PLEASE UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

Unfortunately, this browser is out of date and cannot be supported. Please upgrade your browser to enjoy the advanced features on this site.

CLOSE LABEL

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

SEARCH & RESCUE - SPONSORED BY PELICAN

SEARCH & RESCUE - SPONSORED BY PELICAN

  • ALASKA DIVE SEARCH RESCUE AND RECOVERY (ANCHORAGE, AK)

    The Alaska Dive Search Rescue and Recovery Team (AK Dive Rescue) is an all-volunteer, unpaid charitable organization that provides the Department of Public Safety with statewide capabilities above and underneath the water’s surface. AK Dive Rescue’s capabilities include ice rescue; swift water rescue; dive rescue and recovery; black water diving; evidence recovery; deep diving; and confined spaces. The team is activated by the state and is ready to deploy anywhere in Alaska within two hours of notification. Alaska has 10 times the national average of drowning deaths. Therefore, the Alaska Dive Search Rescue and Recovery Team is also dedicated to preventing as many tragedies as possible through public education on boating and water safety.

  • EL PASO COUNTY SEARCH AND RESCUE (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO)

    El Paso County Search and Rescue is a charitable organization dedicated to saving lives through search, rescue and mountain safety education. Due to the proximity of 14,115 ft Pikes Peak and the Pike National Forest, their 65 active volunteer members are certified by the Mountain Rescue Association and trained in high-angle (cliff) rescue, winter rescue and wilderness search. All members hold a minimum of Emergency Medical Responder qualification, and many have EMT or higher training.

  • GREAT BASIN K9 SEARCH & RESCUE, INC. (KAMAS, UT)

    Great Basin K9 Search & Rescue is an all-volunteer charitable organization based outside of Park City and Eden, UT. Their mission is to train and certify K9 Search and Rescue teams (handlers with dogs) and then field those teams to help locate missing persons. Since their founding in 2009, Great Basin K9 Search & Rescue has responded to search missions throughout Utah, and also those in Idaho, Wyoming, Montana, Oregon and Nevada. They have worked to locate lost hikers, hunters, campers, and victims of natural disasters, building fires, avalanches and homicides. Great Basin K9 Search & Rescue is funded solely through generous donations and grants. The services are provided at no charge to requesting law enforcement and/or public safety organizations.

  • MISSOURI SEARCH AND RESCUE K9 UNIT (BLUE SPRINGS, MO)

    Established in 1983, Missouri Search and Rescue K9 (MOSAR) is a volunteer organization that utilizes specially trained canines to assist law enforcement, fire departments and emergency response agencies in locating missing people. The resources provided by MOSAR are live find air scent dogs, scent-specific trailing dogs, human remains detection dogs, firearms/evidence dogs and disaster dogs. All certified and deployable K9 Teams are on call 24/7 and services are provided free of charge. MOSAR responds to an average of 35-40 callouts each year throughout the Midwest.

  • SAUVETAGE BÉNÉVOLE OUTAOUAIS – OTTAWA VOLUNTEER SEARCH AND RESCUE (OTTAWA, ON)

    Established in 1996, Sauvetage Bénévole Outaouais – Ottawa Volunteer Search and Rescue (SBO–OVSAR) is a federally incorporated, charitable, volunteer-based search and rescue organization serving western Quebec and eastern Ontario. SBO–OVSAR’s mission is to provide search and rescue services; assist communities during emergencies; and deliver public education programs to help people enjoy the outdoors safely. SBO–OVSAR can rapidly deploy highly trained searchers at the request of police or emergency services to both augment their numbers and optimize their incident management capacity. SBO–OVSAR also trains and provides specialized resources: search managers, drones, mountain bikes, wilderness first responders, trackers and canine. The team is available 24/7 to respond to calls in both urban and wilderness environments.

PLEASE NOTE

We use YouTube videos on our website. To view these videos we require you to accept the cookies which YouTube will set on your device. These are categorised as non-essential functional cookies by Land Rover.
  • Functional

METTEZ À JOUR VOTRE NAVIGATEUR

Ce site est optimisé pour fonctionner sur les navigateurs Web modernes. Il semblerait que votre navigateur actuel soit incompatible. Veuillez mettre à jour votre navigateur.

