PLEASE UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

Unfortunately, this browser is out of date and cannot be supported. Please upgrade your browser to enjoy the advanced features on this site.

CLOSE LABEL

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

ANIMAL WELFARE

ANIMAL WELFARE – SPONSORED BY KONG

  • APPALACHIAN BEAR RESCUE (TOWNSEND, TN)

    Appalachian Bear Rescue (ABR) cares for orphaned and injured black bear cubs for return to their natural wild habitat; increases public awareness about coexisting with black bears; and studies all aspects of returning cubs to the wild. Each year, young black bears are injured or orphaned and in need of care. ABR works with state and federal wildlife agencies to rescue these bears, care for them with minimal human contact, and return them to live back in the wild where they belong. Over 26 years, ABR has cared for over 360 young bears from nine states and the National Park Service. ABR serves as Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency's official BearWise Tennessee partner, working in Tennessee communities to keep people and bears safe.

  • PITIFUL PAWS RESCUE (CHESAPEAKE, OH)

    The focus of Pitiful Paws Rescue is to rescue animals in need; to rehabilitate them, whether physically or mentally; and to help them find families to call their own. Every animal deserves a chance regardless of breed, age or medical status. Pitiful Paws Rescue primarily serves West Virginia, Ohio and Kentucky and often assists law enforcement and other agencies with large scale hoarding/neglect cases. Pitiful Paws Rescue assists with disaster relief, evacuation efforts and emergency rescues in extreme heat/cold weather. They frequently pull from rural shelters with no resources and help counties that do not have shelters. They offer a wellness program with free vaccinations, flea/tick prevention and basic care. Pitiful Paws Rescue offers housing for animals whose families are in domestic violence shelters, drug/alcohol rehab facilities or are experiencing homelessness.

  • RUFF HAVEN CRISIS SHELTERING (SALT LAKE CITY, UT)

    Ruff Haven's mission is to provide a temporary haven for companion animals in order to keep pets and their people together in times of crisis, to increase pet retention and to decrease the number of animals entering the shelter system. They are Utah's only organization solely dedicated to providing these services. Their programs include temporary crisis sheltering, community wellness clinics and vaccines, outreach to homeless encampments, payment of housing and shelter fees, grooming and more. Ruff Haven’s program is volunteer-based, and all services are free. They partner with the state's animal welfare organizations, as well as many human welfare organizations to provide wraparound services. This year, Ruff Haven was instrumental in passing legislation that allows pets to be included in domestic violence protective orders, making Utah the 37th state to allow this.

  • CHARLESTON ANIMAL SOCIETY (NORTH CHARLESTON, SC)

    For 148 years, Charleston Animal Society (CAS) has prevented cruelty to animals and, for the past decade, has been South Carolina’s top-rated charitable organization. From having built the first no-kill community in the southeast to building the first no-kill state across the entire southern U.S., CAS is an international model for lifesaving success through focus, strategy and determination. As a leading emergency responder for hurricanes, flooding and large-scale animal cruelty operations, CAS's workforce of 85 employees and 2,400 volunteers care for and rescue up to 20,000 animals annually. From finding families for homeless animals, to preventing unwanted litters, to guiding children to become compassionate toward animals, to fighting cruelty wherever it exists, the Animal Society’s mantra is “solving problems, not just reacting to them.”

  • THE BARNYARD SANCTUARY (COLUMBIA, NJ)

    The Barnyard Sanctuary's mission is to rescue, rehabilitate and re-home farm animals that are displaced, abused or whose caregivers are experiencing hardships, by providing them with a safe, loving and nurturing home. The Barnyard Sanctuary facilitates adoption to families who can provide a forever home. For animals who require special care, The Barnyard Sanctuary will provide a haven for the natural lifetime of the animal. Since opening their doors in November of 2010, the Barnyard Sanctuary has saved the lives of over 3,000 farm animals. Today, approximately 300 farm animals call the Barnyard Sanctuary home. They offer an extensive array of community-based programs, which they will also implement once their larger forever home is secured.

PLEASE NOTE

We use YouTube videos on our website. To view these videos we require you to accept the cookies which YouTube will set on your device. These are categorised as non-essential functional cookies by Land Rover.
  • Functional

METTEZ À JOUR VOTRE NAVIGATEUR

Ce site est optimisé pour fonctionner sur les navigateurs Web modernes. Il semblerait que votre navigateur actuel soit incompatible. Veuillez mettre à jour votre navigateur.

FERMER

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

ANIMAL WELFARE

BIEN-ÊTRE DES ANIMAUX – COMMANDITÉ PAR KONG

  • APPALACHIAN BEAR RESCUE (TOWNSEND, TN)

    Appalachian Bear Rescue (ABR) s'occupe des oursons noirs orphelins et blessés pour les renvoyer dans leur habitat sauvage naturel, sensibilise le public à la coexistence avec les ours noirs et étudie tous les aspects du retour des oursons dans la nature. Chaque année, de jeunes ours noirs sont blessés ou orphelins et ont besoin de soins. L'ABR travaille avec les agences fédérales et d'État chargées de la faune sauvage pour sauver ces ours, les soigner avec un minimum de contact humain et les renvoyer dans la nature, là où ils doivent vivre. Au cours des 26 dernières années, nous avons pris soin de plus de 360 jeunes ours provenant de neuf États et du National Park Service. ABR est le partenaire officiel de BearWise Tennessee de l'Agence des ressources fauniques du Tennessee, travaillant dans les communautés de Tennessee pour assurer la sécurité des personnes et des ours.

