PLEASE UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

Unfortunately, this browser is out of date and cannot be supported. Please upgrade your browser to enjoy the advanced features on this site.

CLOSE LABEL

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

COMMUNITY SERVICES

COMMUNITY SERVICES – SPONSORED BY EI3

  • BIG CITY MOUNTAINEERS (ARVADA, CO)

    Big City Mountaineers (BCM) removes barriers to outdoor access for youth from marginalized communities. BCM provides structured, nature-based experiences that support young people in developing social-emotional capacities, increase their health and well-being, and tap into their full personal potential. BCM’s programs provide youth with the important benefits of time spent outdoors, including uncovering their own sources of strength, resilience, confidence, serenity and joy. Since their founding in 1989, BCM has engaged over 11,000 youth, conducted nearly 1,000 wilderness expeditions, organized over 5,000 volunteers, led over 150 overnight camps, and provided over 45,000 nights under the stars for young people that would not have otherwise had the opportunity.

  • COMMUNITY SUPPORT CONNECTIONS (WATERLOO REGION, ON)

    Community Support Connections is a charitable organization that promotes the health of the whole person — mind and body — through support services. Their client-centered approach ensures personalized care that helps people live a healthy life in the comfort of their own homes. Love for the community is at the root of their work. Community Support Connections helps people live independently and with dignity, creating personal connections with them along the way. Every touchpoint with Community Support Connections conveys genuine care for clients and it shows in the high-quality services they offer. More than just a service provider, Community Support Connections is a friendly neighbour.

  • COOLXDAD (HOUSTON, TX)

    CoolxDad was founded in 2020 to uplift, inspire and empower fathers of color, providing them with limitless tools for self-growth and healthy engagement. Through innovative and collaborative programming in the areas of education, financial literacy, art and literature, health and wellness, history and community service, CoolxDad's overall objective is to enhance the fatherhood experience and create generational impact by inspiring the next generation of black and brown fathers. Organizations devoted exclusively to black fathers have been non-existent or largely ignored in the United States. The success of CoolxDad is due in large part to the reality that an organization like CoolxDad provides a crucial societal need — the need, now more than ever, to fully expose the humanity and dignity of fathers of color.

  • FEEDMORE WNY (BUFFALO, NY)

    For 50 years, FeedMore WNY and its over 370 partner agencies have provided more than 5 million people from infants to older adults living in Western New York with nearly 509 million meals. FeedMore's longstanding mission is to offer dignity, hope and a brighter future by providing nutritious food, friendship and skills training to our neighbours in need. Feedmore’s home-delivered meal program and other feeding programs serve 1.4 million meals every year to more than 6,700 vulnerable seniors. The RISE workforce development program offers free job training for adults, providing skills, experience, and opportunities to help neighbours achieve financial self-sufficiency. Feedmore WNY works to ensure no one goes hungry, fulfilling their goal to feed those who need to be in line today and shorten the line tomorrow.

  • MERCY CHEFS (PORTSMOUTH, VA)

    Mercy Chefs' mission is to "Just Go Feed People." Mercy Chefs is a faith-based, charitable disaster relief organization. Mercy Chefs exists to provide professionally prepared, restaurant-quality meals and clean water to victims, volunteers and first responders in natural disasters and national emergencies, and partners with existing like-minded organizations to further their mission by providing food service in underserved communities across the country. Since its founding in 2006 by Chef Gary LeBlanc in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina, Mercy Chefs has served over 20 million meals in 150 disasters, 29 states and 12 countries. All of this has been done with the help of over 10,000 volunteers.

PLEASE NOTE

We use YouTube videos on our website. To view these videos we require you to accept the cookies which YouTube will set on your device. These are categorised as non-essential functional cookies by Land Rover.
  • Functional

METTEZ À JOUR VOTRE NAVIGATEUR

Ce site est optimisé pour fonctionner sur les navigateurs Web modernes. Il semblerait que votre navigateur actuel soit incompatible. Veuillez mettre à jour votre navigateur.

FERMER

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

COMMUNITY SERVICES

SERVICE COMMUNAUTAIRE – COMMANDITÉ PAR EI3

  • BIG CITY MOUNTAINEERS (ARVADA, CO)

    Big City Mountaineers (BCM) élimine les obstacles à l'accès aux activités de plein air pour les jeunes provenant de communautés marginalisées. BCM propose des expériences structurées dans la nature qui aident les jeunes à développer leurs capacités socio-émotionnelles, à améliorer leur santé et leur bien-être et à exploiter tout leur potentiel personnel. Les programmes de BCM offrent aux jeunes les avantages importants du temps passé en plein air, notamment la découverte de leurs propres sources de force, de résilience, de confiance, de sérénité et de joie. Depuis leur création en 1989, BCM a engagé plus de 11 000 jeunes, mené près de 1 000 expéditions en pleine nature, organisé plus de 5 000 bénévoles, dirigé plus de 150 camps de nuit et offert plus de 45 000 nuits à la belle étoile à des jeunes qui n'auraient pas eu cette opportunité autrement.

