DESIGN

EXTERIOR DESIGN
/
EXTERIOR DESIGN
/
INTERIOR DESIGN
/

VERSATILITY

VERSATILITY
/
INTELLIGENT SEATING
/

TECHNOLOGY

TECHNOLOGY
/
INFOTAINMENT

Your smartphone and vehicle can provide a wealth of information and keep you entertained. InControl Apps helps link your smartphone seamlessly to the system, allowing you to control compatible apps via the Touchscreen, while the Meridian™ Sound System plays your music.

INNOVATION

Delivering a sportier, more economical performance, the new 4-cylinder 2.0 litre Si4 engine has either a 237HP or 286HP output to provide maximum efficiency, performance and fuel economy through a Continuously Variable Valve Lift system in combination with variable cam timing.

ON-ROAD PERFORMANCE

Adaptive Cruise Control maintains a steady speed on those longer journeys maintaining a safe distance from the vehicle in front. Adaptive Dynamics delivers the optimum balance between ride and control while Torque Vectoring ensures smooth, controlled cornering. Together, they produce a connected, assured drive.

Available option on Si4 2.0L 286HP.

OFF-ROAD CAPABILITY

Capability is in every Land Rover’s DNA enabling you to tackle the toughest terrains and conditions with greater ease. From Terrain Response® to Hill Descent Control, our suite of proprietary technologies ensure you can feel as confident driving off-road as you do on it.

DRIVER AIDS

Our Driver Aids allow you to concentrate on the road ahead by monitoring and helping you with specific driving situations. For instance, Blind Spot Monitoring warns you of approaching vehicles from either side, Traffic Sign Recognition keeps you fully informed by displaying particular traffic signs in the instrument cluster which helps you to respond faster to any restrictions and a range of parking technologies take the stress out of parking.

Available within Advanced Driver Assist Package on HSE, HSE Dynamic and Autobiography.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

Our vehicles feature a range of the latest state-of-the-art heating and cooling systems to keep you and your passengers in absolute comfort. No matter what the weather throws at you, you can arrive relaxed and refreshed.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE
/
COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE
/

CAPABILITY

CAPABILITY
/
CAPABILITY
/

TESTED TO EXTREMES

SUSPENSION

It will be hard to push a Range Rover Evoque harder than we have. To guarantee an unrivalled breadth of dynamic capability, both on and off-road, Range Rover Evoque has been exposed to ten years of driving pressures in a fraction of the time using our state-of-the-art rig.

WIND SPEED

In our climate chambers we can recreate some of the most challenging wind conditions Range Rover Evoque will face. Not just 240km/h blizzard winds, but high ambient temperatures and low airflow situations. Only by pushing all systems to their limits do we develop true reliability.

HOT AND COLD CLIMATE

In real world environments and our climate chambers, we freeze vehicles to -40°C and bake them to 50°C. Key functions and systems are then scrutinized to our exacting standards. So even on the most remote mountain or desert, comfort and connection is never far away.

OFF-ROAD

From the icy proving grounds of Arjeplog, Sweden, to Dubai’s unforgiving desert sands, we ensure our legendary all-terrain performance is innate in every vehicle. Prototypes are developed across approximately 8,500km of the most demanding off-road routes.

PERFORMANCE

PERFORMANCE
/
PERFORMANCE
/
PERFORMANCE
/
PERFORMANCE
/

SUSTAINABILITY

Range Rover Evoque’s greener credentials stem from a comprehensive approach to reducing the environmental impact throughout the lifetime of the vehicle

ADVANCED LIGHTWEIGHT MATERIALS

With key weight-saving materials throughout, including a magnesium cross car beam and an aluminum hood, Evoque is the lightest Range Rover ever. Even the laminated windshield is reduced in weight to help improve fuel efficiency and performance.

STOP / START TECHNOLOGY

All engines feature intelligent Stop/Start technology that automatically shuts down the engine at rest and starts it again as soon as the brake pedal is released. This helps to reduce fuel consumption.

9-SPEED AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

The lightweight, compact 9-speed automatic transmission provides optimum fuel economy as well as greater control in low-grip conditions. Extremely robust, it perfectly complements Land Rover’s rugged all-terrain ability while delivering exceptionally high levels of refinement and efficiency.

© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

DESIGN

DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR
/
DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR
/
DESIGN INTÉRIEUR
/

POLYVALENCE

POLYVALENCE
/
POLYVALENCE
/

TECHNOLOGIES

TECHNOLOGIES
/
INFODIVERTISSEMENT

Votre téléphone intelligent et votre véhicule peuvent fournir une mine de renseignements et vous divertir. Les applications InControl facilitent la connexion transparente de votre téléphone intelligent au système pour vous permettre de commander les applications compatibles au moyen de l’écran tactile, tandis que la chaîne audio MeridianMC diffuse votre musique.

