COOKIE POLICY

Land Rover would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve our website and to enable us to advertise to you those products and services which we believe may be of interest to you. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to work and has already been sent. You may delete and block all cookies from this site but some elements may not work correctly. To find out more about online behavioural advertising or about the cookies we use and how to delete them, please refer to our Privacy Policy. By closing, you're agreeing to cookies being used in line with our Cookie Policy.

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

Range Rover Velar Features.

2020 RANGE ROVER VELAR

THE AVANT-GARDE RANGE ROVER

DESIGN

Range Rover Exterior Design.

EXTERIOR DESIGN

The Range Rover Velar leads the way in progressive design. It combines the renowned Range Rover floating roof and continuous waistline with a simplicity that exudes confidence and individuality. Distinctive design features from the front bumper to the rear of the vehicle add greater impact.

A CALM SANCTUARY

From the Sports Command Driving Position, optional Head-Up Display and two 10” high-definition touchscreens to individual sliding armrests and configurable mood lighting, every detail has been considered to provide a refined contemporary driving experience.

 Range Rover Velar Interior.

TECHNOLOGY

Range Rover Driver Display.

DRIVER DISPLAY

The Range Rover Velar features an optional 12.3" high-definition Interactive Driver Display that can receive and display a vast amount of information, entertainment and driver assistance data including navigation, phone, media and driving aids.

Interactive Driver Display is standard on the R-Dynamic HSE and SVAutobiography Dynamic Edition.

Range Rover Head-Up Display.

HEAD-UP-DISPLAY

The Land Rover Head-Up Display (HUD) is an additional option that presents key vehicle data in full-colour, high-resolution graphics on the windshield, enabling you to see driver inputs and information with greater ease.

  •  InControl® Infotainment System.

    INFOTAINMENT

    Unique to Land Rover, the InControl® infotainment system, Touch Pro™ Duo, looks and performs like no other. Delivering a wealth of information and entertainment, it features the most intuitive and advanced integrated technologies to ensure you can make the most of your journey.

  • Range Rover Velar Engine.

    INNOVATION

    The Range Rover Velar delivers efficient, refined and responsive driving from its advanced lineup of V6 and 4-cylinder Ingenium engines. The largely aluminum vehicle is manufactured with minimal waste, and when its life cycle is over, the Velar is 85% recyclable.

  • Range Rover Velar On-Road Performance.

    ON-ROAD PERFORMANCE

    A confident, comfortable and truly enjoyable drive. Innovations such as available Adaptive Dynamics and Electronic Air Suspension systems smooth the bumps and enhance on-road capabilities and ride quality. The Range Rover Velar offers handling that is agile, responsive and crisp, ensuring cornering is sure-footed and connected.

  • Hill Descent Control.

    OFF-ROAD CAPABILITY

    For confident off-road driving across a variety of terrains, the Range Rover Velar features Hill Descent Control (HDC®) as standard, along with the optional Terrain Response® 2. A choice of intelligent, permanent Land Rover All-Wheel Drive systems deliver unrivaled all-weather and all-surface capability.

  • Range Rover Velar Driver Aids.

    DRIVER AIDS

    The Range Rover Velar has a wealth of optional and standard driving aids on hand to ease your driving experience. These innovative technologies will help you manage most parking, traffic, highway, road and even nighttime driving situations with ease.

  • Range Rover Velar Leather Seats.

    COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

    Sublimely crafted seating options include Perforated Grained Leather, Perforated Grained Leather and Suedecloth, Perforated Windsor Leather and Premium Textile. Climate-controlled front memory seats and heated reclining rear seats are also available.

PERFORMANCE

Range Rover Velar Transmission.

TRANSMISSION

The 8-speed automatic transmission has been finely tuned by Land Rover engineers to combine smooth shifting with exceptionally rapid response. With 8 closely spaced ratios, gear changes are almost unnoticeable.

Velar On Rocky Uphill Terrain Showing Suspension System.

