DESIGN

/
/
/

VERSATILITY

/

TECHNOLOGY

/
/
INFOTAINMENT

The very latest infotainment technologies have been incorporated to deliver the highest levels of entertainment, connectivity and information. From the choice of Meridian™ sound systems to innovations such as Touch ProTM and the optional Rear Seat Entertainment System, there’s a world at your fingertips.

INNOVATION

The Discovery delivers strong performance from its advanced line-up of refined and fuel-efficient petrol and diesel engines.

ON ROAD PERFORMANCE

The Discovery has been designed to deliver a confident, comfortable and engaging driving experience to make the kilometres go by virtually unnoticed. Dynamic Stability Control and Electronic Power Assisted Steering (EPAS) ensure on-road capabilities and ride quality are enhanced.

OFF-ROAD CAPABILITY

The vehicle’s all-terrain capability, wading^ ability and other features – such as Terrain Response® and available Terrain Response® 2 – ensure the Discovery is always ready to get out there and tackle whatever comes over the horizon.

^Please exercise caution due to unpredictability of water depth in most environments.

DRIVER AIDS

The Discovery has a wealth of optional driving aids on hand to improve safety for you and your passengers. Featuring the most innovative thinking, engineering and vehicle technologies, these features will help you manage most traffic, highway, road and even night-time driving situations with ease.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

Available seven full-seats across three rows, flexible seating and optional heating, cooling and massage functionality – however you configure the thoughtful use of space in the Discovery, you’ll always have room to relax.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

/
/
/
/

Images representative of HSE Luxury model specifications

CAPABILITY

/
/

PERFORMANCE

/
/

STRIVING FOR SUSTAINABILITY

/

SAFETY

ISOFIX

The availability of up to 5 ISOFIX points makes it easy to install child seats. They also ensure a strong connection between the child seat and the vehicle for improved safety.

AIRBAGS

The comprehensive system of up to eight driver and passenger airbags in the Discovery provides excellent protection for all the vehicle’s occupants.

COMMAND DRIVING POSITION

Command Driving Position helps deliver a more confident, engaged drive. The elevated position gives you unrivalled views, adding to the feeling of safety and security.

DRIVING SYSTEMS

The Discovery uses the latest safety technologies including Electronic Traction Control (ETC) which optimizes traction and Electronic Brake-force Distribution which automatically varies the braking force to each axle in order to minimize stopping distance.

EMERGENCY BRAKE ASSIST

Emergency Brake Assist understands when you apply the brakes quickly but without the necessary force to maximize stopping performance. It therefore boosts the brake pressure through the Anti-Lock Breaking System (ABS) pump to ensure you stop in time.

iPad and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in Canada and other countries.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

DESIGN

/
/
/

POLYVALENCE

/

TECHNOLOGIE

/
/
INFODIVERTISSEMENT

Les technologies les plus récentes en matière d’infodivertissement ont été intégrées pour fournir la connectivité et le niveau de divertissement et d’information les plus élevés. À partir des chaînes audio MeridianMC jusqu’aux innovations comme Touch ProMC et le système optionnel de divertissement arrière, un monde entier est à la portée de vos doigts.

INNOVATION

La gamme de moteurs à essence et diesel raffinés et économiques du Discovery produisent des performances en tout point supérieures.

PERFORMANCE SUR ROUTE

Le Discovery a été conçu pour offrir une expérience de conduite sûre, confortable et stimulante qui permet de franchir de grandes distances pratiquement sans s‘en rendre compte. Le contrôle dynamique de la stabilité et la direction assistée électronique (EPAS) améliorent les capacités sur route et la qualité de roulement.

CAPACITÉ HORS ROUTE

La capacité tout terrain du véhicule et le passage à gué^ alliés à ses autres caractéristiques – comme le système Terrain ResponseMD et le système Terrain ResponseMD 2 livrable – assurent tous que le Discovery est toujours prêt à prendre en charge tout ce qui se présente sur sa trajectoire.

^Veuillez être prudent en raison de la profondeur de l’eau changeante dans tout environnement.

AIDES AU CONDUCTEUR

Le Discovery propose une panoplie d’aides à la conduite en option qui améliorent votre sécurité et celle de vos passagers. Avec leur approche innovante et leur technologie d’avant-garde, ces fonctions facilitent votre conduite dans la plupart des situations de circulation, que ce soit sur l'autoroute ou la route, et même en conduite de nuit.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

Avec sept sièges pour adulte livrables répartis sur trois rangées, la polyvalence des sièges et les fonctions de chauffage, de refroidissement et de massage en option, vous aurez toujours amplement d’espace pour vous détendre, et ce, peu importe comment vous configurez l’habitacle du Discovery.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

/
/
/
/

Images représentatives des spécifications du modèle HSE Luxury

CAPACITÉ

/
/

PERFORMANCE

/
/

EN QUÊTE DE DURABILITÉ

/

SÉCURITÉ

ISOFIX

Jusqu’à 5 fixations ISOFIX sont disponibles pour faciliter l’installation de sièges pour enfants. Elles assurent également un lien solide entre le siège d’enfant et le véhicule pour améliorer la sécurité.

SACS GONFLABLES

Le Discovery est doté d'un système complet qui comprend jusqu’à huit sacs gonflables pour le conducteur et les passagers pour offrir une excellente protection à tous les occupants du véhicule.

POSITION DE CONDUITE SURÉLEVÉE

La position de conduite surélevée du Discovery aide à assurer une conduite plus confiante et engagée. La position surélevée vous offre une vue incomparable, ajoutant une sensation de sûreté et de sécurité.

SYSTÈMES DE CONDUITE

Le Discovery est doté des plus récentes technologies de sécurité, notamment de l’antipatinage électronique (ETC) qui optimise l'adhérence, et de la répartition électronique de la force de freinage qui varie automatiquement la force de freinage à chaque essieu afin de minimiser la distance d’arrêt.

ASSISTANCE AU FREINAGE D’URGENCE

L’assistance au freinage d’urgence sait quand vous appliquez rapidement les freins, mais sans appliquer la force nécessaire pour maximiser le rendement en arrêt. Par conséquent, elle augmente la pression de freinage au moyen de la pompe du système de freinage antiblocage (ABS) pour garantir que vous vous arrêtiez à temps.

iPad et iPhone sont des marques déposées de Apple Inc., enregistrées aux É.-U. et dans d'autres pays. Les vidéos présentées sur cette page sont seulement disponibles en anglais.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.