TECHNOLOGIES

INFOTAINMENT

STEERING WHEEL

The steering wheel has hidden-until-lit, touch-sensitive switches. One of these switches is programmable, so that it can be personalized to your preferences to accomplish a host of functions.

REAR SEAT ENTERTAINMENT

The optional Rear Seat Entertainment system provides two 8" screens built into the rear of the front headrests or 10" high-definition seat mounted articulating touchscreens. The system is fitted with wireless headphones and remote, USB and HDMI ports to support multiple devices.

VOICE RECOGNITION

So you can complete tasks without taking your eyes off the road, the Range Rover offers intelligent voice recognition. For example, “Tune to 97.9” or “Call home”.

INCONTROL APPS

InControl Apps presents a vehicle-optimized, interactive set of apps that enable media streaming, cloud and location-based services and more – via a USB port.

PRO SERVICES

Pro Services provides everything from information based on real-time traffic flow to door-to-door navigation coordinated with your smartphone.

PROTECT

Together with the ability to remotely check your fuel levels and easily find your parked Range Rover, use Protect to record your journeys and even check you have not left a window open. Includes Optimized Land Rover Assistance.

/
/
/

INNOVATION

PLUG-IN HYBRID ELECTRIC VEHICLE (PHEV)

With no compromise on capability, performance or looks, the Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV) is driven by our most innovative powertrain yet with CO₂ emissions as low as 64g/km.

The 2019 Range Rover Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle estimated availability in Canada is summer 2018.

ALL-ALUMINUM BODY

Light, stronger and more sustainable, the innovative unibody shell delivers outstanding stiffness and refinement with the ability to withstand the same off-road impacts as all Land Rover vehicles.

LAND ROVER IGUIDE (COMING SOON)

The Land Rover iGuide app uses the latest augmented reality technology to explain all the need-to-know features and controls of your vehicle. It also doubles as a mobile owners’ manual, ensuring you always have the answer to any question to hand.

PERFORMANCE

SPEED LOWERING

The Speed Lowering system uses the electronic air suspension to reduce aerodynamic drag and fuel consumption at cruising speeds by lowering the vehicle by 15mm from normal ride height when the speed reaches 105km/h.

EV MODE

The large capacity battery enables the Range Rover to run solely on the electric motor. Should you require more power or the battery charge drops to an insufficient level to maintain progress, the system will introduce the gas engine. As well as operating automatically, the driver can select from three driving modes to optimize energy use.

Manufacturer-estimated up to 51km EV range with fully charged battery. Actual range may vary. Estimated availability in Canada is summer 2018

DYNAMIC MODE

This setting – as part of Terrain Response® – delivers a firmer suspension setting to accommodate a more dynamic driving style. The ride is connected and assured, ensuring you enjoy maximum driving pleasure.

COMFORT MODE

As part of Terrain Response®, this setting delivers premium levels of comfort on road, derived through calibrating the suspension settings to provide a more refined drive.

CAPABILITY

TWIN-SPEED TRANSFER BOX

Additional lower gears can prove invaluable in challenging conditions such as when driving off-road or towing. The standard twin-speed transfer box system gives you precise speed and control in such instances.

LOW TRACTION LAUNCH

Providing you with optimum torque control when you move off from a standstill, Low Traction Launch enhances capability in slippery conditions like wet grass, snow and ice.

ADVANCED TOW ASSIST

Available Advanced Tow Assist allows you to control the direction of your trailer when reversing by using the rotary Terrain Response® 2 controller. The optional system will control your vehicle’s steering to achieve the desired trailer trajectory.

Standard on Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic and SVAutobiography LWB models.

HILL DESCENT CONTROL

Land Rover’s patented Hill Descent Control (HDC) is a standard feature. It assists the driver with controlled descents of difficult slopes by maintaining a constant speed and applying braking separately to each wheel.

STANDARD DRIVER AIDS

EMERGENCY BRAKING

If a potential frontal collision is detected, a warning is displayed, giving you time to take action. If no action is taken, the system applies the brakes to help reduce the severity of the possible impact.

LANE DEPARTURE WARNING

Can help to make long journeys much safer. Lane Departure Warning senses when your car is unintentionally drifting out of your lane, and notifies you with a visual alert and steering wheel vibration.

FRONT AND REAR PARKING AID

Helps makes manoeuvring even easier. When you select Reverse, sensors in the front and rear bumpers are triggered. As you park, the Touchscreen and audio feedback indicate how close you are to obstacles.

CRUISE CONTROL

Cruise Control and Speed Limiter maintains the current speed without the need for continued use of the accelerator pedal, helping to reduce driver fatigue. It also allows you to pre-set a maximum speed.