INNOVATION

Le nouveau moteur Si4 4-cylindres de 2,0 L offre une performance plus sportive et plus économique. Il développe une puissance de 237 ch ou 286 ch pour assurer le maximum d’efficacité, de performance et d’économie de carburant par l’entremise d’un système d’ouverture variable continue des soupapes, combiné à un calage de distribution variable.

PERFORMANCE SUR ROUTE

Les technologies de conduite Land Rover vous assurent une conduite fluide et raffinée : le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif, pour des longs trajets relaxants; les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs, pour un parfait équilibre entre contrôle et stabilité; ou encore la vectorisation du couple, pour des virages tout en souplesse.

Disponible en option sur le moteur Si4 de 2,0 L et 286 ch

CAPACITÉS HORS ROUTE

Les véhicules Land Rover recèlent de nombreuses technologies qui vous permettront d'aborder les terrains les plus difficiles. Du système Terrain Response®, qui adapte la conduite à la route, au contrôle en descente, qui vous accompagne en toute sécurité jusqu'au bas des pentes abruptes, les véhicules Land Rover vous offrent les meilleures performances du marché.

AIDES À LA CONDUITE

Les aides à la conduite vous permettent de vous concentrer sur la conduite : le système de surveillance des angles morts vous avertit lorsque des véhicules s'approchent du vôtre par les côtés, les technologies d'aide au stationnement facilitent vos manœuvres, et les alertes de limite de vitesse vous aident à réagir rapidement aux limitations.

Disponible avec le Groupe Aide au conducteur perfectionnée sur le HSE, HSE Dynamic et Autobiography

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

Grâce à un choix de systèmes de chauffage et de rafraîchissement perfectionnés, destinés à apporter un confort optimal à tous les occupants quel que soit le temps, et de technologies sans clé et à commande gestuelle (comme l'abaissage automatique, qui facilite l'accès à l'habitacle), les véhicules Land Rover prennent soin de vous.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ
/
CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ
/

CAPACITÉS

CAPACITÉS
/
CAPACITÉS
/

MIS À L'ÉPREUVE DANS DES CONDITIONS EXTRÊMES

SUSPENSION

Pas facile de repousser plus que nous les limites d'un Range Rover Evoque. Pour garantir des capacités dynamiques inégalées, sur route comme hors route, le Range Rover Evoque a été soumis à dix ans de pression motrice, en accéléré, grâce à notre centre de simulation de pointe.

UN VÉHICULE DANS LE VENT

Dans nos chambres climatiques, nous pouvons recréer certains des vents les plus extrêmes que l'Evoque aura à affronter. Pas seulement des vents de blizzard à 240 km/h, mais aussi des températures élevées et des situations de faible écoulement d'air. C'est en repoussant les limites des systèmes que nous pouvons garantir leur fiabilité.

CLIMAT CHAUD ET FROID

Dans des environnements réels et simulés, nous soumettons nos véhicules à des températures allant de -40° C à 50° C. Leurs fonctions et systèmes principaux sont alors testés selon nos normes élevées. Dans les montagnes ou les déserts les plus reculés, confort et connexion ne sont jamais bien loin.

HORS ROUTE

Des terrains gelés d'Arjeplog, en Suède, au sable de l'impitoyable désert de Dubaï, notre expertise tout-terrain légendaire accompagne chacun de nos véhicules. Nos prototypes sont testés sur environ 8 500 km des pistes les plus difficiles.

PERFORMANCES

PERFORMANCES
/
PERFORMANCES
/
PERFORMANCES
/
PERFORMANCES
/

EN QUÊTE DE DURABILITÉ

L'aspect écoresponsable du Range Rover Evoque résulte d'une approche globale destinée à réduire son empreinte écologique tout au long de son cycle de vie.

MATÉRIAUX LÉGERS HAUT DE GAMME

Grâce à l'utilisation généralisée de matériaux légers, comme le magnésium pour la traverse ou l'aluminium pour le capot, l'Evoque est le Range Rover le plus léger à ce jour. Même le pare-brise en verre feuilleté est allégé pour améliorer le rendement énergétique et la performance.

TECHNOLOGIE DÉMARRAGE/ARRÊT

Tous nos moteurs sont dotés de la technologie intelligente démarrage/arrêt coupe le moteur automatiquement lorsque le véhicule est à l’arrêt et le redémarre dès que le frein est relâché, ou que la pédale d'embrayage est complètement enfoncée, dans le cas d'une transmission manuelle. Cela permet de réduire la consommation de carburant et les émissions de CO2.

TRANSMISSION AUTOMATIQUE À 9 RAPPORTS

Légère et compacte, la transmission automatique à 9 rapports réduit de façon optimale la consommation de carburant et les émissions de CO2, tout en accroissant l'adhérence en conditions difficiles. Incroyablement robuste, performante et raffinée, elle complète à merveille les solides capacités tout-terrain de ce Land Rover.

© Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC, 2018