TECHNOLOGIES

INFOTAINMENT

TOUCH PROTM

This next-generation hardware and software advances the connectivity and entertainment of the Discovery. The 10” high-definition touchscreen display enables fast, sleek and direct connectivity and information.

CONNECT PRO

Providing the very highest level in connectivity and convenience, Connect Pro features and services include InControl Apps, Remote Premium and Pro Services and Wi-Fi Hotspot.

PRO SERVICES AND WI-FI HOTSPOT

As part of Connect Pro, Pro Services and Wi-Fi Hotspot and a number of connected navigation features including real time traffic information, live parking availability including prices (where available) and street level images. With the Route Planner smartphone app, you can send destinations straight from your phone to the car, and also access pedestrian or public transport directions to your destination once you’ve parked.

REAR SEAT ENTERTAINMENT

The available Rear Seat Entertainment System features two 8” screens in the headrests and can play movies and TV channels including digital. Each screen is controlled independently. The two USB 3.0 ports, one HDMI and Mobile High-Definition Link that supports most smartphones, tablets or other devices.

Available on HSE and HSE Luxury models.

PROTECTTM

With ProtectTM, the emergency services will be automatically notified if you’re in an accident, or you can call them manually via an in-car button. You can also summon a Land Rover Optimized Assistance operator should you need technical assistance. Protect also offers access to Remote Essentials, where you can view your vehicle status and opt into journey tracking to make travel expenses that much easier.

AUDIO

There are four audio systems from which to choose. The Land Rover System features 6 speakers while the enhanced version of this set up has 10. We’ve also partnered with MeridianTM, to develop two advanced systems for the Discovery. The 380W version has 10 speakers and a dual-channel subwoofer and the 825W Surround Sound System has 14 speakers and a dual-channel subwoofer.

/
/

INNOVATION

8-SPEED AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

All gas and diesel engines in the Discovery are paired with the advanced electronically controlled ZF 8-speed Automatic Transmission, which has been tuned by Land Rover engineers to combine smooth shifting with exceptionally rapid response. With eight closely spaced ratios, gear changes are almost imperceptible.

LAND ROVER IGUIDE

The Land Rover iGuide app uses the latest augmented reality technology to explain all the need-to-know features and controls of your Discovery. It also doubles as a mobile owners’ manual, ensuring you always have the answer to any question to hand.

PERFORMANCE

ON ROAD PERFORMANCE

The Discovery has been designed to a deliver a confident, comfortable and engaging driving experience to make the miles go by virtually unnoticed. The sublime ride quality is heightened further by Electronic Power Assisted Steering, while Corner Brake Control helps to maintain stability when braking on corners by modulating the driver's generated brake pressure.

DYNAMIC STABILITY CONTROL

Dynamic Stability Control (DSC) monitors the vehicle’s dynamic behaviour and intervenes if it determines the vehicle is not responding to the driver’s inputs. It helps ensure the Discovery delivers a connected, balanced and sure-footed drive. One that you will relish both on and off-road.

LIGHTWEIGHT SUSPENSION

Primarily constructed from lightweight aluminum components, the suspension concept is fully independent, with a wide-spaced double wishbone design at the front and an advanced multi-link layout at the rear.

EFFICIENT TECHNOLOGIES

The Discovery enjoys greater efficiencies thanks to such innovations as Intelligent Stop/Start technology, use of lightweight materials and improved aerodynamics. Vehicles equipped with electronic air suspension also benefit from speed lowering where the vehicle automatically lowers to reduce drag when cruising.

CAPABILITY

ALL-TERRAIN PROGRESS CONTROL

All-Terrain Progress Control (ATPC) is a state-of-the-art optional system that enables drivers to set and maintain a steady speed in challenging conditions. Operating like a cruise control system, it functions between 2 km/h and 30 km/h, helping to maintain full concentration on steering and finding a path through obstacles.

WADE SENSING^

With a class-leading wading depth of up to 900 mm, the optional Wade Sensing feature can prove invaluable. Unique to Land Rover, sensors located in the door mirrors give the driver pictorial real-time information about the water’s depth in relation to the vehicle, as well as maximum wading capability via the touchscreen.

^Please exercise caution due to unpredictability of water depth in most environments.

TERRAIN RESPONSE® 2

Our unique Terrain Response® systems enable the driver to optimize the vehicle’s engine, transmission, centre differential and chassis systems to match the demands of the terrain, by selecting one of the easily identifiable driving modes. The optional Terrain Response® 2** system enhances this by monitoring driving conditions and automatically selecting the correct individual driving mode for specific conditions.

