DESIGN

/

A CALM SANCTUARY

From the Sports Command Driving Position, available Head-up Display and two 10" high-definition touchscreens to individual sliding armrests and configurable mood lighting, every detail has been considered to provide a refined contemporary driving experience.

/

TECHNOLOGY

/
/
INFOTAINMENT

Unique to Land Rover, the InControl® infotainment system, Touch Pro™ Duo, looks and performs like no other. Delivering a wealth of information and entertainment, it features the most intuitive and advanced integrated technologies to ensure you can make the most of your journey.

INNOVATION

The Range Rover Velar delivers efficient, refined and responsive driving from its advanced lineup of V6 and 4-cylinder Ingenium engines. The largely aluminum vehicle is manufactured with minimal waste, and when its life cycle is over, the Velar is 85% recyclable.

ON-ROAD PERFORMANCE

A confident, comfortable and truly enjoyable drive. Innovations such as Adaptive Dynamics and available Electronic Air Suspension* systems smooth the bumps and enhance on-road capabilities and ride quality. The Range Rover Velar offers handling that is agile, responsive and crisp, ensuring cornering is sure-footed and connected.

*Electronic Air Suspension standard on P380 engines, available on P300.

OFF-ROAD CAPABILITY

For confident off-road driving across a variety of terrains, the Range Rover Velar features Hill Descent Control (HDC®) as standard, along with Terrain Response®. A choice of intelligent, permanent Land Rover All-Wheel Drive systems deliver unrivaled all-weather and all-surface capability.

DRIVER AIDS

The Range Rover Velar has a wealth of optional and standard driving aids on hand to ease your driving experience. These innovative technologies will help you manage most parking, traffic, highway, road and even nighttime driving situations with ease.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

Sublimely crafted seating options include perforated grained leather and suedecloth seats, perforated Windsor leather seats or premium textile and suedecloth seats. Climate controlled front memory seats and heated reclining rear seats are also available.

PERFORMANCE

/
/

CAPABILITY

/
/

VERSATILITY

/

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

PREMIUM TEXTILES

In partnership with the world-renowned designers and craftspeople at Kvadrat, durable suedecloth fabrics can be selected in a choice of colourways as an alternative to leather. This contemporary and beautifully crafted textile will enhance any interior.

/
/
/
/
/

SAFETY

AIRBAGS

The Range Rover Velar is equipped with a comprehensive system of six driver and passenger airbags.

SPORTS COMMAND DRIVING POSITION

The Sports Command Driving Position in the Range Rover Velar helps deliver a more confident, engaged drive.

DRIVING SYSTEMS

The Range Rover Velar uses the latest driver assistance technologies, including Electronic Traction Control, which optimizes traction, and Open differential with Torque Vectoring by Braking, which automatically varies the braking force to each axle in order to minimize stopping distance.

EMERGENCY BRAKE ASSIST

Emergency Brake Assist understands when you apply the brakes quickly but without the necessary force to maximize stopping performance. It therefore boosts the brake pressure through the ABS pump.

As we continue to roll out InControl, specific features described may be optional or powertrain-dependent. Please consult your Land Rover website or local Land Rover Authorized Retailer for availability and full terms in your country. Certain features require an appropriate SIM with a suitable data contract which will require further subscription after the initial term advised by your Retailer. Mobile connectivity cannot be guaranteed in all locations. Information and images displayed on this web page in relation to the InControl technology, including screens or sequences, are subject to software updates, version control and other system/visual changes depending on options selected. All in-car features should be used by drivers only when safe for them to do so. Drivers must ensure they are in full control of the vehicle at all times.

© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

DESIGN

/

UN SANCTUAIRE SEREIN

De la position de conduite surélevée, de l’affichage tête haute livrable et des deux écrans tactiles haute définition de 25 cm (10 po) aux accoudoirs coulissants individuels et à l’éclairage d’ambiance configurable offert en option, chaque détail a été pensé pour vous offrir une expérience de conduite raffinée et contemporaine.

/

TECHNOLOGIE

/
/
INFODIVERTISSEMENT

Unique à Land Rover, le système d’infodivertissement Touch ProMC Duo d’InControl®, offre une allure et une performance inégalées. Avec la richesse de l’information et du divertissement qu’il présente, il est doté des technologies intégrées les plus intuitives et perfectionnées pour veiller à ce que vous tiriez le meilleur parti de votre itinéraire.