FERMER

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

RECHERCHE ET SAUVETAGE – COMMANDITÉ PAR PELICAN

RECHERCHE ET SAUVETAGE – COMMANDITÉ PAR PELICAN

  • ALASKA DIVE SEARCH RESCUE AND RECOVERY (ANCHORAGE, AK)

    Le Alaska Dive Search, Rescue and Recovery Team (AK Dive Rescue) est une équipe entièrement bénévole, non rémunérée et sans but lucratif, qui fournit au ministère de la sécurité publique des capacités à l'échelle de l'État au-dessus et au-dessous de la surface de l'eau. Les capacités de AK Dive Rescue comprennent : Le sauvetage sur glace, le sauvetage en eaux vives, le sauvetage et la récupération en plongée, la plongée en eaux noires, la récupération de preuves, la plongée profonde et les espaces confinés. L'équipe est mobilisée par l'État et est prête à se déployer partout en Alaska dans les deux heures suivant la notification. Le nombre de décès par noyade en Alaska est 10 fois supérieur à la moyenne nationale. C'est pourquoi l'équipe Alaska Dive Search, Rescue and Recovery Team se consacre également à prévenir autant de tragédies que possible en sensibilisant le public à la sécurité aquatique et nautique.

  • EL PASO COUNTY SEARCH AND RESCUE (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO)

    El Paso County Search and Rescue est une organisation de bienfaisance qui se consacre à sauver des vies par le biais de la recherche, du sauvetage et de l'éducation à la sécurité en montagne. En raison de la proximité de Pikes Peak (14 115 pieds) et de la forêt nationale de Pike, leurs 65 membres bénévoles actifs sont certifiés par la Mountain Rescue Association et formés au sauvetage en hauteur (falaise), au sauvetage en hiver et à la recherche en milieu sauvage. Tous les membres possèdent au minimum une qualification de répondant médical d'urgence, et beaucoup ont une formation de technicien d'urgence médicale ou plus.

  • GREAT BASIN K-9 SEARCH & RESCUE, INC. (KAMAS, UT)

    Great Basin K9 Search & Rescue est une organisation de bienfaisance, entièrement bénévole, basée à l'extérieur de Park City et d'Eden, UT. Leur mission consiste à former et à certifier des équipes K9 Search & Rescue (maîtres-chiens et chiens), puis à envoyer ces équipes sur le terrain pour aider à trouver des personnes disparues. Depuis leur lancement en 2009, Great Basin K9 Search & Rescue a répondu à des missions de recherche dans tout l'Utah, ainsi que ceux dans l'Idaho, le Wyoming, le Montana, l'Oregon et le Nevada. Nous avons travaillé pour retrouver des randonneurs, des chasseurs et des campeurs perdus, ainsi que des victimes de catastrophes naturelles, d'incendies de bâtiments, d'avalanches et d'homicides. Great Basin K9 Search & Rescue est financé uniquement par de généreux dons et subventions. Les services sont offerts gratuitement aux autorités policières et aux organismes de sécurité publique qui en font la demande.

  • MISSOURI SEARCH AND RESCUE K9 UNIT (BLUE SPRINGS, MO)

    Fondée en 1983, Missouri Search and Rescue K9 (MOSAR) est une organisation bénévole qui utilise des chiens spécialement entraînés pour aider les autorités policières, les services d'incendie et les organismes d'intervention d'urgence à localiser les personnes disparues. Les ressources fournies par MOSAR sont les suivantes : chiens de recherche à l'air libre, chiens de pistage à l'odeur spécifique, chiens de détection de restes humains, chiens de recherche d'armes à feu/de preuves et chiens de catastrophe. Toutes les équipes cynophiles certifiées et déployables sont sur appel 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, et les services sont fournis gratuitement. MOSAR répond à une moyenne de 35 à 40 appels par an dans tout le Midwest.

  • SAUVETAGE BÉNÉVOLE OUTAOUAIS – OTTAWA VOLUNTEER SEARCH AND RESCUE (OTTAWA, ON)

    Fondé en 1996, Sauvetage Bénévole Outaouais - Ottawa Volunteer Search and Rescue (SBO-OVSAR) est un organisme de recherche et de sauvetage bénévole de droit fédéral qui dessert l'ouest du Québec et l'est de l'Ontario. La mission de SBO-OVSAR est de fournir des services de recherche et de sauvetage, d'aider les communautés en cas d'urgence et d'offrir des programmes d'éducation du public pour aider les gens à profiter du plein air en toute sécurité. Le SBO-OVSAR peut déployer rapidement des chercheurs hautement qualifiés à la demande de la police ou des services d'urgence afin d'augmenter leurs effectifs et d'optimiser leur capacité de gestion des incidents. SBO-OVSAR forme et fournit également des ressources spécialisées : gestionnaires de recherche, drones, VTT, premiers intervenants en milieu sauvage, pisteurs et chiens. L'équipe est disponible 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 pour répondre aux appels dans des environnements urbains et sauvages.

*Les vidéos sont en anglais, le sous-titrage est disponible en français.

GÉRER LES PRÉFÉRENCES

Nous diffusons des vidéos YouTube sur notre site internet. Pour visionner ces vidéos, nous vous demandons d'accepter les cookies que YouTube placera durant votre navigation, ceux-ci sont classés comme cookies fonctionnels par Land Rover.
  • Functional