**Optional when electronic air suspension is specified.

TWIN-SPEED TRANSFER BOX

With additional set of lower gears, this system gives you precise speed and control in the most demanding of instances. The heart of the twin-speed transfer box is the electronic centre differential that offers a 50:50 torque split between front and rear axles with the ability to emptively lock the axles before slip commences.

Standard on HSE Luxury.

ELECTRONIC AIR SUSPENSION

A competent, composed drive is completed by the latest four-corner electronic air suspension system which provides exceptional wheel articulation and poise. Capable of taking on tough situations, this system keeps the Discovery stable no matter how rough the terrain. For unprecedented ride quality, it switches heights seamlessly when necessary.

Standard on HSE Luxury.

TOWING

With a towing capacity of up to 3,720 kg, the Discovery’s capabilities are significantly higher than others. Available features include an electrically deployable tow bar, hitch and Advance Tow Assist and a nose load measurement system that helps take towing to a new level.

Towing feature compatibility may be affected by trailers equipped with LED lights.

DRIVER AIDS

LANE KEEP ASSIST WITH DRIVER CONDITION MONITOR

Available Lane Keep Assist detects when your vehicle is unintentionally drifting out of your lane, and gently steers you back. Driver Condition Monitor detects if you’re starting to feel drowsy and gives you an early warning when you need to take a break.

ADAPTIVE CRUISE CONTROL WITH QUEUE ASSIST

When you’re cruising on the highway or travelling in slow-moving traffic, this optional system will keep your vehicle a safe distance from the one in front should it slow or stop, without the need to use the pedals. When the vehicle speeds up again so does the Discovery.

AUTONOMOUS EMERGENCY BRAKING

If a potential collision is detected between speeds of 5 km/h and 80 km/h, the standard Autonomous Emergency Braking system displays a forward collision warning, giving you time to take action. If a collision is still anticipated and you have taken no action, the system will apply the brakes to help reduce the severity of the possible impact.

BLIND SPOT ASSIST WITH REVERSE TRAFFIC DETECTION

If your vehicle detects another car in your blind spot when you begin to change lanes, optional Blind Spot Assist applies an appropriate amount of steering torque that helps to prevent the driver from steering into the approaching vehicle. Using the same technology, Reverse Traffic Detection warns you of vehicles, pedestrians or other hazards approaching from either side of your vehicle while reversing.

PARK ASSIST – PARALLEL PARK, PARKING EXIT AND PERPENDICULAR PARK

This optional system makes parallel and perpendicular parking easier than ever by steering your vehicle into a suitable space. Just select the appropriate gear and control the vehicle’s speed, brake and accelerator pedals. Park Assist will also steer you out of a space, taking all of the stress out of parking through on-screen guidance.

Requires 360 Parking Aid.

SURROUND CAMERA SYSTEM

Providing a 360° exterior view via the touchscreen, this option helps with various manoeuvres from parking by a curb, to getting in and out of tight spaces and junctions with greater ease. You’ll feel more confident negotiating even the trickiest of spaces and situations.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

ACTIVITY KEY

Activity Key is an optional feature that makes living life to the fullest more convenient. You can wear the Activity Key and use it to lock or unlock your Land Rover vehicle if you prefer not to carry a key fob. The wristband is robust and fully waterproof, allowing you to enjoy a range of activities.

INTELLIGENT SEAT FOLD

The Discovery features available third row seats with Intelligent Seat Fold, which allows you to configure the second and third row seating using switches in the cargo area, on the main touchscreen or via your smartphone with our Remote app.

Third-row seats and Intelligent Seat Fold standard on HSE Luxury, optional on HSE.

HEATED SEATS

You can look forward to a comfortable driving experience all year round with the option of heated seats across all three rows and heated and cooled front and second row seats. Dependent on your model selection, both the driver and passenger can set their preferred temperature independently via the touchscreen.

POWERED GESTURE TAILGATE

Powered gesture tailgate allows you to operate the tailgate ‘hands-free’ outside the vehicle without needing to physically touch your vehicle or the smart key. When the smart key is detected, the feature can be operated by a kicking gesture underneath the vehicle using sensors located on either side of the tailgate. A powered inner tailgate** is also available, which acts as a seating or loading platform, or an upright luggage retainer.

**Standard on HSE and HSE Luxury, optional on SE.

These features are not a substitute for driving safely with due care and attention, and will not function under all circumstances, speeds, weather and road conditions. The driver should not assume that these features will correct errors of judgment in driving.