SUSPENSION

A sure-footed, composed drive is aided by a fully independent coil-spring suspension system that creates an agile and responsive chassis. Also available, the latest Electronic Air Suspension provides exceptional wheel articulation and poise. It changes the vehicle's weight distribution quickly and imperceptibly, allowing cross-linking of the diagonal wheels to help on very uneven surfaces.

Standard on P380, optional on P300 and P340

CAPABILITY

Range Rover Velar Off-Road Capability.

OFF-ROAD CAPABILITY

With the optional electronic air suspension, the Range Rover Velar is every inch capable, with 25 cm ground clearance, a 24° breakover angle and a 30° departure angle. Its smooth underfloor ensures no snagging, and the electronic differential can provide exceptional traction even on more challenging terrains.

Range Rover Velar Wading.

WADING

The Range Rover Velar can wade in depths of up to 64 cm1.

1 Please exercise caution due to unpredictability of water depth in most environments.

Range Rover Velar Dynamic Handling Pack.

DYNAMIC HANDLING PACKAGE

Providing ultimate comfort and capability, both on- and off-road. The Dynamic Handling Package includes All-Terrain Progress Control, Configurable Dynamics, Adaptive Dynamics, Terrain Response® 2 and Electronic Air Suspension.

VERSATILITY

Range Rover Velar Automatic Access Height.

AUTOMATIC ACCESS HEIGHT

Standard on vehicle equipped with Electronic Air Suspension, the Automatic Access Height lets you get in and out of the vehicle with greater ease; when activated, it lowers the vehicle by 4 cm.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

PREMIUM TEXTILES

In partnership with the world-renowned designers and craftspeople at Kvadrat, durable wool-blend and suedecloth fabrics can be selected in a choice of colourways as an alternative to leather. These contemporary and beautifully crafted textiles are available in all models.

Range Rover Velar Premium Textiles.
Range Rover Velar Audio Options.

AUDIO OPTIONS

There are three audio system options available from globally acclaimed British premium audio experts Meridian™. Whichever you choose, you can look forward to a rich aural experience.

Range Rover Velar Climate Control.

CLIMATE CONTROL

To ensure that the interior is maintained at your perfect temperature, the Range Rover Velar features a highly efficient Two-zone Climate Control system. Optional Four-zone Climate Control can make life even more comfortable for everyone by adjusting temperature levels as well as direction and intensity of airflow.

Range Rover Velar Connectivity.

CONNECTIVITY

The Range Rover Velar comes standard with two USB charging points and can be optioned up to four. Each USB port is available for all five occupants no matter where they sit, so every passenger can stay entertained whether on their tablets, mobile phones or other devices.

Range Rover Velar Heated & Cooled Seats.

HEATED AND COOLED

Optional climate front and heated second row outer seats are available to ensure optimal comfort no matter the temperature. Both the driver and passengers can set their preferred temperature independently.

SAFETY

  • Range Rover Velar Latch.

    LATCH

    LATCH attachment points in the rear seats of the Range Rover Velar make it easy to securely install child safety seats.

  • Range Rover Velar Airbags.

    AIRBAGS

    The Range Rover Velar is equipped with a comprehensive system of six driver and passenger airbags.

  • Range Rover Velar Sports Command Driving Position.

    SPORTS COMMAND DRIVING POSITION

    The Sports Command Driving Position in the Range Rover Velar helps deliver a more confident, engaged drive.

  • Range Rover Velar Driving Systems.

    DRIVING SYSTEMS

    The Range Rover Velar uses the latest driver assistance technologies, including Electronic Traction Control, which optimizes traction, and Electronic Brake-force Distribution, which automatically varies the braking force to each axle in order to minimize stopping distance.

  • Land Rover Emergency Brake Assist.

    EMERGENCY BRAKE ASSIST

    Emergency Brake Assist understands when you apply the brakes quickly but without the necessary force to stopping performance. It therefore boosts the brake pressure through the ABS pump.

