COOKIE POLICY

Land Rover would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve our website and to enable us to advertise to you those products and services which we believe may be of interest to you. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to work and has already been sent. You may delete and block all cookies from this site but some elements may not work correctly. To find out more about online behavioural advertising or about the cookies we use and how to delete them, please refer to our Privacy Policy. By closing, you're agreeing to cookies being used in line with our Cookie Policy.

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

Range Rover Velar Discovery.

TECHNOLOGIES

INFOTAINMENT

  • Land Rover Touch Pro Duo.

    TOUCH PRO™ DUO

    Touch Pro Duo, our standard dual touchscreen system, allows the user to simultaneously view and interact with multiple features at once. This gives the flexibility to use the system more efficiently while viewing all of the information required. For instance, you can use the navigation system in the upper screen while playing media on the lower screen.

  • Range Rover Velar Steering Wheel Controls.

    STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS

    The unique hidden-until-lit switches on the steering wheel reduce the number of controls within the cabin. These capacitive switches accomplish a host of functions that you want the vehicle to perform. Regularly used features such as media and phone can now be fully operated from the steering wheel controls in combination with the Interactive Driver Display.

  • Land Rover Smartphone Pack.

    SMARTPHONE PACKAGE

    The Smartphone Package is standard on all models and features Apple CarPlay® and Android Auto™. Commonly used smartphone applications are now available to users via the InControl Touch Pro display.

  • Range Rover Velar Rear Seat Entertainment.

    REAR SEAT ENTERTAINMENT

    This optional system features two 8" screens in the headrests and can play movies or audio. Each screen is controlled independently. The system has two USB 3.0 ports, one HDMI and a Mobile High-Definition Link, which support most smartphones, tablets or other devices. Two sets of WhiteFire®–connected headphones and a wireless remote are also provided.

    Available option on R-Dynamic HSE and SVAD only.

  • Land Rover InControl Remote.

    INCONTROL REMOTE™

    Land Rover InControl Remote is a multifunction app that allows you to monitor and interact with the Range Rover Velar from your smartphone or smart watch. Through the app, remotely start the engine to precondition the climate; lock and unlock the vehicle; locate your Range Rover Velar on a map or by using the beep and flash function; and track your journeys.

  • Land Rover InControl Apps.

    INCONTROL CONNECTIVITY

    Land Rover InControl® features are taken further in the Range Rover Velar by providing optional Connect Pro services, technologies and applications for the very highest level of connectivity, convenience and infotainment. Features include InControl Apps, InControl Remote & Protect™ and Pro Services, including Wi-Fi Hotspot.

INNOVATION

  • Land Rover Ingenium Engines.

    INGENIUM ENGINES

    Ingenium is the up-to-the-minute generation of all-aluminum engines by Land Rover. Lighter, more fuel-efficient and more powerful than its predecessors, it utilizes cutting-edge innovations, such as the Continuous Inlet Variable Valve Lift system, to enhance every aspect of performance and fuel economy.

  • Land Rover Aluminum Architecture.

    LIGHTWEIGHT ALUMINUM ARCHITECTURE

    The aluminum architecture of the Range Rover Velar has been designed for optimum strength and greater efficiencies. High-strength alloy sides and high-density damping panels are incorporated along with a rear dynamic stiffening brace.

  • Land Rover IGuide.

    LAND ROVER IGUIDE

    The Land Rover iGuide app — a mobile owner’s manual — uses the latest augmented reality technology to explain all the need-to-know features and controls of your Range Rover Velar and ensure you always have the answer to any question on hand.

PERFORMANCE

  • Land Rover Adaptive Dynamics.

    ADAPTIVE DYNAMICS

    This system is designed to deliver a flat ride and optimum control by monitoring body and steering movements up to 500 times a second. It reacts to driver and road inputs by offering continuously variable damper settings between soft and firm extremes.

    Standard om R-Dynamic HSE and SVAD.

  • Land Rover Dynamic Stability Control.

