TECHNOLOGIES

INFOTAINMENT

MERIDIANTM SURROUND SOUND SYSTEM

Land Rover has partnered with Meridian, a world leader in high-performance audio technologies and digital sound processing, to develop advanced sound systems for Range Rover Evoque. The optional 825W Meridian Surround Sound System includes 16 speakers and a dual channel subwoofer, delivering crystal clear highs and rich, deep bass notes throughout the cabin. You hear your music just how you want to.

*Option available on Five-Door model only.

EXPLORE MERIDIAN
TOUCH AND TOUCH PRO

InControl is our suite of advanced technologies that maintains your digital connections and links you seamlessly and securely to your vehicle when you’re elsewhere.

INCONTROL APPS

InControl Apps enhance your in-car experience via compatible smartphone apps including the new Spotify app bringing over 30 million songs into your life. The Touchscreen allows you to monitor and interact with your Range Rover Evoque.

EXPLORE INCONTROL
INCONTROL PROTECT

Your smartphone acts as a portal to connect with your Land Rover using Protect. You can check your fuel levels remotely, find your vehicle in a busy car park, record your journeys or even check you haven’t left a window open. Optimized Land Rover Assistance is also included which, in the unlikely event of a breakdown, can transmit diagnostic and location information to your recovery company. In serious incidents, SOS Emergency Call notifies the emergency services of your location.

EXPLORE INCONTROL
INCONTROL PRO SERVICES

Pro Services further enhances the infotainment capabilities to deliver an even richer and more connected experience. The system consists of a Wi-Fi hotspot and data connection, enabling real time traffic updates, street level imagery and online searches, further adding to the performance of the Touch Pro system.

EXPLORE INCONTROL

INNOVATION

INGENIUM ENGINES

The latest additions to our advanced Ingenium engine range are the 237HP and the high powered 286HP engine, with 9-speed Automatic Transmission.

LIGHTWEIGHT SUSPENSION

Constructed from aluminum and lightweight steel, the suspension struts advanced hydraulic rebound technology reduces noise entering the cabin after impact. The system also ensures undulating surfaces are almost smoothed out for a more stable ride.

PERFORMANCE

ADAPTIVE DYNAMICS

Adaptive Dynamics provides the optimum balance of ride and control. It does so by monitoring the vehicle’s movements at least 1,000 times a second and adjusting the damper settings between soft and firm as your inputs or the road dictate. This happens virtually instantaneously to minimize body roll, deliver greater control and ensure a composed, flat ride. It even senses off-road conditions and optimizes damping accordingly.

Standard on HSE Dynamic Five-Door only.

TORQUE VECTORING BY BRAKING

This system enhances the vehicle’s agility and stability when cornering. It constantly monitors and balances the distribution of torque between all wheels to improve grip and steering whether on or off-road. The system can also increase the rate of turn and reduce understeer by applying the brake on the inside rear wheel, forcing more torque to the outer wheel, thereby aiding stability.

9-SPEED AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

The lightweight, compact 9‑speed Automatic Transmission provides optimum fuel economy and CO2 emissions, as well as greater control in low‑grip conditions. Or, when towing, through the specially designed ultra‑low first gear. The transmission is extremely robust and perfectly complements the vehicle’s all‑terrain capabilities while delivering exemplary levels of refinement and efficiency.

ACTIVE DRIVELINE

Standard on all engines, this system can prove invaluable both on and off-road. In many on-road situations, it can disconnect the drive to the rear wheels thereby improving fuel economy. If the surface changes or you accelerate hard, it imperceptibly and seamlessly reconnects within 300 milliseconds. A dedicated display on the Touchscreen ensures you always feel in control.

CAPABILITY

4 WHEEL DRIVE (4WD)

Standard on all engines, 4 Wheel Drive is intrinsic in Range Rover Evoque. With its isolated front and rear sub frames, a stiff monocoque bodyshell and such technologies as the intelligent 4WD system, you can go off-road with greater confidence.

ALL-TERRAIN PROGRESS CONTROL®

Functioning at very low speeds, between 18kph and 30kph, All Terrain Progress Control (ATPC) helps the driver maintain a steady speed in challenging conditions so you can concentrate on steering and finding your way through obstacles. It also allows you to pull away smoothly and evenly, even on low-friction surfaces such as ice, snow or wet grass.