As we roll out InControl, specific features described may be optional, and market or powertrain dependent. Certain features require an appropriate SIM with a suitable data contract, which will require further subscription after the initial term advised by your retailer. Mobile connectivity cannot be guaranteed in all locations. Apple Watch is a registered trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the US and other countries. InControl Apps will need to be downloaded from the Apple/Android Store.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

TECHNOLOGIES

INFODIVERTISSEMENT

TOUCH PROMC

Les composantes logicielles et matérielles de nouvelle génération de Touch Pro élèvent la qualité de la connectivité et du divertissement offerts par le Discovery à un niveau optimal. L’écran tactile haute définition de 25 cm (10 po) offre une connectivité et une information rapides, élégantes et directes.

CONNECT PRO

Les fonctionnalités et services de Connect Pro offrent le plus haut niveau de connectivité et de commodité, avec les applications InControl, Remote Premium et Services Pro, ainsi qu’un point d’accès Wi-Fi.

SERVICES PRO ET POINT D’ACCÈS WI-FI

Faisaint partie de Connect Pro, les Services Pro, le point d’accès Wi-Fi et différentes fonctions de navigation connectée, dont des renseignements en direct sur la circulation, les stationnements libres avec leurs prix (si disponibles) et des images au niveau de la rue. L’application pour téléphone intelligent Route Planner permet d’envoyer des destinations directement de votre téléphone à la voiture et d’obtenir des itinéraires de marche à pied et de transport collectif une fois votre voiture stationnée.

DIVERTISSEMENT ARRIÈRE

Le système de divertissement arrière livrable offre deux écrans de 20 cm (8 po) dans les appuie-tête avant et permet de diffuser des films et des chaînes de télévision, notamment numériques. Chaque écran se commande indépendamment. Il y a deux ports USB 3.0, un port HDMI et une interface mobile haute définition qui prend en charge la plupart des téléphones intelligents, des tablettes et d’autres appareils.

Disponible sur les modèles HSE et HSE Luxury.

PROTECTMC

Le système ProtectMC avise automatiquement les services d’urgence en cas d’accident. Vous pouvez également appeler vous-même les services d'urgence en appuyant sur le bouton prévu à cet effet. Vous pouvez réclamer de communiquer avec un téléphoniste de l’Assistance optimisée Land Rover si vous avez besoin d’une assistance technique. ProtectMC fournit aussi Remote Essentials, où vous pouvez visualiser l’état de votre véhicule et utiliser la fonction de suivi de trajets pour réduire vos dépenses de déplacement.

AUDIO

Vous pouvez choisir entre quatre systèmes audio. Le système de son Land Rover compte 6 haut-parleurs, alors que la version améliorée en compte 10. Par ailleurs, nous nous sommes associés à MeridianMC pour mettre au point deux systèmes audio perfectionnés pour le Discovery. La version 380 W compte 10 haut-parleurs et un haut-parleur d'extrèmes graves à double canal, tandis que la chaîne ambiophonique de 825 W dispose de 14 haut-parleurs et d’un haut-parleur d’extrêmes graves à double canal.

/
/

INNOVATION

TRANSMISSION AUTOMATIQUE À 8 RAPPORTS

Tous les moteurs à essence et diesel du Discovery sont jumelés à une transmission automatique ZF perfectionnée à huit rapports et à contrôle électronique, réglée par les ingénieurs Land Rover de façon à combiner réactivité exceptionnelle et changements de vitesse fluides. Avec huit rapports rapprochés, les changements de vitesse sont presque imperceptibles.

IGUIDE DE LAND ROVER

L’application iGuide de Land Rover utilise la plus récente technologie de réalité amplifiée pour vous expliquer toutes les fonctions et commandes nécessaires à connaître dans votre Discovery. Il sert également de manuel du conducteur de poche pour veiller à ce que vous ayez toujours sous la main une réponse à vos questions.

PERFORMANCE

PERFORMANCE SUR ROUTE

Le Discovery a été conçu pour offrir une expérience de conduite sûre, confortable et stimulante qui permet de franchir de grandes distances pratiquement sans s’en rendre compte. La qualité de roulement inégalée est encore améliorée par la direction assistée électronique, tandis que le contrôle du freinage en virage contribue à maintenir la stabilité lors du freinage en virage en modulant la pression exercée sur la pédale par le conducteur.

CONTRÔLE DYNAMIQUE DE LA STABILITÉ

Le contrôle dynamique de la stabilité surveille le comportement dynamique du véhicule et intervient s’il détermine que celui-ci ne répond pas aux commandes du conducteur. Ce système aide à assurer au Discovery une tenue de route fiable, équilibrée et assurée. Il s'agit d'un système que vous apprécierez autant sur la route que hors route.