As we continue to roll out InControl, specific features described may be optional or powertrain-dependent. Please consult your Land Rover website or local Land Rover Authorized Retailer for availability and full terms in your country. Certain features require an appropriate SIM with a suitable data contract which will require further subscription after the initial term advised by your Retailer. Mobile connectivity cannot be guaranteed in all locations. Information and images displayed on this web page in relation to the InControl technology, including screens or sequences, are subject to software updates, version control and other system/visual changes depending on options selected. All in-car features should be used by drivers only when safe for them to do so. Drivers must ensure they are in full control of the vehicle at all times.

Afin d'améliorer notre site web, nous souhaiterions utiliser des cookies pour enregistrer certaines informations dans votre ordinateur. Nous avons déjà envoyé un des cookies que nous utilisons car certaines parties du site ne peuvent pas fonctionner sans lui. Vous pouvez supprimer et barrer l'accès à tous les cookies envoyés par notre site, mais, dans ce cas, certaines parties du site ne fonctionneront pas. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies que nous utilisons et la façon de les supprimer, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

Caractéristiques du Range Rover Velar.

RANGE ROVER VELAR 2020

LE RANGE ROVER D’AVANT-GARDE

DESIGN

Design extérieur du Range Rover.

DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR

Le Range Rover Velar est à l’avant-garde du design progressif. Il combine le toit flottant et la ceinture de caisse continue renommés de Range Rover à une simplicité qui respire la confiance et l’individualité. Les caractéristiques de design distinctives, du pare-chocs avant jusqu’à l’arrière du véhicule, accentuent l’impact.

UN SANCTUAIRE SEREIN

Que ce soit la position de conduite surélevée, l’affichage tête haute offert en option, les deux écrans tactiles haute définition de 10 pouces, les accoudoirs coulissants individuels ou l’éclairage d’ambiance configurable, chaque détail a été pensé pour vous offrir une expérience de conduite raffinée et contemporaine.

 Intérieur du Range Rover Velar.

TECHNOLOGIE

Écran du conducteur du Range Rover.

ÉCRAN DU CONDUCTEUR

Le Range Rover Velar comprend, en option, un écran interactif du conducteur de 31 cm (12,3 po) haute définition pouvant recevoir et afficher une grande quantité d’information, de contenu divertissant et de données d’assistance au conducteur incluant la navigation, le téléphone, les multimédias et les aides à la conduite.

L’écran interactif du conducteur est offert de série sur les versions R-Dynamic HSE et édition SVAutobiography Dynamic.

Affichage tête haute du Range Rover.

AFFICHAGE TÊTE HAUTE

L’affichage tête haute1 du Land Rover est une option supplémentaire qui affiche des données clés du véhicule dans des graphiques haute résolution en couleurs sur le pare-brise. Il vous permet de voir les commandes et les informations du conducteur avec plus d’aisance.

  •  Système d’infodivertissement InControl®.

    INFODIVERTISSEMENT

    Unique à Land Rover, le système d’infodivertissement Touch ProMC Duo d’InControl®, offre une allure et une performance inégalées. Avec la richesse de l’information et du divertissement qu’il présente, il est doté des technologies intégrées les plus intuitives et perfectionnées pour veiller à ce que vous tiriez le meilleur parti de votre itinéraire.

  • Moteur du Range Rover Velar.

    INNOVATION

    Le Range Rover Velar offre une conduite efficace, raffinée et agile grâce à sa gamme évoluée de moteurs à essence Ingenium V6 et à 4 cylindres. Le véhicule, composé en grande partie d’aluminium, est fabriqué en minimisant les pertes et, quand son cycle de vie arrive à sa fin, le Velar est recyclable à 85 %.

  • Performance routière du Range Rover Velar.

    PERFORMANCE ROUTIÈRE

    Une conduite confiante, confortable et véritablement agréable. Des innovations comme, en option, les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs et les systèmes de suspension pneumatique électronique aplanissent les bosses pour améliorer les capacités sur route et la qualité de conduite. La tenue de route du Range Rover Velar est agile, réactive et précise pour garantir fermeté et adhérence dans les virages.