TERRAIN RESPONSE®

Terrain Response takes capability to new heights. It optimizes the vehicle’s engine, transmission, differentials and chassis systems to maximize driveability, comfort and traction no matter what the terrain. Just select the mode that suits the conditions: General Driving, Grass/Gravel/Snow, Mud & Ruts and Sand. The vehicle always delivers a confident, assured drive.

HILL DESCENT CONTROL®

Land Rover’s patented Hill Descent Control (HDC) assists the driver with controlled descents of difficult slopes by maintaining a constant speed and applying braking separately to each wheel. The system works automatically to slow the vehicle and maintain the speed relative to the selected gear range and accelerator pedal position.

GRADIENT RELEASE CONTROL

Similar to Hill Start Assist, this system helps prevent the vehicle accelerating too quickly as it goes down a hill. If the vehicle stops and starts on an incline, the system holds the brake before gradually disengaging as you pull away.

DRIVER AIDS

PARK ASSIST

Our Park Assist system makes parallel and perpendicular parking straightforward by steering your vehicle into a suitable space. Simply select the appropriate gear and control your speed with the brake and accelerator pedals. This system will also guide you out of a space, making manoeuvres easier. Graphics and notifications aid your progress.

Available within Advanced Driver Assist Package on HSE, HSE Dynamic and Autobiography.

SURROUND CAMERA SYSTEM

For a near 360° view, the Surround Camera System uses cameras placed around the vehicle. It aids parking and is perfect for more complex driving assignments such as towing a speedboat or a horsebox. Along with the ability to display several different views at the same time, this technology can also zoom and pan, ensuring objects and angles, normally below the line of sight, can be seen.

Standard on Autobiography, available within Advanced Driver Assist package of HSE and HSE Dynamic.

BLIND SPOT MONITORING

Blind Spot Monitor alerts you to vehicles in, or quickly approaching, your blind spot through a small warning light in the corresponding door mirror. Reverse Traffic Detection warns you of hazards approaching from either side of your vehicle, through both audible and visual warnings so you know what’s behind you even when the view is obstructed.

Available within Advanced Driver Assist Package on HSE, HSE Dynamic and Autobiography.

LANE KEEP ASSIST WITH DRIVER CONDITION MONITOR

Lane Keep Assist detects when your vehicle is unintentionally drifting out of your lane, and gently steers you back. Driver Condition Monitor detects if you’re starting to feel drowsy and gives you an early warning when you need to take a break.

Available within Advanced Driver Assist Package on HSE, HSE Dynamic and Autobiography.

ADAPTIVE CRUISE CONTROL

When you’re cruising on the highway or travelling in slow-moving traffic, this system will help keep your vehicle a safe distance from the one in front should it slow or stop. When the vehicle speeds up again, so does your Range Rover Evoque.

Option available on HSE Dynamic and Autobiography.

TRAFFIC SIGN RECOGNITION

Traffic Sign Recognition keeps you fully informed by displaying particular traffic signs in the instrument cluster where they can easily be seen, and as part of Head-up Display when fitted. The system detects speed limit signs (including variable overhead speed signs) and traffic signs with extra information, such as reduced speeds for wet roads.

Available within Advanced Driver Assist Package on HSE, HSE Dynamic and Autobiography.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

POWERED GESTURE TAILGATE*

Powered gesture tailgate allows you to operate the tailgate (both to open and close) from outside the vehicle without needing to physically touch the vehicle or the smart key. When the smart key is detected, the feature can be operated by a kicking gesture underneath the vehicle using sensors located on either side of the tailgate.

*Optional Feature

HOMELINK®

Streamline your life with the HomeLink® system. This universal transmitter can be programmed to operate three home or office wireless controlled systems such as garage doors, gates or lighting. Lost remotes are no longer an issue.

CONFIGURABLE AMBIENT INTERIOR LIGHTING*

This feature allows you to vary the colour and shade of the vehicle’s interior lighting so you can change the ambience to suit your mood. There are ten colours in total ranging from Ice White through to Racing Red.

*Standard on HSE, HSE Dynamic and Autobiography.

CLIMATE CONTROL

This system features an air sensor that monitors humidity, smog levels and extremes in weather; vents positioned throughout the vehicle enable you to adapt the interior temperature accordingly. Wherever your passengers sit, they can always feel comfortable.

