PLEASE UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

Unfortunately, this browser is out of date and cannot be supported. Please upgrade your browser to enjoy the advanced features on this site.

CLOSE LABEL

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

ENVIRONMENTAL & CONSERVATION – SPONSORED BY OUTSIDE

ENVIRONMENTAL & CONSERVATION – SPONSORED BY OUTSIDE

  • COALITION TO RESTORE COASTAL LOUISIANA (NEW ORLEANS, LA)

    The mission of Coalition to Restore Coastal Louisiana (CRCL) is to unite people in action to achieve a thriving, sustainable Louisiana coast for all. CRCL seeks to raise awareness of the changing environment, the implications for our communities and the urgent need to restore wetlands and natural ecosystem processes. CRCL’s Oyster Shell Recycling and Native Plants programs provide community members with the opportunity to volunteer and engage in hands-on coastal climate solutions, to learn how Louisiana’s wetlands protect and provide for our communities, and to see firsthand how native vegetation and oyster shells can support coastal ecosystems within the context of larger state restoration plans.

  • GREEN LAKE ASSOCIATION (GREEN LAKE, WI)

    Our lakes are in trouble. Human impacts and climate change continue to threaten our precious land and water resources. The Green Lake Association is a charitable organization committed to safeguarding the deepest natural inland lake in Wisconsin and modeling its approach for cleaner lakes within the Lake Michigan basin and across the globe. Pivotal accomplishments include restoring a brook trout species missing for 70 years and shrinking community alert times for harmful algal bloom from weeks to minutes. This small but powerful organization is setting a new standard for lake organizations that are tackling the greatest water quality challenges of our time.

  • HENRY’S FORK FOUNDATION (ASHTON, ID)

    The Henry's Fork Foundation (HFF) uses a science-based, collaborative approach to conserve the fisheries and water resources of the Henry’s Fork and South Fork of Snake River watersheds in eastern Idaho. With nearly four decades of conservation work under their belts, HFF’s projects include water quality monitoring, fisheries health, river access, precision water management and on-farm water conservation. With issues like drought, a changing climate and less reliable water resources year after year, we need to push the envelope with new and innovative solutions to match the pace and scale of the challenges we face. HFF aims to stay ahead of the curve, so the fisheries of Henry’s Fork and South Fork endure for generations to come.

  • KUPU (HONOLULU, HI)

    Kupu provides unique, hands-on training programs in conservation, sustainability, environmental education and the culinary arts for young adults. Kupu’s mission is to foster the next generation of environmental and cultural stewards. Kupu’s work is like the role of the kupukupu fern, which is one of the first native Hawaiian plants to cultivate the land after a lava flow. The fern not only serves as a foundational species for rebuilding a healthy ecosystem, but also symbolizes a place where opportunity can grow. Over 5,000 young adults have participated in our programs, providing more than 3 million hours of service, resulting in one million native plants being planted and 100,000+ acres of invasive species being removed. Kupu has also presented $5.5 million in education awards to support the continued growth of its members.

  • RAINCOAST CONSERVATION FOUNDATION (SIDNEY, BC)

    Raincoast Conservation Foundation (Raincoast) is a science-based registered charity, in both the United States and Canada, that applies a unique model of informed advocacy to protect the lands, waters and wildlife of the Pacific Northwest. Led by a team of conservationists and scientists, Raincoast’s projects are rooted in rigourous, peer-reviewed research and science, and informed by community and cultural engagement. The foundation operates a research lab at the University of Victoria, a research field station on the central coast and runs a 68-foot research/sailing vessel, making it unique in Canada. Raincoast’s on-the-ground presence, coupled with rigourous peer-reviewed science, has given volunteers a deep-rooted understanding of this vast coastline, its processes and its people.

PLEASE NOTE

We use YouTube videos on our website. To view these videos we require you to accept the cookies which YouTube will set on your device. These are categorised as non-essential functional cookies by Land Rover.
  • Functional

METTEZ À JOUR VOTRE NAVIGATEUR

Ce site est optimisé pour fonctionner sur les navigateurs Web modernes. Il semblerait que votre navigateur actuel soit incompatible. Veuillez mettre à jour votre navigateur.

FERMER

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

ENVIRONNEMENT ET CONSERVATION – COMMANDITÉ PAR OUTSIDE

ENVIRONNEMENT ET CONSERVATION – COMMANDITÉ PAR OUTSIDE

  • COALITION TO RESTORE COASTAL LOUISIANA (NEW ORLEANS, LA)

    La mission de la Coalition to Restore Coastal Louisiana (CRCL) est d'unir les gens dans l'action pour que la côte de la Louisiane soit prospère et durable pour tous. La CRCL cherche à sensibiliser les gens à l'évolution de l'environnement, aux conséquences pour nos communautés et au besoin urgent de restaurer les zones humides et les processus naturels des écosystèmes. Les programmes de recyclage des coquilles d'huîtres et des plantes indigènes de la CRCL offrent aux membres de la communauté la possibilité de faire du bénévolat et de s'engager dans des solutions pratiques pour le climat côtier, d'apprendre comment les zones humides de Louisiane protègent et subviennent aux besoins de nos communautés, et de voir de première main comment la végétation indigène et les coquilles d'huîtres peuvent soutenir les écosystèmes côtiers dans le cadre des plans de restauration de l'État.

