PLEASE UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

Unfortunately, this browser is out of date and cannot be supported. Please upgrade your browser to enjoy the advanced features on this site.

CLOSE LABEL

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

VETERANS OUTREACH

VETERANS OUTREACH – SPONSORED BY DENTSU X

  • PATRIOT SERVICE DOGS (MARION COUNTY, FL)

    Patriot Service Dogs trains service dogs for veterans without charge. The dogs are trained to assist with issues such as PTSD, Traumatic Brain Injuries, mobility issues and Military Sexual Trauma. Patriot Service Dogs supports all honourably discharged veterans who would benefit from a service dog, regardless of era of service or combat wounded status. The service dogs are trained by volunteers and women incarcerated at the Lowell Correctional Facility in Central Florida who participate in the WOOF Program. This program allows Patriot Service Dogs to educate and empower women while accomplishing the goal of placing service dogs with veterans. Patriot Service Dogs is a small organization with a dedicated community of volunteers, veterans, incarcerated women and supporters. And they are proud of all that they do together to change the lives of veterans.

  • TRAVIS MILLS FOUNDATION (MT. VERNON, ME)

    The Travis Mills Foundation supports recalibrated veterans and their families through various programs that help these heroic men and women overcome physical and emotional obstacles, strengthen their families and provide well-deserved rest and relaxation. Through a retreat located in the Belgrade Lakes Region of Maine, veteran families, injured in active duty, receive an all-inclusive, all-expenses-paid, barrier-free experience in Maine where they participate in adaptive activities, bond with other veteran families, and enjoy Maine’s great outdoors. SSG Travis Mills coined the term “recalibrated veteran” after he lost portions of all his limbs in an IED explosion while serving in Afghanistan. He was injured and healed; he didn’t want to be called a “wounded warrior” — his wounds had healed. He adjusted to his new normal; he recalibrated.

  • WARRIOR FREEDOM SERVICE DOGS (FLINTSTONE, GA)

    The Warrior Freedom Service Dogs program is designed to do more than supply a service animal to a disabled veteran. The program helps our veterans reconnect to the purpose-filled life they deserve; one of doing more than they thought possible. One of a restored brotherhood. One of becoming a better brother or sister, son or daughter, father or mother, friend, and contributor to society. Warrior Freedom Service Dogs strives to give this gift of life and reconnection to the most deserving of all humans in our society: the American soldier. The program focuses on the combat veterans who have returned home from the battlefields with deep physical, mental and emotional wounds that make reconnecting to society a significant struggle. The program’s goal is to help each veteran member to become successful with their new canine life partner.

  • MILITARY MOBILITY (CODY, WY)

    Military Mobility is a charitable organization specializing in off-road expeditions and resiliency training for veterans in need. The program combats suicide, depression and the hardships of being physically injured. Military mobility uses use the rugged geographic landscape as a medium for the personal and professional challenges we face in life and a fleet of 4x4 vehicles for teams to literally navigate obstacles. Military Mobility has created an inspirational home for experiential learning and believes in providing opportunity and instruction so veterans can rejoin a team, jumpstart passion, fuel teamwork, navigate operations, gain traction in leadership, align strategic goals and recover potential. The curriculum instills confidence, purpose, adaptability and social support to build resilience. This program is at no cost to the veteran, and they can gain FEMA certification for the Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) to continue a life of service.

  • HELPING HEROES HUNT (QUITMAN, TX)

    Helping Heroes Hunt provides outdoor accessible family adventures and fellowship for injured, ailing, wounded or disabled Heroes at their recreational facility, Heroes Ranch. They proudly welcome heroes and their families from the military, law enforcement, firefighters, first responders, Gold Star Families, and special needs families. The vision of Helping Heroes Hunt is to create Texas' best recreational "adaptive" hunting and fishing ranch. Lodging, ATVs, pontoon boats, hunting blinds, fishing docks, and more are adaptive and disabled friendly. They accommodate nearly any physical limitations that a hero or their family member may have. Helping Heroes Hunt strives to give these heroes and their families a place to form a new circle of friendships, fellowship and freedom to heal while enjoying the great outdoors.