Not all technologies and features are available for each vehicle or in every market. Certain features are optional and each vehicle specification varies depending on model selected. Please contact your nearest Land Rover Retailer for more information.
*WhiteFire® is a registered trademark of Unwired Technology LLC and any use of such marks by Land Rover is under licence.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

TECHNOLOGIES

INFODIVERTISSEMENT

CHAÎNE AMBIOPHONIQUE MERIDIANMC

Land Rover s’est associé à Meridian, un leader mondial des technologies acoustiques et du traitement numérique du son, pour mettre au point les chaînes audio perfectionnées du Range Rover Evoque. La chaîne ambiophonique Meridian de 825 W proposée en option comprend 16 haut-parleurs et un haut-parleur d’extrêmes graves à double canal pour obtenir dans l’habitacle des aiguës claires et riches et des graves profondes. Vous écoutez votre musique de la façon que vous voulez.

Disponible en option sur le modèle 5-portes seulement.

EXPLOREZ MERIDIAN
TOUCH ET TOUCH PRO

InControl est la suite de technologies avancées qui maintient vos connexions numériques et vous relie en toute transparence et sécurité à votre véhicule lorsque vous êtes ailleurs.

EXPLOREZ LA SUITE INCONTROL
APPLICATIONS INCONTROL

Les applications InControl prolongent votre expérience embarquée dans le véhicule via des applications pour téléphone intelligent compatibles, y compris la nouvelle application Spotify qui apporte plus de 30 millions de chansons dans votre vie. L’écran tactile vous permet de surveiller votre Range Rover Evoque et d’interagir avec lui.

EXPLOREZ LA SUITE INCONTROL
INCONTROL PROTECT

Utilisez votre téléphone intelligent afin de maintenir le contact avec votre Land Rover, grâce à InControl Protect. Vous pouvez vérifier le niveau de carburant à distance, retrouver votre véhicule dans un stationnement bondé, mémoriser vos trajets ou même vous assurer que vous n’avez pas laissé de fenêtre ouverte. Il comprend aussi l’assistance optimisée qui, dans l’éventualité peu probable d’une panne, pourra transmettre des informations sur l’emplacement et l’état de votre véhicule à votre compagnie d’assurance. En cas d’urgence, le service d’appels d’urgence SOS avise les services d’urgence de l’emplacement de votre véhicule.

EXPLOREZ LA SUITE INCONTROL
SERVICES INCONTROL PRO

Ces services Pro améliorent davantage les capacités du système d’infodivertissement pour fournir une expérience encore plus riche et plus connectée. Le système est constitué d’un point d’accès Wi-Fi et de connexion de données, qui permettent de suivre en temps réel l’évolution du trafic, de voir des images de la rue et d’effectuer des recherches en ligne. Tout cela s’ajoute aux performances du système Touch Pro.

EXPLOREZ LA SUITE INCONTROL

INNOVATION

MOTEURS INGENIUM

Le moteur de 237 ch et le très puissant moteur de 286 ch sont les tout derniers ajouts à la gamme des moteurs Ingenium de pointe, incluant la transmission automatique à 9 rapports. Les intervalles d’entretien ont été étendus à 21 000 mi (environ 34 000 km) sur les modèles à 4 roues motrices.

SUSPENSION LÉGÈRE

Conçus en aluminium et en acier léger, les amortisseurs avant sont dotés de butées de rebond hydrauliques de pointe qui contribuent à atténuer au sein de l'habitacle les bruits provoqués par des impacts. Le système de suspension permet également de pallier aux imperfections du terrain, et ainsi de limiter les vibrations transmises aux bras du conducteur et au châssis du véhicule.

PERFORMANCES

SYSTÈMES DYNAMIQUES ADAPTATIFS

Les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs assurent un équilibre optimal entre la maniabilité et une tenue de route souple. Pour ce faire, ils surveillent les mouvements du véhicule plus de mille fois par seconde et en réglant les amortisseurs d'après votre conduite ou les conditions routières. Ces systèmes améliorent instantanément le contrôle du véhicule et réduisent le débalancement, garantissant un trajet tout en souplesse. Ils détectent même les conditions hors route et optimisent l'ajustement des amortisseurs en conséquence.

De série sur le HSE Dynamic 5-portes seulement.