SUSPENSION LÉGÈRE

Principalement composée d'éléments légers en aluminium, la suspension est complètement indépendante. La structure de la partie avant est à double triangle espacé et l'arrière est multibras.

TECHNOLOGIES EFFICACES

Le Discovery offre une meilleure efficacité énergétique grâce à plusieurs innovations comme la technologie intelligente démarrage/arrêt, l’utilisation de matériaux plus légers et le rendement aérodynamique amélioré. Les véhicules équipés de la suspension pneumatique électronique profitent aussi de l’abaissement automatique de la carrosserie qui réduit la traînée en vitesse de croisière.

CAPACITÉ

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE TOUT TERRAIN

Le régulateur de vitesse tout terrain offert en option est un système de pointe qui permet au conducteur de régler et maintenir une vitesse constante, même dans les conditions les plus difficiles. Fonctionnant à la manière d’un régulateur de vitesse, il peut être activé à des vitesses allant de 2 à 30 km/h, ce qui permet au conducteur de porter toute son attention sur la conduite et de trouver son chemin à travers les obstacles.

PASSAGE À GUÉ

Ne laissez pas l'eau vous nuire grâce à notre technologie de passage à gué en option. Des capteurs sur les miroirs des portes vous avertissent lorsque le niveau de l'eau s'approche du passage à gué maximum de 900 mm^. Le système de contrôle offre des informations visuelles en temps réel, incluant des données sur la capacité maximale du passage à gué, en plus d'être très commode durant la nuit.

^Veuillez être prudent en raison de la profondeur de l’eau changeante dans tout environnement.

TERRAIN RESPONSEMD 2

Notre système Terrain ResponseMD exclusif permet au conducteur d'optimiser les performances du moteur, de la transmission, du différentiel central et des systèmes du châssis, pour répondre aux exigences du terrain, selon le mode de conduite facilement identifiable sélectionné. Le système Terrain ResponseMD 2 en option offre un rendement encore plus élevé en surveillant les conditions de conduite et en sélectionnant automatiquement les bons modes de conduite pour les conditions précises.

En option lorsque la suspension pneumatique électronique est sélectionnée.

TRANSFERT À DEUX RAPPORTS

Avec son jeu de rapports inférieurs additionnels, ce système permet une vitesse et un contrôle précis dans les situations les plus difficiles. Au cœur du transfert à deux rapports se trouve le différentiel électronique central qui répartit le couple à 50/50 entre les essieux avant et arrière. Il peut aussi verrouiller les essieux de façon préventive avant que le glissement débute.

De série sur le modèle HSE Luxury.

SUSPENSION PNEUMATIQUE ÉLECTRONIQUE

La suspension pneumatique électronique de pointe aux quatre roues garantit une conduite assurée et en douceur en permettant une articulation des roues et une stabilité exceptionnelles. Capable de faire face aux situations les plus difficiles, ce système assure la stabilité du Discovery sur les terrains ardus. Il ajuste au besoin la hauteur du châssis pour un confort de conduite inégalé.

De série sur le modèle HSE Luxury.

REMORQUAGE

Sa capacité de remorquage de jusqu’à 3 720 kg place le Discovery largement en avant des autres. Les fonctions disponibles comprennent l’assistance au remorquage et au chargement avancée ainsi qu’un système de mesure de la charge statique qui amènent le remorquage à un autre niveau.

La compatibilité de la fonction de remorquage peut être affectée par les remorques dotées de phares à DEL.

AIDES AU CONDUCTEUR

AIDE AU MAINTIEN DANS LA VOIE ET SURVEILLANCE DE L’ÉTAT DU CONDUCTEUR

L’aide au maintien dans la voie livrable détecte les déviations involontaires du véhicule et rétablit délicatement votre trajectoire. Le système de surveillance de l’état du conducteur perçoit vos signes de fatigue et vous avertit lorsqu'il est temps de faire une pause.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ADAPTATIF AVEC AIDE À LA CIRCULATION EN FILE

Que vous rouliez à haute vitesse sur l'autoroute ou au ralenti dans les embouteillages, ce système en option vous aide à maintenir une distance sécuritaire avec le véhicule qui vous précède, même s’il ralentit ou s'il s’arrête, sans avoir à utiliser les pédales. Si le véhicule vous précédant reprend de la vitesse, votre Discovery fait de même.

SYSTÈME DE FREINAGE AUTOMATIQUE D’URGENCE

Si une collision potentielle est détectée, entre les vitesses de 5 km/h et 80 km/h, le système de freinage automatique d’urgence de série affiche une alerte de collision à l’avant et vous donne ainsi le temps de réagir. Si la collision est imminente et que vous ne réagissez toujours pas, ce système actionne les freins afin de réduire la gravité de l'impact éventuel.