  • PITIFUL PAWS RESCUE (CHESAPEAKE, OH)

    L’objectif de Pitiful Paws Rescue est de sauver les animaux dans le besoin, de les réhabiliter, que ce soit physiquement ou mentalement, et de les aider à trouver une famille à laquelle s'identifier. Chaque animal mérite une chance, quels que soient sa race, son âge ou son état de santé. Pitiful Paws Rescue sert principalement la Virginie occidentale, l’Ohio et le Kentucky et aide souvent les autorités policières et d'autres organismes dans les cas d'accumulation et de négligence à grande échelle. Pitiful Paws Rescue participe aux secours en cas de catastrophe, aux efforts d'évacuation et aux sauvetages d'urgence en cas de chaleur ou de froid extrême. Ils font souvent appel à des refuges ruraux sans ressources et aidons les comtés qui n'ont pas de refuges. Pitiful Paws Rescue offre un programme de bien-être avec des vaccinations gratuites, une prévention contre les tiques et les puces, et des soins de base. Nous proposons un hébergement pour les animaux dont les familles se trouvent dans des refuges pour victimes de violence domestique, dans des centres de réhabilitation pour toxicomanes ou alcooliques, ou qui sont sans abri.

  • RUFF HAVEN CRISIS SHELTERING (SALT LAKE CITY, UT)

    La mission de Ruff Haven est de fournir un refuge temporaire pour les animaux de compagnie afin de garder les animaux et leurs maîtres ensemble en temps de crise, d'augmenter la rétention des animaux et de diminuer le nombre d'animaux entrant dans le système des refuges. Il s’sagit de la seule organisation de l'Utah qui se consacre exclusivement à la fourniture de ces services. Leurs programmes comprennent l'hébergement temporaire en cas de crise, des cliniques communautaires de bien-être et de vaccination, la sensibilisation des campements de sans-abri, le paiement des frais de logement et d'hébergement, le toilettage, etc. Le programme de Ruff Haven est basé sur le volontariat, et tous les services sont gratuits. Ils travaillent en partenariat avec les organisations de protection des animaux de l'État, ainsi qu'avec de nombreuses organisations de protection des personnes, afin de fournir des services complets. Cette année, Ruff Haven a contribué à l'adoption d'une loi permettant d'inclure les animaux domestiques dans les ordonnances de protection contre la violence domestique, faisant de l'Utah le 37e État à l'autoriser.

  • CHARLESTON ANIMAL SOCIETY (NORTH CHARLESTON, SC)

    Depuis 148 ans, la Charleston Animal Society (CAS) prévient la cruauté envers les animaux et, depuis dix ans, elle est l’organisme de bienfaisance le mieux noté de Caroline du Sud ! De la création de la première communauté No Kill dans le sud-est à la création du premier État No Kill dans tout le sud des États-Unis, CAS est un modèle international de réussite en matière de sauvetage grâce à notre concentration, notre stratégie et notre détermination. En tant que principal intervenant d'urgence en cas d'ouragans, d'inondations et d'opérations de cruauté animale à grande échelle, les 85 employés et les 2 400 bénévoles de la CAS soignent et sauvent jusqu'à 20 000 animaux par an. Qu'il s'agisse de trouver des familles pour les animaux sans abri, de prévenir les portées non désirées, de guider les enfants pour qu'ils deviennent compatissants envers les animaux ou de lutter contre la cruauté partout où elle existe, le mantra de la Société protectrice des animaux est de « résoudre les problèmes, pas seulement d'y réagir ».

  • THE BARNYARD SANCTUARY (COLUMBIA, NJ)

    La mission du Barnyard Sanctuary est de sauver, de réhabiliter et de reloger les animaux de ferme déplacés, maltraités ou dont les gardiens connaissent des difficultés en leur offrant un foyer sûr, aimant et stimulant. The Barnyard Sanctuary facilite l'adoption par des familles qui peuvent leur offrir un foyer permanent. Pour les animaux qui nécessitent des soins particuliers, le Barnyard Sanctuary leur fournira un refuge pour toute la durée de vie naturelle de l'animal. Depuis l'ouverture de leurs portes en novembre 2010, ils ont sauvé la vie de plus de 3 000 animaux de ferme ! Aujourd'hui, environ 300 animaux de ferme vivent au Barnyard Sanctuary. Ils disposent d'un large éventail de programmes communautaires qu’ils mettront également en œuvre une fois qu’ils auront trouvé leur grande maison pour toujours.

*Les vidéos sont en anglais, le sous-titrage est disponible en français.

GÉRER LES PRÉFÉRENCES

Nous diffusons des vidéos YouTube sur notre site internet. Pour visionner ces vidéos, nous vous demandons d'accepter les cookies que YouTube placera durant votre navigation, ceux-ci sont classés comme cookies fonctionnels par Land Rover.
  • Functional