VECTORISATION DU COUPLE PAR FREINAGE

Ce système améliore l'agilité et la stabilité du véhicule dans les virages. Il évalue constamment la situation et équilibre la distribution du couple entre les quatre roues, afin d'améliorer l'adhérence et la direction sur la route et hors route. Il peut aussi augmenter la vitesse de virage et réduire le sous-virage en appliquant les freins à la roue arrière située à l'intérieur de la courbe, afin d'envoyer plus de puissance à la roue arrière à l’extérieur, améliorant ainsi la stabilité.

TRANSMISSION AUTOMATIQUE À 9 RAPPORTS

La transmission automatique à 9 rapports compacte et légère permet un rendement énergétique optimal et émet moins de CO2, en plus d'offrir une plus grande maîtrise lorsque l'adhérence est faible. Lors du tractage d'une remorque, elle améliore aussi le contrôle, grâce à sa première vitesse à très grand rapport spécialement conçue à cet effet. Cette transmission très robuste contribue aux performances tout terrain du véhicule, tout en étant remarquablement raffinée et efficace.

TRANSMISSION ACTIVE

De série sur tous les moteurs, ce système peut apporter une contribution précieuse à la conduite sur et hors route. Dans nombre de situations sur route, il peut déconnecter l’entraînement sur les roues arrière pour améliorer les économies de carburant. Si la surface change ou si vous accélérez fortement, il les reconnecte imperceptiblement et en douceur en 300 millisecondes. Un affichage dédié sur l’écran tactile fait en sorte que vous gardiez toujours le contrôle.

CAPACITÉS

TRACTION INTÉGRALE

De série pour tous les moteurs, la traction intégrale est indissociable du Range Rover Evoque. Grâce aux sous-châssis isolés, à la structure monocoque rigide et à une technologie aussi développée que le système 4RM intelligent vous pourrez parcourir les circuits hors route en toute confiance.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE TOUT TERRAIN

Ce régulateur, qui fonctionne à des vitesses entre 1,8 et 30 km/h, aide le conducteur à conserver une vitesse constante en conditions difficiles, ce qui lui permet de se concentrer sur la direction et le contournement des obstacles. Ce dispositif permet aussi au véhicule de démarrer facilement et en douceur, même sur des surfaces où l'adhérence est faible, comme la glace, la neige ou l'herbe humide.

TERRAIN RESPONSEMC

Terrain ResponseMC rehausse les performances de votre véhicule. Il adapte les réponses du moteur, de la transmission, des différentiels et du châssis de façon à maximiser la maniabilité, le confort et la traction, peu importe la surface. Optez pour le mode le plus adapté à la situation, soit Normal, Herbe/Gravier/Neige, Boue/Ornières, Sable et Rochers. La tenue de route de votre véhicule est ainsi optimale en tout temps.

CONTRÔLE DE VITESSE EN DESCENTE

Le contrôle de vitesse en descente (HDC) breveté de Land Rover permet la descente contrôlée de pentes prononcées en maintenant une vitesse constante et en appliquant les freins indépendamment à chaque roue. Il fonctionne automatiquement pour ralentir le véhicule et maintenir la vitesse en fonction de la gamme sélectionnée et de la position de l’accélérateur.

SYSTÈME DE DESSERRAGE PROGRESSIF DES FREINS

Ce système, semblable à l'aide au démarrage dans les pentes, empêche le véhicule d'accélérer trop rapidement en descente. Si le véhicule s'immobilise et redémarre en pente, le système maintient le freinage avant de le relâcher progressivement pour vous laisser repartir.

AIDES À LA CONDUITE

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT

Le système d’aide au stationnement simplifie le stationnement parallèle et perpendiculaire en dirigeant directement votre véhicule dans un espace adéquat. Sélectionnez le rapport approprié, puis contrôlez simplement votre vitesse à l’aide du frein et de l’accélérateur. Ce système vous guide également pour sortir d’une place de stationnement afin de vous faciliter la manœuvre. Des notifications et des graphismes facilitent votre progression.

Disponible avec le Groupe Aide au conducteur perfectionnée sur le HSE, HSE Dynamic et Autobiography

SYSTÈME DE CAMÉRAS PANORAMIQUES

Offrant une vue à presque 360°, le système de caméras panoramiques utilise des caméras installées tout autour du véhicule. Il facilite les stationnements et est idéal pour les manœuvres complexes, comme le tractage d'un bateau ou d'une remorque pour chevaux. En plus de présenter simultanément plusieurs perspectives, cette technologie permet aussi de zoomer et d'afficher une vue panoramique, assurant une excellente vision des objets situés normalement sous la ligne de vision.