SURVEILLANCE DES ANGLES MORTS ET DÉTECTION DE LA CIRCULATION EN MARCHE ARRIÈRE

Si votre véhicule détecte une autre voiture dans votre angle mort alors que vous vous apprêtez à changer de voie, la surveillance des angles morts en option applique un couple à la direction suffisant pour vous éviter d’aller dans la direction du véhicule en approche. Grâce à la même technologie, le système de détection de la circulation en marche arrière vous avertit de la présence de véhicules, piétons et autres dangers à l’arrière, sur chaque côté de votre véhicule durant la marche arrière.

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT EN PARALLÈLE, SORTIE DE STATIONNEMENT ET STATIONNEMENT PERPENDICULAIRE

Ce système en option simplifie plus que jamais le stationnement parallèle et perpendiculaire en dirigeant votre véhicule dans un espace adéquat. Il suffit de sélectionner le rapport approprié, puis de contrôler la vitesse à l’aide du frein et de l’accélérateur. Le système guide également votre véhicule hors de sa place pour vous éviter le stress lié aux manœuvres de stationnement.

Nécessite l'aide au stationnement 360°.

SYSTÈME DE CAMÉRAS PÉRIPHÉRIQUES

En affichant une vue à 360° sur l’écran tactile, cet option vous aide à réaliser diverses manœuvres, comme stationner près d’un trottoir, entrer dans un espace exigu et en sortir ou encore traverser des intersections avec facilité. Vous pourrez conduire avec plus de confiance, même dans les endroits et les situations les plus difficiles.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

CLÉ ACTIVITY

La clé Activity en option vous facilite la vie et vous permet d'en profiter pleinement. Pour plus de commodité, vous pouvez porter la clé Activity et l’utiliser pour verrouiller et déverrouiller votre Land Rover si vous préférez ne pas transporter de porte-clés. Le bracelet en caoutchouc est robuste, entièrement imperméable et vous permet de vous adonner à un grand nombre d’activités.

RABATTEMENT DES SIÈGES INTELLIGENT

Le Discovery propose une troisième rangée de sièges avec des sièges intelligents rabattables livrables pour vous permettre de configurer les sièges de deuxième et de troisième rangées à l'aide de capteurs situés dans le coffre, sur l'écran tactile ou à l'aide de l'application Remote sur votre téléphone intelligent.

La troisième rangée de sièges et les sièges intelligents rabattables sont de série sur le modèle HSE Luxury et en option sur le modèle HSE.

SIÈGES CHAUFFANTS

Vous obtiendrez une expérience de conduite des plus confortables grâce aux options de sièges chauffants sur les trois rangées, de sièges avant et de seconde rangée chauffants et refroidissants. Sur certains modèles, la température des sièges du conducteur et du passager avant peut être réglée indépendamment à partir de l'écran tactile.

HAYON À COMMANDE GESTUELLE

Le hayon à commande gestuelle permet d’ouvrir et fermer le hayon de l’extérieur du véhicule sans toucher le véhicule ni utiliser la clé intelligente. Si la clé intelligente est détectée, il suffit de faire un geste du pied sous le véhicule pour déclencher les détecteurs situés de chaque côté du hayon. Un hayon à commande électrique intérieure est également offert. Celui-ci peut être utilisé comme plateforme pour s‘asseoir, comme plateforme de chargement ou comme dispositif de retenue de bagages à la verticale.

De série sur les modèles HSE et HSE Luxury et en option sur le modèle SE.

Ces caractéristiques ne se substituent pas à une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. Elles ne fonctionneront pas dans toutes les circonstances et conditions routières, à toutes les vitesses et par tous les temps. Le conducteur ne doit pas croire que ces caractéristiques corrigeront ses erreurs de jugement au volant.
Pour la durée du lancement d’InControl, certaines fonctions peuvent être offertes en option et n’être disponibles que pour certains marchés ou avec certains groupes motopropulseurs. Certaines fonctions requièrent une carte SIM et un forfait de données pour lequel vous devrez obtenir un abonnement à la fin de la période d’essai spécifiée par votre détaillant. La connectivité au réseau mobile ne peut être garantie partout. Apple Watch est une marque déposée de Apple Inc., enregistrée aux É.-U. et dans d’autres pays. Les applications InControl doivent être téléchargés à partir de la boutique Apple/Android. Les vidéos présentées sur cette page sont seulement disponibles en anglais.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.