COOKIE POLICY

Land Rover would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve our website and to enable us to advertise to you those products and services which we believe may be of interest to you. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to work and has already been sent. You may delete and block all cookies from this site but some elements may not work correctly. To find out more about online behavioural advertising or about the cookies we use and how to delete them, please refer to our Privacy Policy. By closing, you're agreeing to cookies being used in line with our Cookie Policy.

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

DESIGN

TECHNOLOGY

INFOTAINMENT

Your smartphone and vehicle can provide a wealth of information and keep you entertained. With the 10” touchscreen’s Navigation Pro system, the way ahead can be displayed while Land Rover InControl® AppsTM helps link your smartphone seamlessly to the system, allowing you to control compatible apps via the touchscreen.

INNOVATION

Delivering sportier performance, the 2.0-litre, 4‑cylinder Si4 gas engine has either a 237 or 286 hp output to provide maximum efficiency, performance and fuel economy through a Continuously Variable Valve Lift system in combination with variable cam timing.

ON-ROAD PERFORMANCE

On the road, Land Rover technologies such as Adaptive Cruise Control, Adaptive Dynamics and Torque Vectoring contribute to a refined and composed drive.

OFF-ROAD CAPABILITY

Land Rover vehicles are packed with technology designed to help you to tackle some of the most demanding terrains. From the original Terrain Response® that adapts drive to surfaces to Hill Descent Control (HDC®), that helps you manoeuvre down steep inclines, Land Rover vehicles continue to deliver outstanding capability.

DRIVER AIDS

With Blind Spot Monitoring to warn you of approaching vehicles from either side, a range of Park Assist technologies that make parking simple, and Speed Limit Alerts to help you respond faster to restrictions, the Discovery Sport is designed to help keep you focused on driving.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

With state-of-the-art heating and cooling systems to keep everyone comfortable whatever the weather and a variety of gesture and keyless technologies to choose from, Land Rover vehicles cocoon you in comfort.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

CAPABILITY

TESTED TO EXTREMES

ACTUATORS

In the neutral sound of our semi-anechoic chamber, we precisely expose the cabin to a range of frequencies and vibrations, making certain that the Discovery Sport sounds refined at every speed and across every surface.

WIND SPEED

In our climate chambers, we can recreate some of the most challenging wind conditions the Discovery Sport will face. Not just 240 km/h blizzard winds, but high ambient temperatures and low airflow situations. Only by pushing all systems to their limits do we develop true reliability.

SUBZERO TEMPERATURES

In real world environments and our climate chambers, we freeze vehicles to -40°C and bake them to 50°C. Key functions and systems are then scrutinised to our exacting standards. So even in the most remote locations, comfort and peace of mind are never far away.

OFF-ROAD

From the icy proving grounds of Arjeplog, Sweden, to Dubai’s unforgiving desert sands, we ensure our legendary all-terrain performance is innate in every vehicle. Prototypes are developed across approximately 8,500 km of the most demanding off-road routes.

PERFORMANCE

© 2019 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Afin d'améliorer notre site web, nous souhaiterions utiliser des cookies pour enregistrer certaines informations dans votre ordinateur. Nous avons déjà envoyé un des cookies que nous utilisons car certaines parties du site ne peuvent pas fonctionner sans lui. Vous pouvez supprimer et barrer l'accès à tous les cookies envoyés par notre site, mais, dans ce cas, certaines parties du site ne fonctionneront pas. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies que nous utilisons et la façon de les supprimer, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

DESIGN

TECHNOLOGIE

INFODIVERTISSEMENT

Votre téléphone intelligent et votre véhicule peuvent vous divertir et fournir une mine de renseignements. Le système de navigation Pro avec écran tactile de 25 cm (10 po) peut afficher la route à parcourir pendant que les applications Land Rover InControl® aident à établir un lien transparent entre votre téléphone intelligent et le système, afin que vous puissiez commander les applications compatibles à l’écran tactile.

INNOVATION

Le moteur à essence Si4 4‑cylindres de 2,0 L offre une performance plus sportive. Il développe une puissance de 237 ch ou 286 ch pour assurer le maximum d’efficacité, de performance et d’économie de carburant par l’entremise d’un système d’ouverture variable continue des soupapes, combiné à un calage de distribution variable.

PERFORMANCE ROUTIÈRE

Sur la route, les technologies du Land Rover comme le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif, les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs et la vectorisation du couple contribuent à offrir une conduite précise et en toute maîtrise.

CAPACITÉ HORS ROUTE

Les véhicules Land Rover comptent plusieurs technologies conçues pour vous permettre de vous attaquer aux terrains les plus exigeants. À partir du système Terrain ResponseMD qui adapte la conduite à la surface du terrain jusqu’au contrôle de vitesse en descente (HDC®) qui vous aide à manœuvrer le long de pentes raides, les véhicules Land Rover continuent d’offrir des capacités hors du commun.

AIDES AU CONDUCTEUR

Le Discovery Sport est conçu pour vous aider à garder votre attention sur la conduite avec son système de surveillance des angles morts qui vous avertit de la présence d’un véhicule en approche des deux côtés, ses technologies d’assistance au stationnement qui vous aident à stationner votre véhicule en toute quiétude et ses avertissements de limite de vitesse qui vous permettent de respecter plus rapidement les restrictions.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

Les véhicules Land Rover vous entourent d’un confort douillet, quelle que soit la saison, avec les systèmes de chauffage et de refroidissement à la pointe de la technologie ainsi que tout un éventail de technologies de commandes gestuelles et sans clé à votre disposition.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

CAPABILITÉ

MIS À L’ÉPREUVE DANS DES CONDITIONS EXTRÊMES

ACTIONNEURS

Dans notre chambre semi-anéchoïde à son neutre, nous exposons l’habitacle de nos véhicules à de vastes plages de fréquences et de vibrations afin de nous assurer que le Discovery Sport produise un son harmonieux à toutes les vitesses et sur toutes les surfaces.

VITESSE DU VENT

Dans nos chambres de test climatisées, nous recréons les conditions de vent les plus difficiles et les plus exigeantes que le Discovery Sport aura à affronter. Il ne s’agit pas seulement du blizzard à 240 km/h, mais aussi des températures ambiantes élevées et des situations d’écoulement d’air insuffisant. C’est en effet en poussant tous les systèmes à leur limite que nous pouvons confirmer leur indéfectible fiabilité.

TEMPÉRATURES EXTRÊMES

Nous exposons nos véhicules à des températures variant de -40 °C à 50 °C autant dans des environnements réels que simulés. Les fonctions et les systèmes clés sont ensuite examinés soigneusement, suivant des normes rigoureuses. C’est pourquoi le confort et la tranquillité d’esprit vous suivent partout où vous vous rendez, même dans les endroits les plus éloignés.

HORS ROUTE

Des sols glacés d’Arjeplog, en Suède, aux impitoyables sables du désert de Dubaï, nous veillons à intégrer notre légendaire performance tout-terrain dans chacun de nos véhicules. Des prototypes sont conçus sur environ 8 500 km de chemins hors route comptant parmi les plus difficiles.

PERFORMANCE

© Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC, 2019