  • GREEN LAKE ASSOCIATION (GREEN LAKE, WI)

    Nos lacs sont en difficulté. Les impacts humains et le changement climatique continuent de menacer nos précieuses ressources en terre et en eau. La Green Lake Association est une organisation de bienfaisance qui s'est engagée à sauvegarder le lac intérieur naturel le plus profond du Wisconsin et à adopter son approche pour des lacs plus propres dans le bassin du lac Michigan et dans le monde entier. Parmi ses principales réalisations, on compte le rétablissement d'une espèce de truite de ruisseau disparue depuis 70 ans et la réduction du délai d'alerte des communautés en cas de prolifération d'algues nuisibles, qui est passé de plusieurs semaines à quelques minutes. Cette petite mais puissante organisation établit une nouvelle norme pour les organisations de lacs qui s'attaquent aux plus grands défis de notre époque en matière de qualité de l'eau.

  • HENRY’S FORK FOUNDATION (ASHTON, ID)

    La Henry's Fork Foundation (HFF) utilise une approche scientifique et collaborative pour préserver les pêcheries et les ressources en eau des bassins versants des rivières Henry's Fork et South Fork of Snake dans l'est de l'Idaho. Avec près de quatre décennies de travail de conservation derrière eux, les projets de la HFF comprennent la surveillance de la qualité de l'eau, la santé des pêches, l'accès aux rivières, la gestion précise de l'eau et la conservation de l'eau à la ferme. Face à des problèmes tels que la sécheresse, le changement climatique et la diminution de la fiabilité des ressources en eau d'année en année, nous devons repousser les limites en proposant des solutions innovantes pour faire face au rythme et à l'ampleur des défis auxquels nous sommes confrontés. La HFF a pour objectif de prendre une longueur d'avance, afin que les pêcheries de Henry's Fork et South Fork perdurent pour les générations à venir.

  • KUPU (HONOLULU, HI)

    Kupu propose des programmes uniques de formation pratique en matière de conservation, de durabilité, d'éducation environnementale et d'art culinaire pour les jeunes adultes. La mission de Kupu est d'encourager la prochaine génération de gardiens de l'environnement et de la culture. Le travail de Kupu ressemble au rôle de la fougère kupukupu, qui est l'une des premières plantes hawaïennes indigènes à cultiver la terre après une coulée de lave. La fougère sert non seulement d'espèce fondatrice pour la reconstruction d'un écosystème sain, mais elle symbolise également un lieu où les opportunités peuvent se développer. Plus de 5 000 jeunes adultes ont participé à nos programmes, fournissant plus de 3 millions d'heures de service, ce qui a permis de planter un million de plantes indigènes et d'éliminer plus de 100 000 acres d'espèces envahissantes. Kupu a également remis 5,5 millions de dollars en bourses d'études pour soutenir la croissance continue de ses membres.

  • RAINCOAST CONSERVATION FOUNDATION (SIDNEY, C.-B.)

    Raincoast Conservation Foundation (Raincoast) est un organisme de bienfaisance scientifique enregistré, aux États-Unis et au Canada, qui applique un modèle unique de défense éclairée pour protéger les terres, les eaux et la faune du nord-ouest du Pacifique. Dirigés par une équipe de conservationnistes et de scientifiques, les projets de Raincoast s'appuient sur une recherche et une science rigoureuses, évaluées par les pairs, et sur un engagement communautaire et culturel. La fondation exploite un laboratoire de recherche à l'Université de Victoria, une station de recherche sur le terrain sur la côte centrale et un navire de recherche/voile de 68 pieds, ce qui la rend unique au Canada. La présence sur le terrain de Raincoast, associée à nos recherches rigoureuses évaluées par les pairs, a permis aux bénévoles d'acquérir une connaissance approfondie de ce vaste littoral, de ses processus et de ses habitants.

*Les vidéos sont en anglais, le sous-titrage est disponible en français.

GÉRER LES PRÉFÉRENCES

Nous diffusons des vidéos YouTube sur notre site internet. Pour visionner ces vidéos, nous vous demandons d'accepter les cookies que YouTube placera durant votre navigation, ceux-ci sont classés comme cookies fonctionnels par Land Rover.
  • Functional