    DYNAMIC STABILITY CONTROL

    Dynamic Stability Control monitors the vehicle’s dynamic behavior and is designed to intervene if it determines the vehicle is not responding to the driver’s inputs. It helps ensure the Range Rover Velar delivers a connected, balanced and sure-footed drive — one you will relish both on- and off-road.

  • Land Rover Roll Stability Control.

    ROLL STABILITY CONTROL

    Roll Stability Control, which is integrated with Dynamic Stability Control, is designed to reduce the possibility of rollover, while providing capability to steer around an obstacle or another road user. It monitors the vehicle motion and cornering forces to detect any potential risk of rollover. If any risk is detected, braking is applied to the outside front wheel to reduce any forces that decrease stability.

  • Land Rover Torque Vectoring.

    TORQUE VECTORING

    Torque Vectoring by Braking is designed to deliver controlled, responsive cornering, working in conjunction with Intelligent Driveline Dynamics. Together they balance the distribution of engine torque between the four wheels, making the vehicle poised and sure-footed.

CAPABILITY

  • Land Rover Active Rear Locking Differential.

    ACTIVE REAR LOCKING DIFFERENTIAL

    The optional Active Rear Locking Differential optimizes traction on low-traction surfaces, both on-road and off. It does so by controlling the slip between the left and right wheels on the rear axle.

    Optional on R-Dynamic HSE only.

  • Land Rover Low-Traction Launch.

    LOW-TRACTION LAUNCH

    On slippery surfaces such as grass and snow, torque can be balanced between the front and rear wheels to enhance traction. In extreme conditions where only the front wheels have traction, up to 100 percent of engine torque can be distributed to the front wheels for optimum grip.

  • Land Rover Electronic Air Suspension.

    ELECTRONIC AIR SUSPENSION

    The latest four-corner electronic air suspension system provides exceptional wheel articulation and poise. For increased ride quality, it switches heights seamlessly when necessary. Capable of taking on tough situations, this system is designed to help keep the Range Rover Velar stable on rough terrain.

    Standard on P380 and the SVAutobiography Dynamic Edition.

  • Range Rover Terrain Response.

    TERRAIN RESPONSE®

    Standard on all Range Rover Velar models, our unique Terrain Response® systems enable the driver to optimize the vehicle’s engine, gearbox, centre differential and chassis systems to match the demands of the terrain by selecting from driving modes such as Rock Crawl and Sand. Terrain Response® 2 is an option that takes the capabilities of the award-winning system to a new level. Terrain Response® 2 features an automatic setting that monitors current driving conditions and systematically selects the most suitable terrain setting.

  • Land Rover Advanced Tow Assist.

    ADVANCED TOW ASSIST

    Advanced Tow Assist helps you control the direction of your trailer when reversing. Using the Terrain Response® 2 reconfigurable rotary dial via the Touch Pro controls, the system steers the vehicle to achieve the desired trailer trajectory, as displayed on the touchscreen.

    Optional on P380 and the SVAutobiography Dynamic Edition only.

  • Land Rover Hill Descent Control.

    HILL DESCENT CONTROL

    Hill Descent Control (HDC®) technology patented by Land Rover assists the driver with controlled descents of difficult slopes. It does so by maintaining a constant speed and applying braking to each wheel. Hill Start Assist, which also comes as standard, is designed to prevent the vehicle from rolling backward as it pulls away on an incline.

STANDARD DRIVER AIDS

  • Land Rover Emergency Braking System.

    EMERGENCY BRAKING

    The Emergency Braking system will display a warning if it spots a potential collision with vehicles between 4 and 80 km/h, and pedestrians between 4 and 60 km/h. If no action is taken, the system is designed to apply the brakes.

  • Land Rover Lane Keep Assist.

    LANE KEEP ASSIST

    Detecting when your vehicle is unintentionally drifting out of the lane, Lane Keep Assist applies torque to the steering wheel, encouraging you to guide your Range Rover Velar back.

  • Land Rover Front and Rear Parking Aid.

    FRONT AND REAR PARKING AID

    This guide makes manoeuvring into a parking spot easier. Activated by selecting Reverse, or via the touchscreen, Front and Rear Parking Aid features on-screen graphics and audio feedback to indicate how close you are to obstacles.