  • Contrôle de vitesse en descente.

    CAPACITÉ HORS ROUTE

    Pour une conduite hors route en toute confiance sur des terrains variés, le Range Rover Velar est doté du contrôle de vitesse en descente (HDC®) de série, en plus du système Terrain ResponseMD 2 en option. Un choix de systèmes de traction intégrale intelligents et permanents Land Rover offre une capacité inégalée, peu importe la météo ou la surface du terrain.

  • Aides au conducteur du Range Rover Velar.

    AIDES AU CONDUCTEUR

    Le Range Rover Velar vous offre un grand choix d’aides à la conduite en option ou de série pour faciliter votre expérience de conduite. Ces technologies novatrices vous aideront à gérer la plupart des situations de conduite, comme le stationnement, la circulation, l’autoroute, la route et même la conduite de nuit.

  • Sièges en cuir du Range Rover Velar.

    CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

    Les choix de sièges d’une conception sublime comprennent le cuir grainé perforé, le cuir grainé perforé et la suédine, le cuir Windsor perforé et le textile haut de gamme. Sont également offerts des sièges avant avec fonction de mémorisation et climatisation et des sièges arrière inclinables et chauffants.

PERFORMANCE

Transmission du Range Rover Velar.

TRANSMISSION

La transmission automatique à 8 rapports a été réglée précisément par les ingénieurs de Land Rover pour combiner un changement de rapport doux à une réaction exceptionnellement rapide. Avec huit rapports rapprochés, les changements de vitesse sont presque imperceptibles.

Le Range Rover Velar sur terrain rocheux avec suspension.

SUSPENSION

Une conduite ferme et assurée est facilitée par un système de suspension indépendante à ressorts hélicoïdaux qui offre un châssis agile et réactif. Également offerte en option, la plus récente suspension pneumatique électronique permet une articulation des roues et une stabilité exceptionnelles. Elle modifie la distribution du poids du véhicule rapidement et imperceptiblement, permettant de lier les roues diagonales pour faciliter la conduite sur les surfaces très inégales

De série avec le moteur P380, en option avec les moteurs P300 et P340.

CAPACITÉ

Capacité hors route du Range Rover Velar.

CAPACITÉ HORS ROUTE

Avec la suspension pneumatique électronique en option, le Range Rover Velar ne craint aucun terrain avec une garde au sol de 25 cm, un angle de rampe de 24° et un angle de surplomb arrière de 30°. Son dessous du châssis lisse garantit l’absence d’accrochage, et son différentiel électronique peut fournir une traction exceptionnelle, même sur les terrains les plus difficiles.

Capacité de passage à gué du Range Rover Velar.

PASSAGE À GUÉ

Le Range Rover Velar peut plonger dans des profondeurs d’eau jusqu’à 64cm1.

1 Veuillez être prudent en raison de la profondeur de l’eau imprévisible dans tout environnement.

Groupe Maniabilité dynamique du Range Rover Velar.

GROUPE MANIABILITÉ DYNAMIQUE

Combinant confort et capacité optimaux, sur route comme hors route. Le groupe Maniabilité dynamique comprend le régulateur de vitesse tout-terrain, les systèmes dynamiques configurables, les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs, le système Terrain ResponseMD 2 et la suspension pneumatique électronique.

POLYVALENCE

Abaissement automatique du Range Rover Velar.

ABAISSEMENT AUTOMATIQUE

De série sur les véhicules équipés de la suspension pneumatique électronique, l’abaissement automatique vous permet d’entrer dans le véhicule et d’en sortir plus facilement; lorsque cette fonction est activée, elle abaisse le véhicule de 4 cm.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

TEXTILES HAUT DE GAMME

En partenariat avec les stylistes et les artisans de renommée mondiale de l’entreprise Kvadrat, des tissus en suédine durables sont offerts en plusieurs coloris comme alternative au cuir. Ces tissus contemporains confectionnés à la perfection sont offerts dans tous les modèles.