De série sur l'Autobiography, disponible avec le groupe Aide au conducteur perfectionnée sur le HSE et HSE Dynamic

SURVEILLANCE DES ANGLES MORTS

Le système de surveillance des angles morts vous avertit lorsqu'un véhicule entre dans l'un de vos angles morts, ou s'en approche rapidement, par une alerte lumineuse dans le rétroviseur latéral correspondant. La détection de circulation en marche arrière vous avertit de dangers potentiels s'approchant de l'arrière de votre véhicule grâce à une alerte sonore et visuelle. Vous savez ainsi ce qui se trouve derrière vous, même lorsque votre vue est obstruée.

Disponible avec le Groupe Aide au conducteur perfectionnée sur le HSE, HSE Dynamic et Autobiography

AIDE AU MAINTIEN DANS LA VOIE ET SURVEILLANCE DE L’ÉTAT DU CONDUCTEUR

L'aide au maintien dans la voie détecte les déviations involontaires du véhicule et rétablit doucement votre trajectoire. Le système de surveillance de l'état du conducteur perçoit vos premiers signes de fatigue et vous avertit lorsqu'il est temps de faire une pause.

Disponible avec le Groupe Aide au conducteur perfectionnée sur le HSE, HSE Dynamic et Autobiography

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ADAPTATIF

Que vous rouliez à vive allure sur l'autoroute ou lentement dans un embouteillage, détendez-vous : ce système vous aidera à maintenir une distance sécuritaire entre votre véhicule et celui qui précède. Si ce dernier accélère, votre Range Rover Evoque fera automatiquement de même.

Disponible en option sur le HSE Dynamic et l'Autobiography

RECONNAISSANCE DES PANNEAUX DE SIGNALISATION

Le système de reconnaissance des panneaux de signalisation affiche clairement la signalisation routière sur le tableau de bord ou sur le pare-brise, lorsque l'affichage tête haute est installé. Ce système, offert en option, détecte les panneaux de limite de vitesse (dont les panneaux à messages variables installés en hauteur) et les panneaux affichant des informations supplémentaires, par exemple une vitesse réduite en cas de chaussée glissante.


Disponible avec le Groupe Aide au conducteur perfectionnée sur le HSE, HSE Dynamic et Autobiography

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

HAYON À COMMANDE GESTUELLE*

L'ouverture et la fermeture du hayon se commandent de l'extérieur, sans contact avec le véhicule ou la clé intelligente. Lorsque la clé intelligente est détectée, des capteurs situés de part et d'autre du hayon permettent d'actionner celui-ci d'un simple mouvement du pied sous le véhicule.

*Option disponible.

HOMELINK®

Simplifiez-vous la vie grâce au système HomeLink®. Cet émetteur peut être programmé pour faire fonctionner jusqu'à trois systèmes de commande sans fil à la maison ou au bureau, par exemple les portes de garage, les portails automatiques ou encore l'éclairage de sécurité. Vous ne craignez ainsi plus de perdre une télécommande.

ÉCLAIRAGE D'AMBIANCE INTÉRIEUR CONFIGURABLE*

Cette fonctionnalité vous permet de moduler la couleur et l'intensité de l'éclairage dans l'habitacle, pour adapter l'ambiance à votre humeur. Vous pouvez choisir parmi dix couleurs, du blanc Ice au rouge Racing.

*De série sur le HSE, HSE Dynamic et Autobiography.

CLIMATISATION

Ce système est doté d'un capteur qui évalue le degré d'humidité, la qualité de l'air et les paramètres climatiques. Des bouches d'air installées partout dans l'habitacle vous permettent d’ajuster correctement la température. Vos passagers seront ainsi confortables, peu importe où ils sont assis.

Certaines technologies et caractéristiques ne sont pas offertes sur tous les véhicules et dans tous les marchés. Certaines caractéristiques sont proposées en option et les spécifications dépendent du modèle choisi. Veuillez consulter votre détaillant Land Rover pour en savoir plus.
*WhiteFire est une marque déposée de Unwired Technology LLC et Land Rover l'utilise sous licence.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.