies que nous utilisons et la façon de les supprimer, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

VOTRE CONFIGURATION

Ce véhicule Land Rover est-il à votre image ?

Help me choose

AIDEZ-MOI À CHOISIR

Répondez à 3 courtes questions pour trouver votre parfait Defender et son groupe d’accessoires.

Birds eye view of Defender on ice

Le nouveau modèle représentera 70 ans d’innovation et d’améliorations, honorant l’histoire du véhicule pour sa robustesse tout en demeurant votre Defender pour le 21e siècle.

POINTS MARQUANTS

  • DURABILITÉ

    Doté de nos matériaux les plus robustes et testé à ses limites. Le Defender a été conçu pour une durabilité optimale.

  • CAPACITÉ

    Capable par nature. Le Defender s’adapte aux terrains extrêmes et vous emmène en toute confiance de la jungle urbaine aux environnements glacés et de sables en mouvement.1,2

  • DESIGN

    La forte prestance et les surfaces minimalistes et sophistiquées du Defender exsudent une confiance inébranlable. C’est un véhicule conçu avec intégrité.

  • TECHNOLOGIES EMBARQUÉES

    Les technologies les plus intuitives à ce jour vous offrent commodité, connectivité, visibilité et équipement pour les aventures du 21e siècle.

DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR

L’extérieur du Defender n’a pas d’égal. Sa silhouette distinctive montre instantanément le caractère du véhicule.

Please enable javascript on your browser.
Please enable javascript on your browser.

DESIGN INTÉRIEUR

Un intérieur conçu dans un but précis. L’habitacle du Defender peut être personnalisé pour vous convenir.

Please enable javascript on your browser.

CLIQUEZ POUR INTERAGIR

CLIQUEZ POUR INTERAGIR

Please enable javascript on your browser.

CLIQUEZ POUR INTERAGIR

CLIQUEZ POUR INTERAGIR

CHOISISSEZ VOTRE DEFENDER

L’excellence est offerte dans toutes les formes, toutes les dimensions et tous les types de châssis.

  • DEFENDER

    Un design incomparable. Le Defender est véhicule le plus robuste et le plus agile à ce jour. Avec sa traction intégrale permanente1, son transfert à deux rapports et son architecture monocoque, ce véhicule peut tout affronter. Et tous ses autres aspects.

  • DEFENDER X-DYNAMIC

    Conçu pour les conditions les plus exigeantes. Choisissez parmi les rubans en Robustec incroyablement durable sur les sièges, les œillets de remorquage arrière noirs à découvert et le style extérieur robuste.

  • DEFENDER X

    Indomptable. Où que ce soit. Le Defender X allie capacité et allure hors route, vous permettant de vous rendre à des destinations au-delà des sentiers battus. Le Defender X passe à un cran supérieur du concept de robustesse.

NOUVEAU CHEZ LE DEFENDER

Le Defender incarne l’expression ultime de la puissance, de la capacité et du design. Maintenant disponible en trois autres nouvelles versions.

  • DEFENDER V8

    Un véritable véhicule axé sur le conducteur. L’accélération du Defender V82 est conçue pour maximiser le contrôle hors route et le caractère sur route du véhicule. Le moteur V8 du Defender 90, avec 525 kW ch et 461 lb-pi de couple, passe de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 5,2 secondes, avec une vitesse de pointe de 191 km/h.

  • DEFENDER ÉDITION XS

    Le Defender édition XS est disponible en pierre Gondwana, argent Hakuba, noir Santorini et argent Silicon. Ce modèle distinctif est doté d’un revêtement inférieur couleur carrosserie et des passages de roue avec jantes de 20 po à 5 rayons divisés (Style 5095) au fini gris foncé lustré contrastant usiné au diamant.

GROUPES D’ACCESSOIRES

Des possibilités illimitées. Choisissez l’un des quatre groupes ci-dessous pour profiter au maximum de votre univers.

  • GROUPE EXPLORATEUR

    Tracez votre propre chemin, quel que soit le terrain. Le groupe Explorateur prépare le Defender à défier les conventions et à conquérir les paysages les plus inexplorés.

  • GROUPE AVENTURE

    Emportez vos passions vers de nouveaux territoires. Le groupe Aventure équipe le Defender pour vous emmener loin des sentiers battus et dans le terrain de jeu de la nature.