DRIVER ASSISTANCE PACKAGES

DRIVE PRO PACKAGE

In addition to standard Drive technologies such as Driver Condition Monitor, Blind Spot Monitor, Traffic Sign Recognition and Adaptive Speed Limiter, the Drive Pro Package features Lane Keep Assist, Blind Spot Assist and Adaptive Cruise Control with Queue Assist and High-Speed Emergency Braking.

Available on HSE and Supercharged.

PARK PRO PACKAGE

In addition to the standard park technologies on your Range Rover, you may choose to add the optional Park Pro package. This package includes Park Assist to make parallel and perpendicular parking easier than ever by steering your vehicle into a suitable space. Standard park technologies include 360° Parking Aid and Rear Traffic Monitor to provide complete confidence when manoeuvring in tight spaces, and Clear Exit Monitor to alert backseat passengers of any hazards before exiting.

Available on HSE and Supercharged.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

CLIMATE SEATS

Climate front and rear seats are available to ensure optimal comfort no matter the temperature. The option enables you and your passengers to set their preferred temperature independently.

Standard on Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic and SVAutobiography LWB models. Available option on HSE and Supercharged.

EXTREME PASSENGER SEAT AWAY

This feature includes a one-touch button to move the front row passenger seat into the most extreme position furthest away from the rear occupant, thereby maximizing rear space and forward visibility for that person.

Standard on vehicle equipped with 24-way seats.

CENTRE CONSOLE FRIDGE

The optional front centre console refrigerator compartment provides the luxury of cooling drinks on demand. It can accommodate up to 4 x 500ml bottles and maintain them at a temperature of 5°C.

FOUR-ZONE CLIMATE CONTROL

Available four-zone Climate Control can also make life more comfortable by adjusting temperature levels, direction and intensity of airflow. The system provides separate controls for the driver, front passenger and those on each side of the second row of seats. Includes additional vents in the B-pillar.

Standard on Autobiography, SVAutobiography Dynamic and SVAutobiography LWB models. Available option on HSE and Supercharged.

CONNECTIVITY

The Range Rover comes with up to seven USB points, Power and Data, HDMI, 12V auxiliary power and mains voltage connections. So every passenger can stay fully charged and entertained; whether on their tablets, mobile phones or other devices.

POWERED GESTURE TAILGATE

Powered gesture tailgate allows you to open or close the tailgate without needing to touch the vehicle or the key fob. Electronically operated, it has two sensors on either side of the vehicle. Simply move your foot beneath either to activate the feature.

SOFT DOOR CLOSE

The Soft Door Close feature provides power latching on the front and rear doors. This controls the last 6mm of door travel, providing a soft close of both the front and rear doors.

As we roll out InControl, specific features described may be optional and market or powertrain dependent. Please consult your Land Rover Authorized Retailer for availability and full terms in your country. Certain features require an appropriate SIM with a suitable data contract, which will require a further subscription after the initial term advised by your Land Rover Authorized Retailer. Mobile connectivity cannot be guaranteed in all locations.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

TECHNOLOGIES

INFODIVERTISSEMENT

VOLANT

Le volant dispose d’interrupteurs tactiles cachés jusqu’à ce que vous les touchiez. Un de ces interrupteurs est programmable avec de nombreuses fonctions, pour vous permettre de le personnaliser selon vos préférences.

DIVERTISSEMENT ARRIÈRE

Le système de divertissement arrière en option est composé soit de deux écrans de 20 cm (8 po), installés au dos des appuie-tête avant, soit d’écrans tactiles haute définition de 25 cm (10 po) articulés et fixés aux sièges. Le système est équipé de casques sans fils et d’une télécommande, et de ports USB et HDMI pour accueillir de nombreux appareils.

RECONNAISSANCE VOCALE

Le Range Rover offre la reconnaissance vocale intelligente pour vous permettre d’effectuer des tâches sans perdre la route des yeux. Par exemple, « Allumer la radio sur 97.9 » ou « Appeler la maison ».

APPLICATIONS INCONTROL (avec Spotify)

Les applications InControl offrent un ensemble d’applications interactives optimisées pour le véhicule qui permettent la diffusion de contenu multimédia, les services Cloud et basés sur l’emplacement et plus, par l’intermédiaire d’un port USB.

SERVICES PRO

Les services Pro offrent un ensemble de renseignements, comme les informations sur la circulation en temps réel et la navigation de porte à porte coordonnée avec votre téléphone intelligent.

PROTECT

En plus de la possibilité de vérifier à distance le niveau du réservoir et de trouver facilement votre Range Rover lorsqu’il est stationné, vous pouvez utiliser Protect pour enregistrer vos trajets et même vérifier si vous n’avez pas oublié de fermer une vitre. Comprend l’assistance optimisée Land Rover.