  • COMMUNITY SUPPORT CONNECTIONS (WATERLOO REGION, ON)

    Community Support Connections est un organisme de bienfaisance qui encourage la santé de la personne dans son ensemble – corps et esprit - grâce à ses services de soutien. Leur approche centrée sur le client nous permet d'offrir des soins personnalisés qui aident les gens à mener une vie saine dans le confort de leur propre foyer. L'amour de la communauté est à la base de leur travail. Community Support Connections aide les gens à vivre de manière indépendante et avec dignité, tout en créant des liens personnels avec eux tout au long du processus. Chaque contact avec Community Support Connections témoigne d'une réelle attention à l'égard de ses clients, ce qui se traduit par des services de grande qualité. Community Support Connections est plus qu'un simple fournisseur de services – il s’agit d’un voisin amical.

  • COOLXDAD (HOUSTON, TX)

    CoolxDad a été fondé en 2020 pour élever, inspirer et responsabiliser les pères de couleur, en leur fournissant des outils illimités pour la croissance personnelle et un engagement sain. Grâce à une programmation innovante et collaborative dans les domaines de l'éducation, de l'alphabétisation financière, de l'art et de la littérature, de la santé et du bien-être, de l'histoire et du service communautaire, l'objectif global de CoolxDad est d'améliorer l'expérience de la paternité et de créer un impact générationnel en inspirant la prochaine génération de pères noirs et bruns. Les organisations consacrées exclusivement aux pères noirs ont été inexistantes ou largement ignorées aux États-Unis. Le succès de CoolxDad est dû en grande partie au fait qu'une organisation comme CoolxDad répond à un besoin essentiel de la société – le besoin, maintenant plus que jamais, d'exposer pleinement l'humanité et la dignité des pères de couleur.

  • FEEDMORE WNY (BUFFALO, NY)

    Depuis 50 ans, FeedMore WNY et ses plus de 370 agences partenaires ont fourni près de 509 millions de repas à plus de 5 millions de personnes, allant des enfants aux personnes âgées, vivant dans l'ouest de New York. La mission de longue date de FeedMore est d'offrir la dignité, l'espoir et un avenir meilleur en fournissant des aliments nutritifs, de l'amitié et une formation professionnelle à nos voisins dans le besoin. Le programme de Feedmore de repas livrés à domicile et d'autres programmes d'alimentation servent 1,4 million de repas chaque année à plus de 6 700 personnes âgées vulnérables. Le programme de développement de la main-d'œuvre RISE offre une formation professionnelle gratuite aux adultes, en leur fournissant des compétences, une expérience et des opportunités pour aider nos voisins à atteindre l'autonomie financière. Feedmore WNY fait en sorte que personne ne souffre de la faim, en réalisant leur objectif de nourrir ceux qui doivent faire la queue aujourd'hui et de la raccourcir demain.

  • MERCY CHEFS (PORTSMOUTH, VA)

    La mission de Mercy Chefs est de « simplement aller nourrir les gens ». Mercy Chefs est un organisme confessionnel de bienfaisance de secours aux sinistrés. Mercy Chefs existe pour fournir des repas préparés par des professionnels, de qualité restaurant, ainsi que de l'eau potable aux victimes, aux bénévoles et aux premiers intervenants lors de catastrophes naturelles et d'urgences nationales, et s'associe à des organisations existantes partageant les mêmes idées pour poursuivre sa mission en fournissant des services alimentaires dans des communautés mal desservies à travers le pays. Depuis sa création en 2006 par le chef Gary LeBlanc à la suite de l'ouragan Katrina, Mercy Chefs a servi plus de 20 millions de repas dans 150 catastrophes, 29 États et 12 pays. Tout cela a été fait avec l'aide de plus de 10 000 bénévoles.

*Les vidéos sont en anglais, le sous-titrage est disponible en français.

GÉRER LES PRÉFÉRENCES

Nous diffusons des vidéos YouTube sur notre site internet. Pour visionner ces vidéos, nous vous demandons d'accepter les cookies que YouTube placera durant votre navigation, ceux-ci sont classés comme cookies fonctionnels par Land Rover.
  • Functional