  • GROUPE CAMPAGNE

    Apportez-en de la boue. Le groupe Campagne équipe votre Defender pour affronter les éléments et rend chaque trajet mémorable.

  • GROUPE URBAIN

    Partez à la conquête de la jungle bétonnée. Le groupe Urbain permet au Defender de se distinguer dans les banlieues avec son style, sa confiance et son assurance qui captent tous les regards.

POURSUIVEZ VOTRE EXPLORATION

  • CHOISISSEZ VOTRE LAND ROVER DEFENDER

    La gamme complète, qui peut être consultée ci-dessous, offre une panoplie de superbes designs, de mises à niveau de performance et de technologies.1

  • GALERIE

    Le souci du détail a toujours été un élément fondamental dans la conception de nos véhicules. Le Defender a été conçu pour vous permettre de rêver plus grand.

  • SPÉCIFICATIONS

    Découvrez-le dans les moindres détails. Explorez sa performance, ses dimensions et sa consommation d’essence.

Les caractéristiques en option et leur disponibilité peuvent varier selon les spécifications du véhicule (modèle et motorisation) ou nécessiter l’installation d’autres caractéristiques. Veuillez communiquer avec votre détaillant Land Rover agréé pour en savoir davantage ou pour configurer votre véhicule en ligne. Séquences tout-terrain sur des terrains dédiés avec des autorisations complètes.


1Ces caractéristiques ne se substituent pas à une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. Elles ne fonctionneront pas dans toutes les circonstances, à toutes les vitesses, par tous les temps et dans toutes les conditions routières. Le conducteur ne doit pas croire que ces caractéristiques corrigeront les erreurs de jugement au volant. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire ou communiquer avec votre détaillant Land Rover pour en savoir plus.


2La conduite hors route nécessite une formation spécialisée et une grande expérience. Ces activités peuvent entraîner des blessures ou des dommages matériels. Vérifiez toujours votre itinéraire, les surfaces et les zones environnantes avant d’entrer et de sortir des routes non revêtues et des terrains gelés.


3Les conducteurs qui portent des lunettes à doubles foyers ou à foyers variables peuvent avoir de la difficulté à régler le mode numérique du rétroviseur. Cependant, le mode normal peut être utilisé en tout temps. Cette fonction ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive, et le conducteur ne doit pas croire qu’elle corrigera ses erreurs de jugement. Veuillez consulter votre manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de renseignements.


4Ne pas utiliser les fonctions Land Rover InControl® dans des conditions qui pourraient compromettre votre sécurité ou celle des autres. Les distractions au volant peuvent engendrer une perte de contrôle. InControl de Land Rover est proposé selon différentes options d’achat. À mesure que nous procédons au déploiement systématique de la suite de produits InControl de Land Rover, les fonctions et options particulières, ainsi que leur disponibilité, varient selon les marchés. Certaines fonctionnalités de Pivi Pro nécessitent une carte SIM appropriée et un forfait de données avec des conditions générales distinctes et peuvent nécessiter un abonnement supplémentaire après une période initiale. La connectivité au réseau mobile ne peut être garantie partout. Les applications Land Rover InControlMC et InControl RemoteMC pour téléphone intelligent fonctionneront avec les appareils AndroidMC à partir de la version 4.1 et les appareils Apple® à partir de la version 7.0 d’iOS. Les applis doivent être téléchargées à partir de l’App Store ou du Google Play Store. Veuillez communiquer avec votre détaillant Land Rover agréé pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.


5La conduite en eaux de crue ou en eaux en mouvement doit être évitée. La conduite dans l’eau peut être extrêmement dangereuse. La fonction de détection de passage à gué détecte uniquement la profondeur de l’eau où le véhicule se trouve, et non à l’avant ou autour du véhicule. Par conséquent, la détection de passage à gué ne permet pas de prédire s’il est sécuritaire de procéder et ne peut pas détecter des chutes abruptes en pente autour du véhicule. Il incombe au conducteur de déterminer les conditions de la route.


6Ne jamais dépasser la capacité de remorquage admissible du véhicule. Consultez le manuel du propriétaire ou communiquez avec votre détaillant Land Rover pour en savoir plus.


7Avant d’utiliser le treuil, veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire ou votre détaillant Land Rover agréé pour en savoir plus.


8Nécessite la caméra périphérique 360° Cette fonction ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive, et le conducteur ne doit pas croire qu’elle corrigera ses erreurs de jugement. Veuillez consulter votre manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de renseignements.