/
/
/

INNOVATION

VHR (VÉHICULE HYBRIDE RECHARGEABLE)

Le véhicule hybride rechargeable (VHR) ne fait aucun compromis sur la capacité, la performance ou l’apparence, et comporte notre motorisation la plus novatrice à ce jour, avec un très faible niveau d’émissions de CO₂ de 64 g/km.

La disponibilité du Range Rover - Véhicule hybride rechargeable (VHR) au Canada est prévue pour l’été 2018.

CARROSSERIE TOUT EN ALUMINIUM

Plus légère, plus solide et plus renouvelable, la structure monocoque novatrice offre une rigidité et un raffinement remarquables, et dispose de la même capacité à encaisser les chocs hors route que tous les autres véhicules Land Rover.

IGUIDE DE LAND ROVER (bientôt disponible)

L’application iGuide de Land Rover utilise la plus récente technologie de réalité amplifiée pour vous expliquer toutes les fonctions et commandes à connaître dans votre véhicule. Il sert également de manuel du conducteur de poche pour veiller à ce que vous ayez toujours sous la main une réponse à vos questions.

PERFORMANCE

ABAISSEMENT LIÉ À LA VITESSE

Le système d’abaissement lié à la vitesse utilise la suspension pneumatique électronique pour réduire la résistance aérodynamique et la consommation de carburant aux vitesses de croisière en abaissant le véhicule de 15 mm par rapport à la hauteur normale, lorsque la vitesse atteint 105 km/h.

MODE VÉHICULE ÉLECTRIQUE

Durant le mode véhicule électrique automatique, la transition du mode électrique au mode moteur à combustion interne est transparente, car le système démarre doucement le moteur à combustion et combine la puissance des deux moteurs. Le VHR peut fonctionner en mode tout électrique avec aucune émission en sortie d’échappement en dissociant la batterie du moteur par l’intermédiaire de la transmission à embrayage double. En plus de ce fonctionnement automatique, le conducteur peut sélectionner trois modes de conduite pour optimiser l’utilisation énergétique.

Avec une charge complète, l’autonomie du véhicule est évaluée à 51 km par le manufacturier. L’autonomie exacte du véhicule peut varier. La disponibilité du véhicule au Canada est prévue pour l’été 2018.

MODE DYNAMIQUE

Ce paramètre, qui fait partie du système Terrain ResponseMD 2, offre une suspension plus ferme pour accompagner un style de conduite plus dynamique. Votre trajet est connecté et assuré, afin de vous garantir un maximum de plaisir de conduite.

MODE CONFORT

Ce paramètre qui fait partie du système Terrain ResponseMD 2 offre un confort haut de gamme sur la route, en calibrant les paramètres de suspension pour offrir une conduite plus raffinée.

CAPACITÉ

TRANSFERT À DEUX RAPPORTS

Des rapports inférieurs supplémentaires peuvent s’avérer très utiles en cas de conditions de conduite difficiles comme la conduite hors route ou le remorquage. Le transfert à deux rapports de série fournit une vitesse et un contrôle précis dans de telles circonstances.

SYSTÈME D’ANTIPATINAGE AU DÉMARRAGE

Le système d’antipatinage au démarrage améliore la capacité dans les conditions glissantes, par exemple sur l’herbe humide, la neige et la glace, en vous offrant un contrôle optimal sur le couple lorsque vous démarrez.

AIDE AU REMORQUAGE PERFECTIONNÉE

L’aide au remorquage perfectionnée livrable vous permet de diriger votre remorque en marche arrière à l’aide de la commande rotative du système Terrain ResponseMD 2. Ce système, offert en option, contrôle la direction du véhicule afin que la remorque suive la trajectoire souhaitée.

De série sur les modèles Autobiography, SVAutobiography et SVAutobiography Dynamic.

CONTRÔLE DE VITESSE EN DESCENTE

Le contrôle de vitesse en descente (HDC) breveté de Land Rover est une fonction proposée de série. Ce système maintient une vitesse constante et serre les freins sur chaque roue séparément pour aider le conducteur à maîtriser les descentes difficiles.

AIDES AU CONDUCTEUR DE SÉRIE

FREINAGE D’URGENCE

Si une collision frontale potentielle est détectée, ce système émet un avertissement et vous donne ainsi le temps de réagir. Si vous ne réagissez pas, le système actionne le freinage afin de réduire la gravité de l’impact potentiel.

AVERTISSEMENT DE SORTIE DE VOIE

Peut aider à rendre les longs trajets plus sûrs. L’avertissement de sortie de voie est conçu pour détecter les déviations involontaires de votre véhicule hors de votre voie et vous avertit à l’aide d’une alerte visuelle et d’une vibration du volant.