Textiles haut de gamme du Range Rover Velar.
Options audio du Range Rover Velar.

OPTIONS AUDIO

Vous avez le choix entre trois options de chaîne audio conçues par les experts britanniques de l’audio haut de gamme acclamés de par le monde : MeridianMC. Peu importe l’option que vous choisissez, vous pouvez vous attendre à une riche expérience auditive.

Climatisation du Range Rover Velar.

CLIMATISATION

Afin que l’habitacle soit toujours maintenu à une température optimale, le Range Rover Velar est doté d’un système de climatisation à deux zones extrêmement efficace. Une climatisation à quatre zones en option peut améliorer encore plus le confort de chacun en réglant les seuils de température ainsi que la direction et l’intensité de l’écoulement d’air.

Connectivité du Range Rover Velar.

CONNECTIVITÉ

Le Range Rover Velar offre, de série, deux points de chargement USB et, en option, jusqu’à quatre points. Chaque port USB est accessible aux cinq passagers, peu importe où ils sont assis, pour se divertir, que ce soit avec leurs tablettes, téléphones cellulaires ou d’autres appareils.

Sièges chauffants et refroidissants du Range Rover Velar.

SIÈGES CHAUFFANTS ET REFROIDISSANTS

Les sièges avant climatisés et les sièges extérieurs chauffants de la deuxième rangée offerts en option procurent un confort maximal, peu importe la température. Autant le conducteur que les passagers peuvent régler, indépendamment, la température qu’ils préfèrent.

SÉCURITÉ

  • Point de fixation du Range Rover Velar.

    Système LATCH

    Les fixations LATCH aux sièges arrière du Range Rover Velar facilitent l’arrimage solide de sièges d’enfant.

  • Sacs gonflables du Range Rover Velar.

    SACS GONFLABLES

    Le Range Rover Velar est équipé d’un ensemble complet de six sacs gonflables pour le conducteur et les passagers.

  • Position de conduite surélevée du Range Rover Velar.

    POSITION DE CONDUITE SPORT

    La position de conduite sport surélevé du Range Rover Velar vous aide à avoir une conduite plus assurée et stimulante.

  • Systèmes de conduite du Range Rover Velar.

    SYSTÈMES DE CONDUITE

    Le Range Rover Velar utilise les plus récentes technologies d’assistance au conducteur, y compris l’antipatinage électronique, qui améliore l’adhérence, et la répartition électronique de la force de freinage, qui module automatiquement la force de freinage à chaque essieu dans le but de réduire la distance d’arrêt du véhicule.

  • Aide au freinage d’urgence de Land Rover.

    AIDE AU FREINAGE D’URGENCE

    L’aide au freinage d’urgence détecte quand vous freinez rapidement, mais sans appliquer la force nécessaire pour optimiser le freinage. Elle augmente la pression du frein à l’aide de la pompe du système de freinage antiblocage.

Pour la durée du lancement d’InControl, certaines fonctions peuvent être offertes en option et peuvent dépendre de la motorisation. Veuillez consulter votre détaillant Land Rover agréé pour connaître la disponibilité et les modalités relatives. Certaines fonctions requièrent une carte SIM et un forfait de données pour lequel vous devrez obtenir un abonnement à la fin de la période d’essai spécifiée par votre détaillant Land Rover agréé. La connectivité au réseau mobile ne peut être garantie partout. L’information et les images présentées sur cette page Web en lien avec la technologie InControl, y compris les copies et les séquences d’écrans, font l’objet de mises à jour logicielles, de contrôle de version et d’autres modifications, en fonction des options choisies. Les fonctionnalités intégrées doivent être utilisées par les conducteurs seulement lorsqu’il est sécuritaire de le faire. Les conducteurs doivent s’assurer d’avoir l’entière maîtrise du véhicule en tout temps.