  • Range Rover Velar Rear Camera.

    REAR CAMERA

    The Rear Camera provides improved visibility when reversing. Lines representing the Range Rover Velar, and its projected path, appear on the touchscreen to assist with parking or hitching a trailer.

PACKAGE OPTIONS

Choose from a range of packages to enhance your driving experience.

  • Range Rover Velar Park Assist.

    PARK ASSIST

    Park Assist will help steer your Range Rover Velar both into and out of parallel and perpendicular parking spaces, and graphics and notifications will help guide you through the manoeuvres.

  • Range Rover Velar 360° Parking Aid.

    360° PARKING AID

    Providing complete confidence when manoeuvring into tight spaces, 360° Parking Aid gives you audio and visual feedback indicating your proximity to obstacles as you park.

  • Range Rover Velar Rear Traffic Monitor.

    REAR TRAFFIC MONITOR

    When reversing out of a parking bay, the Rear Traffic Monitor will alert you to approaching vehicles, pedestrians and other hazards, even if your rear view is obstructed.

  • Range Rover Velar Adaptive Cruise Control With Stop and Go.

    ADAPTIVE CRUISE CONTROL WITH STOP & GO

    Works with you to make highway driving and heavy traffic situations easier and more comfortable. Adaptive Cruise Control with Stop & Go actively keeps the vehicle centred in lane while maintaining a set distance from vehicles ahead.

  • Range Rover Velar High Speed Emergency Braking.

    HIGH-SPEED EMERGENCY BRAKING

    High-speed Emergency Braking detects when a potential frontal collision with another vehicle may occur and alerts the driver to brake. If the driver does not react, the vehicle automatically brakes to reduce the severity of the possible impact.

  • Range Rover Velar Adaptive Cruise Control With Steering Assist.

    ADAPTIVE CRUISE CONTROL WITH STEERING ASSIST

    Adaptive Cruise Control with Steering Assist works with you; as you keep your hands on the wheel anticipating the road ahead, the system uses a camera and radar to track vehicles and lanes ahead and assists with steering, braking and acceleration.

  • Range Rover Velar High Speed Emergency Braking.

    HIGH-SPEED EMERGENCY BRAKING

    High-speed Emergency Braking detects when a potential frontal collision with another vehicle may occur and alerts the driver to brake. If the driver does not react, the vehicle automatically brakes to reduce the severity of the possible impact.

  • Range Rover Velar 360° Surround Camera.

    360° SURROUND CAMERA

    Using four digital cameras discreetly placed around the vehicle, the 360° Surround Camera provides an overhead view on the Range Rover Velar touchscreen. Multiple views are available to assist with a variety of manoeuvres.

  • Range Rover Velar Park Assist.

    PARK ASSIST

    Park Assist will help steer your Range Rover Velar both into and out of parallel and perpendicular parking spaces, and graphics and notifications will help guide you through the manoeuvres.

  • Range Rover Velar 360° Parking Aid.

    360° PARKING AID

    Providing complete confidence when manoeuvring into tight spaces, 360° Parking Aid gives you audio and visual feedback indicating your proximity to obstacles as you park.

  • Range Rover Velar Rear Traffic Monitor.

    REAR TRAFFIC MONITOR

    When reversing out of a parking bay, the Rear Traffic Monitor will alert you to approaching vehicles, pedestrians and other hazards, even if your rear view is obstructed.

COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE

  • Range Rover Velar Configurable Ambient Lighting.

    CONFIGURABLE AMBIENT LIGHTING

    This optional feature allows you to adjust the colour and intensity of the cabin’s lighting, so you can change the ambience to suit your mood. There are ten colours in total.

  • Range Rover Velar Split Armrest.

    SPLIT ARMREST

    The split sliding armrests, which operate independently, help maximize your individual comfort.

  • Range Rover Velar Four-Zone Climate Control.

    FOUR-ZONE CLIMATE CONTROL

    This optional system provides separate controls for the driver, front passenger and right and left rear passengers. Additional vents in the B-pillar are included.