INNOVATION

Le Range Rover Velar offre une conduite efficace, raffinée et agile grâce à sa gamme évoluée de moteurs à essence Ingenium V6 et à 4 cylindres. Le véhicule, composé en grande partie d’aluminium, est fabriqué en minimisant les pertes et, quand son cycle de vie arrive à sa fin, le Velar est recyclable à 85 %.

PERFORMANCE ROUTIÈRE

Une conduite confiante, confortable et véritablement agréable. Des innovations comme les systèmes dynamiques adaptatifs et la suspension pneumatique électronique livrable adoucissent les bosses et améliorent les capacités sur route et la qualité de la conduite. Le Range Rover Velar vous offre une maniabilité agile, réactive et vive, ainsi que des virages assurés et connectés.
La suspension pneumatique électronique est de série sur les modèles avec moteur P380 et est livrable sur les modèles avec moteur P300.

CAPACITÉ HORS ROUTE

Pour une conduite hors route de confiance sur une multitude de terrains, le Range Rover Velar est doté du contrôle de vitesse en descente (HDC®) de série, en plus du système Terrain ResponseMD. Les systèmes intelligents et permanents de traction intégrale Land Rover offrent une capacité inégalée, peu importe la météo ou la surface du terrain.

AIDES AU CONDUCTEUR

Le Range Rover Velar vous offre un grand choix d’aides à la conduite en option ou de série pour faciliter votre expérience de conduite. Ces technologies novatrices vous aideront à gérer la plupart des situations de conduite, comme le stationnement, la circulation, l’autoroute, la route et même la conduite de nuit.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

Les options de siège magnifiquement fabriquées incluent les sièges en cuir grainé perforé et en suédine, les sièges en cuir Windsor perforé ou les sièges en tissu haut de gamme et en suédine. Les sièges avant climatisés avec fonction de mémorisation et les sièges arrière chauffants inclinables sont aussi disponibles.

PERFORMANCE

/
/

CAPACITÉ

/
/

POLYVALENCE

/

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

TISSUS HAUT DE GAMME

En partenariat avec les designers et les artisans de renommée mondiale de l’entreprise Kvadrat, des tissus en suédine durables sont offerts en plusieurs coloris comme alternative au cuir. Ce magnifique textile contemporain améliore chaque intérieur.

/
/
/
/
/

SÉCURITÉ

SACS GONFLABLES

Le Range Rover Velar est équipé d’un ensemble complet de six sacs gonflables pour le conducteur et les passagers.

POSITION DE CONDUITE SPORT

La position de conduite sport surélevé du Range Rover Velar vous aide à avoir une conduite plus assurée et stimulante.

SYSTÈMES DE CONDUITE

Le Range Rover Velar utilise les plus récentes technologies d’aide au conducteur, y compris l’antipatinage électronique, qui améliore l’adhérence, et le différentiel accessible avec vectorisation par freinage, qui module automatiquement la force de freinage à chaque essieu dans le but de réduire la distance d’arrêt du véhicule.

AIDE AU FREINAGE D’URGENCE

L’aide au freinage d’urgence sait quand vous freinez rapidement, mais sans appliquer la force nécessaire pour maximiser la performance en arrêt. Elle augmente donc la pression du frein à l’aide de la pompe du système de freinage antiblocage.

Pour la durée du lancement d’InControl, certaines fonctions peuvent être offertes en option et peuvent dépendre de la motorisation. Veuillez consulter votre détaillant Land Rover agréé pour connaître la disponibilité et les modalités relatives. Certaines fonctions requièrent une carte SIM et un forfait de données pour lequel vous devrez obtenir un abonnement à la fin de la période d’essai spécifiée par votre détaillant Land Rover agréé. La connectivité au réseau mobile ne peut être garantie partout. L’information et les images présentées sur cette page Web en lien avec la technologie InControl, y compris les copies et les séquences d’écrans, font l’objet de mises à jour logicielles, de contrôle de version et d’autres modifications, en fonction des options choisies. Les fonctionnalités intégrées doivent être utilisées par les conducteurs seulement lorsqu’il est sécuritaire de le faire. Les conducteurs doivent s’assurer d’avoir l’entière maîtrise du véhicule en tout temps.

© Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC, 2018