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT AVANT ET ARRIÈRE

Facilite le stationnement dans les espaces restreints. Lorsque vous sélectionnez la marche arrière, les capteurs situés dans le pare-chocs arrière s’activent automatiquement. Pendant la manœuvre, un affichage sur l’écran tactile et un avertisseur sonore vous indiquent la distance entre votre véhicule et ce qui se trouve derrière.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE AVEC LIMITEUR DE VITESSE

Le régulateur de vitesse avec limiteur de vitesse maintient la vitesse du véhicule sans avoir à se servir de la pédale d’accélérateur de façon continue, ce qui aide à réduire la fatigue du conducteur. Il vous permet également de définir une vitesse maximale.

GROUPES AIDE AU CONDUCTEUR

GROUPE CONDUITE PRO

En plus des technologies de série, comme la surveillance de l'état du conducteur, la surveillance des angles morts, la détection de la circulation en sens inverse et le limiteur de vitesse adaptatif, le groupe Conduite Pro comprend l’aide au maintien dans la voie, la surveillance des angles morts, le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif avec aide à la circulation en file et freinage d’urgence à haute vitesse.

Disponible sur les modèles HSE et Supercharged.

STATIONNEMENT PRO

En plus des technologies de stationnement de série incluses sur votre Range Rover, vous pouvez choisir d'ajouter le groupe Stationnement Pro en option. Ce groupe inclut l'aide au stationnement, qui aide à se stationner en parallèle et en perpendiculaire plus facilement, tout en tournant le volant de façon adéquate. Ces technologies de stationnement de série incluent un aide au stationnement 360° ainsi qu'un détecteur de circulation en marche arrière, qui permet de manoeuvrer le véhicule avec confiance, et ce, dans des espaces étroits. De plus, le détecteur de sortie dégagée avertit les passagers de la dernière rangée si un danger existe avant d'ouvrir la porte.

Disponible sur les modèles HSE et Supercharged.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

SIÈGES REFROIDISSANTS

Des sièges avant et arrière refroidissants sont disponibles pour vous assurer un confort optimal, quelle que soit la température. Cette option vous permet, à vous et à vos passagers, de définir votre température idéale indépendamment.

De série sur les modèles Autobiography et SVAutobiography Dynamic. En option sur les modèles HSE et Supercharged.

SIÈGE PASSAGER AVANT RABATTABLE EXTRÊME

Cette fonction comporte un bouton qui permet de rabattre le siège passager avant dans une position extrême, au plus loin des passagers arrière, ce qui permet de maximiser l’espace arrière et la visibilité avant de cette personne.

De série sur les véhicules équipés des sièges en 24 directions.

RÉFRIGÉRATEUR DE LA CONSOLE CENTRALE

Le compartiment réfrigérateur dans la console centrale en option vous offre le luxe de bénéficier de boissons froides quand vous le voulez. Il peut accueillir jusqu’à 4 bouteilles de 500 ml et les maintenir à une température de 5 °C.

CLIMATISATION À QUATRE ZONES

La climatisation à quatre zones livrable peut également améliorer votre confort en ajustant la température, ainsi que la direction et l’intensité de l’écoulement d’air. Ce système présente des réglages séparés pour le conducteur, le passager avant ainsi que les passagers arrière de chaque côté de la deuxième rangée de sièges. Comprend des sorties d’air supplémentaires dans le pied du milieu.

De série sur les modèles Autobiography et SVAutobiography Dynamic. En option sur les modèles HSE et Supercharged.

CONNECTIVITÉ

Le Range Rover comporte cinq ports USB, alimentation et données, et des connexions HDMI, auxiliaire 12 V et secteur. Chaque passager peut charger ses appareils et se divertir, avec une tablette, un téléphone mobile ou un autre appareil.

HAYON À COMMANDE GESTUELLE

Le hayon à commande gestuelle vous permet d’ouvrir ou de fermer le hayon sans toucher au véhicule ou à la clé. Il dispose de deux capteurs de chaque côté du véhicule, et fonctionne de façon électronique. Passez simplement votre pied sous l’un des capteurs pour activer la fonction.

FERMETURE DES PORTIÈRES AMORTIE

La fermeture des portières amortie en option offre un verrouillage électrique des portes avant et arrière. Grâce à cette fonctionnalité, les six derniers millimètres de la fermeture des portes avant et arrière sont refermés tout en douceur.

Pour la durée du lancement d’InControl, certaines fonctions peuvent être offertes en option et n’être disponibles que pour certains marchés ou avec certaines motorisations. Veuillez consulter votre détaillant Land Rover agréé pour connaître la disponibilité et les modalités relatives à votre pays. Certaines fonctions requièrent une carte SIM et un forfait de données pour lequel vous devrez obtenir un abonnement à la fin de la période d’essai spécifiée par votre détaillant Land Rover agréé. La connectivité au réseau mobile ne peut être garantie partout.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.