  • Range Rover Velar Automatic Access Height.

    AUTOMATIC ACCESS HEIGHT

    To enjoy an even higher level of comfort, Automatic Access Height, as part of the Electronic Air Suspension, allows you to get in and out with greater ease, as the feature lowers the vehicle by 40 mm.

    Standard on P380 engines, available on P300.

As we continue to roll out InControl, specific features described may be optional or powertrain-dependent. Please consult your local Land Rover Authorized Retailer for availability and full terms. Certain features require an appropriate SIM with a suitable data contract, which will require a further subscription after the initial term advised by your Retailer. Mobile connectivity cannot be guaranteed in all locations.

Sequences shown in the videos represent pre-production software, which is subject to change.

Afin d'améliorer notre site web, nous souhaiterions utiliser des cookies pour enregistrer certaines informations dans votre ordinateur. Nous avons déjà envoyé un des cookies que nous utilisons car certaines parties du site ne peuvent pas fonctionner sans lui. Vous pouvez supprimer et barrer l'accès à tous les cookies envoyés par notre site, mais, dans ce cas, certaines parties du site ne fonctionneront pas. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies que nous utilisons et la façon de les supprimer, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

Technologies du Range Rover Velar.

TECHNOLOGIES

INFODIVERTISSEMENT

SYSTÈME TOUCH PROMC DUO

Touch Pro Duo, notre système à double écran tactile offert de série, permet à l’utilisateur de voir plusieurs fonctions en même temps et d’interagir avec elles simultanément. La souplesse ainsi assurée permet d’utiliser le système de façon plus efficace tout en consultant les renseignements nécessaires. Par exemple, utilisez le système de navigation à l’écran supérieur, tout en commandant le lecteur multimédia à l’écran inférieur.

COMMANDES AU VOLANT

Les interrupteurs uniques sur le volant, dissimulés tant qu’ils ne sont pas illuminés, permettent de réduire la quantité de commandes dans l’habitacle. Ces capteurs capacitifs effectuent une panoplie de fonctions que vous souhaitez que le véhicule réalise. Les caractéristiques utilisées couramment, comme les multimédias et le téléphone, peuvent maintenant être entièrement contrôlées avec les commandes du volant, en combinaison avec l’écran interactif du conducteur.

GROUPE TÉLÉPHONE INTELLIGENT

Le groupe Téléphone intelligent, de série sur tous les modèles, comprend Apple CarPlay® et Android AutoMC. Les applications de téléphone intelligent d’usage courant sont désormais disponibles à partir de l’écran du système InControl Touch Pro.

DIVERTISSEMENT ARRIÈRE

Ce système en option se compose de deux écrans de 20 cm (8 po) dans les appuie-tête et peut lire des films ou des pistes audio. Chaque écran se commande indépendamment. Le système est doté de deux ports USB 3.0, d’un port HDMI et d’une interface mobile haute définition qui prend en charge la plupart des téléphones intelligents, des tablettes et d’autres appareils. Deux casques d’écoute à prise WhiteFire® et une télécommande sont également fournis.

Option livrable uniquement sur les versions R-Dynamic HSE et SVAD.

INCONTROL REMOTEMC

InControl Remote de Land Rover est une application multifonction qui vous permet de surveiller le Range Rover Velar et d’interagir avec lui à partir de votre téléphone intelligent ou de votre montre intelligente. À l’aide de l’application, démarrez le moteur à distance pour refroidir ou réchauffer l’habitacle; verrouillez et déverrouillez le véhicule; repérez votre Range Rover Velar sur une carte ou utilisez le repérage bip et clignotants; et préparez vos itinéraires.

CONNECTIVITÉ INCONTROL

Les fonctions Land Rover InControl® sont perfectionnées dans le Range Rover Velar pour atteindre le niveau le plus élevé de connectivité, de commodité et d’infodivertissement grâce aux services, technologies et applications Connect Pro en option. Les fonctions offertes comprennent les applications InControl, InControl Remote & ProtectMC et Pro Services, avec point d’accès Wi-Fi.

INNOVATION

MOTEURS INGENIUM

Ingenium est la plus récente génération de moteurs tout en aluminium de Land Rover. Plus léger, plus économe en carburant et plus puissant que ses prédécesseurs, il utilise des innovations avant-gardistes, comme le système d’ouverture variable de la soupape avec admission continue, pour améliorer tous les aspects de la performance et de l’économie de carburant.

ARCHITECTURE ULTRA-LÉGÈRE EN ALUMINIUM

L’architecture en aluminium du Range Rover Velar a été conçue pour une force optimale et une plus grande efficacité. Les flancs en alliage à haute résistance et les panneaux d’amortissement à haute densité sont intégrés à un renfort dynamique arrière.

LAND ROVER IGUIDE

L’application Land Rover iGuide — un manuel du propriétaire mobile — utilise la plus récente technologie de réalité augmentée pour expliquer les caractéristiques et les commandes de votre Range Rover Velar qu’il est nécessaire de connaître, et vous offre des réponses à toutes vos questions.

PERFORMANCE

SYSTÈMES DYNAMIQUES ADAPTATIFS

Ce système est conçu pour vous offrir un contrôle optimal et une conduite comme si vous rouliez sur un terrain plat; il surveille les mouvements de la carrosserie et de la direction jusqu’à 500 fois par seconde. Il réagit aux commandes du conducteur et aux conditions de la route en modifiant continuellement les amortisseurs entre des réglages d’une suspension molle à ferme.

De série sur les versions R-Dynamic HSE et SVAD.

CONTRÔLE DE STABILITÉ ANTIRETOURNEMENT

Le système de contrôle de stabilité antiretournement, qui est intégré au contrôle dynamique de la stabilité, est conçu pour réduire le risque de retournement, tout en offrant au véhicule la capacité de contourner les obstacles et les autres usagers de la route. Il surveille le mouvement du véhicule et les forces de virage et détecte tout risque de tonneau. Si un quelconque risque est détecté, le véhicule freine à l’aide de la roue extérieure avant pour réduire toutes les forces qui diminuent la stabilité.

CONTRÔLE DYNAMIQUE DE LA STABILITÉ

Le contrôle dynamique de la stabilité surveille le comportement dynamique du véhicule et est conçu pour intervenir s’il détermine que le véhicule ne répond pas aux commandes du conducteur. Il fait en sorte que le Range Rover Velar offre une conduite collée à la route, équilibrée et assurée — une conduite dont vous vous délecterez autant sur la route que hors route.

VECTORISATION DU COUPLE

La vectorisation du couple par freinage est conçue pour offrir des virages contrôlés et réactifs, conjointement avec la transmission dynamique intelligente. Ensemble, ces systèmes équilibrent la répartition du couple du moteur entre les quatre roues, rendant le véhicule équilibré et stable.

CAPACITÉ

DIFFÉRENTIEL ARRIÈRE À BLOCAGE ACTIF

Le différentiel arrière à blocage actif en option optimise l’adhérence sur les surfaces à faible traction, autant sur route que hors route. Il accomplit cela en contrôlant le patinage entre les roues gauche et droite sur l’essieu arrière.

En option sur la version R-Dynamic HSE uniquement.

SYSTÈME D’ANTIPATINAGE AU DÉMARRAGE

Sur les surfaces glissantes, comme l’herbe et la neige, le couple peut être distribué uniformément entre les roues avant et arrière pour améliorer l’adhérence. Dans des conditions extrêmes où seules les roues avant adhèrent à la surface, jusqu’à 100 % du couple du moteur peut être transmis aux roues avant pour une adhérence optimale.

SUSPENSION PNEUMATIQUE ÉLECTRONIQUE

La suspension pneumatique électronique de pointe aux quatre roues garantit une conduite assurée et en douceur en permettant une articulation des roues et une stabilité exceptionnelles. Au besoin, elle ajuste en douceur la hauteur du châssis pour un confort de conduite amélioré. Capable de s’attaquer aux situations difficiles, ce système est conçu pour maintenir la stabilité du Range Rover Velar sur les terrains accidentés.

De série avec le moteur P380 et l’édition SVAutobiography Dynamic.

SYSTÈME TERRAIN RESPONSEMD

De série sur tous les modèles Range Rover Velar, nos systèmes Terrain ResponseMD uniques permettent au conducteur d’optimiser les systèmes du moteur, de la transmission automatique, du différentiel central et du châssis du véhicule pour répondre aux exigences du terrain en choisissant parmi des modes de conduite tels que Rock Crawl (rocher) et Sand (sable). Le système Terrain ResponseMD 2 en option porte les capacités du système primé vers de nouveaux sommets. Le système Terrain ResponseMD 2 est doté d’un réglage automatique qui surveille les conditions de conduite actuelles et sélectionne systématiquement le mode le plus adapté au terrain.

AIDE AU REMORQUAGE PERFECTIONNÉE

L’aide au remorquage perfectionnée vous aide à diriger votre remorque en marche arrière. En utilisant le cadran rotatif configurable du système Terrain ResponseMD 2 à l’aide des commandes du système Touch Pro, le système pilote le véhicule pour obtenir la trajectoire désirée de la remorque, comme affichée sur l’écran tactile.

En option avec le moteur P380 et l’édition SVAutobiography Dynamic uniquement.

CONTRÔLE DE VITESSE EN DESCENTE

La technologie de contrôle de vitesse en descente (HDC®) brevetée par Land Rover aide le conducteur en contrôlant la descente dans des pentes difficiles. Pour ce faire, elle maintient une vitesse constante en actionnant les freins sur chaque roue séparément. L’aide au démarrage dans les pentes, qui est aussi de série, est conçue pour empêcher que le véhicule recule lors d’un démarrage en côte.

AIDES AU CONDUCTEUR DE SÉRIE

FREINAGE D’URGENCE

Le système de freinage d’urgence affiche un avertissement s’il détecte un risque de collision avec un véhicule (entre 4 et 80 km/h) ou avec un piéton (entre 4 et 60 km/h). Si aucune intervention n’a lieu, le système est réglé pour appliquer les freins.

AIDE AU MAINTIEN DANS LA VOIE

Lorsqu’elle détecte que votre véhicule dévie involontairement de sa trajectoire, l’aide au maintien dans la voie applique un couple au volant, vous encourageant ainsi à remettre votre Range Rover Velar dans la voie.

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT AVANT ET ARRIÈRE

Cette aide facilite les manœuvres dans une place de stationnement. Activée en sélectionnant la marche arrière ou à l’aide de l’écran tactile, l’aide au stationnement avant et arrière est dotée de graphiques à l’écran et d’un avertisseur sonore pour signaler votre proximité avec des obstacles.

CAMÉRA DE RECUL

La caméra de recul vous offre une visibilité améliorée lorsque vous reculez. Des lignes représentant le Range Rover Velar et la trajectoire prévue son affichées sur l’écran tactile pour vous aider à stationner ou à atteler une remorque.

OPTIONS DE GROUPE

Choisissez parmi une gamme de groupes pour améliorer votre expérience de conduite.

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT

L’aide au stationnement vous aide à manœuvrer votre Range Rover Velar pour entrer et sortir des stationnements parallèles et perpendiculaires. De plus, les graphiques et les notifications vous servent de guides durant les manœuvres.

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT 360°

En vous offrant une confiance totale lors des manœuvres dans des espaces étroits, l’aide au stationnement 360° vous donne des rétroactions auditives et visuelles qui indiquent votre proximité par rapport à des obstacles pendant que vous vous stationnez.

SURVEILLANCE DE LA CIRCULATION EN MARCHE ARRIÈRE

Lorsque vous reculez pour sortir d’un stationnement, la surveillance de la circulation en marche arrière vous alertera en cas de véhicule qui approche, de piétons et autres dangers, même si votre vue arrière est obstruée.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ADAPTATIF AVEC STOP & GO

Ce système collabore avec vous pour rendre les situations de circulation sur l’autoroute et de circulation dense plus faciles et plus confortables. Le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif avec fonction Stop & Go garde activement le véhicule au centre de la voie tout en maintenant une distance donnée entre vous et les véhicules qui vous précèdent.

FREINAGE D’URGENCE À HAUTE VITESSE

Le freinage d’urgence à haute vitesse détecte quand une situation potentielle de collision frontale avec un autre véhicule risque de se produire et avertit le conducteur qu’il doit freiner. Si le conducteur ne réagit pas, le véhicule freine automatiquement pour diminuer la gravité de l’impact potentiel.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ADAPTATIF AVEC AIDE À LA DIRECTION

Le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif avec aide à la direction travaille avec vous. Pendant que vous gardez les mains sur le volant et votre attention sur la route, le système utilise une caméra et un radar pour détecter les véhicules et les voies devant vous et pour vous assister à la direction, au freinage et à l’accélération.

FREINAGE D’URGENCE À HAUTE VITESSE

Le freinage d’urgence à haute vitesse détecte quand une situation potentielle de collision frontale avec un autre véhicule risque de se produire et avertit le conducteur qu’il doit freiner. Si le conducteur ne réagit pas, le véhicule freine automatiquement pour diminuer la gravité de l’impact potentiel.

CAMÉRA PÉRIPHÉRIQUE 360°

À l’aide de quatre caméras numériques placées discrètement autour du véhicule, la caméra périphérique 360° vous offre une vue d’en haut sur l’écran tactile du Range Rover Velar. Plusieurs vues sont disponibles pour vous assister dans une variété de manœuvres.

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT

L’aide au stationnement vous aide à manœuvrer votre Range Rover Velar pour entrer et sortir des stationnements parallèles et perpendiculaires. De plus, les graphiques et les notifications vous servent de guides durant les manœuvres.

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT 360°

En vous offrant une confiance totale lors des manœuvres dans des espaces étroits, l’aide au stationnement 360° vous donne des rétroactions auditives et visuelles qui indiquent votre proximité par rapport à des obstacles pendant que vous vous stationnez.

SURVEILLANCE DE LA CIRCULATION EN MARCHE ARRIÈRE

Lorsque vous reculez pour sortir d’un stationnement, la surveillance de la circulation en marche arrière vous alertera en cas de véhicule qui approche, de piétons et autres dangers, même si votre vue arrière est obstruée.

CONFORT ET COMMODITÉ

ÉCLAIRAGE D’AMBIANCE CONFIGURABLE

Cette caractéristique en option vous permet de régler la couleur et l’intensité de l’éclairage de l’habitacle. Vous pouvez donc modifier l’ambiance pour l’adapter à votre humeur. Il existe un total de dix couleurs.

ACCOUDOIR DIVISÉ

Les deux accoudoirs coulissants, qui fonctionnent indépendamment l’un de l’autre, aident à maximiser le confort individuel.

CLIMATISATION À QUATRE ZONES

Ce système en option offre des commandes séparées pour le conducteur, le passager avant et les passagers arrière gauche et droit. Des bouches d’air supplémentaires dans le montant central sont incluses.

ABAISSEMENT AUTOMATIQUE

Pour profiter d’un niveau de confort encore meilleur, l’abaissement automatique, qui fait partie de la suspension pneumatique électronique, vous permet d’entrer et de sortir du véhicule avec plus d’aisance, en abaissant le véhicule de 40 mm.

De série sur les moteurs P380. Livrable sur les moteurs P300.

Pour la durée du lancement d’InControl, certaines fonctions peuvent être offertes en option et peuvent dépendre de la motorisation. Veuillez consulter votre détaillant Land Rover agréé pour connaître la disponibilité et les modalités relatives. Certaines fonctions requièrent une carte SIM et un forfait de données pour lequel vous devrez obtenir un abonnement à la fin de la période d’essai spécifiée par votre détaillant Land Rover agréé. La connectivité au réseau mobile ne peut être garantie partout.

Les séquences figurant dans les vidéos présentent un logiciel en préproduction qui peut être modifié sans avis préalable.