PLEASE NOTE

We use YouTube videos on our website. To view these videos we require you to accept the cookies which YouTube will set on your device. These are categorised as non-essential functional cookies by Land Rover.
  • Functional

METTEZ À JOUR VOTRE NAVIGATEUR

Ce site est optimisé pour fonctionner sur les navigateurs Web modernes. Il semblerait que votre navigateur actuel soit incompatible. Veuillez mettre à jour votre navigateur.

FERMER

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

VETERANS OUTREACH

SENSIBILISATION DES ANCIENS COMBATTANTS – COMMANDITÉ PAR DENTSU X

  • PATRIOT SERVICE DOGS (MARION COUNTY, FL)

    Patriot Service Dogs forme gratuitement des chiens d'assistance pour les anciens combattants. Les chiens sont formés pour aider à résoudre des problèmes tels que le TSPT, les lésions cérébrales traumatiques, les problèmes de mobilité et les traumatismes sexuels militaires. Patriot Service Dogs soutient tous les anciens combattants libérés honorablement qui pourraient bénéficier d'un chien d'assistance, quelle que soit l'époque du service ou le statut de blessé au combat. Les chiens d'assistance sont entraînés par des bénévoles et des femmes incarcérées au Lowell Correctional Facility, en Floride centrale, qui participent au programme WOOF. Ce programme permet à Patriot Service Dogs d'éduquer et d'autonomiser les femmes tout en réalisant l’objectif de placer des chiens d'assistance auprès d'anciens combattants. Patriot Service Dogs est une petite organisation avec une communauté dévouée de bénévoles, d'anciens combattants, de femmes incarcérées et de partisans. Et ils sont fiers de tout ce qu’ils font ensemble pour changer la vie des anciens combattants.

  • TRAVIS MILLS FOUNDATION (MT. VERNON, ME)

    La Fondation Travis Mills soutient les anciens combattants recalibrés et leurs familles par le biais de divers programmes qui aident ces hommes et femmes héroïques à surmonter les obstacles physiques et émotionnels, à renforcer leurs familles et à leur offrir un repos et une détente bien mérités. Grâce à une retraite située dans la région des lacs de Belgrade, dans le Maine, les familles d'anciens combattants, qui ont été blessés en service actif, bénéficient d'une expérience sans obstacle, tout compris et sans frais, dans le Maine, où elles participent à des activités adaptées, tissent des liens avec d'autres familles d'anciens combattants et profitent du plein air du Maine. Le SSG Travis Mills a inventé le terme " ancien combattant recalibré " après avoir perdu une partie de tous ses membres dans l'explosion d'un engin explosif improvisé pendant son service en Afghanistan. Il a été blessé et guéri ; il ne voulait pas qu'on l'appelle un "guerrier blessé" - ses blessures avaient guéri. Il s'est adapté à sa nouvelle normalité ; il s'est recalibré.

  • WARRIOR FREEDOM SERVICE DOGS (FLINTSTONE, GA)

    Le programme Warrior Freedom Service Dogs est conçu pour faire plus que fournir un animal de service à un ancien combattant handicapé. Le programme aide nos anciens combattants à retrouver la vie pleine de sens qu'ils méritent, une vie où ils font plus que ce qu'ils croyaient possible. Une vie de fraternité restaurée. Une vie où ils deviennent de meilleurs frères ou sœurs, fils ou filles, pères ou mères, amis et contributeurs à la société. Warrior Freedom Service Dogs s’éfforce d'offrir ce cadeau de la vie et de la reconnexion au plus méritant de tous les êtres humains de notre société : le soldat américain. Le programme est axé sur les anciens combattants qui sont rentrés des champs de bataille avec de profondes blessures physiques, mentales et émotionnelles qui rendent la réinsertion dans la société très difficile. L’objectif du programme est d’aider chaque vétéran membre qui participe à notre programme est de réussir avec son nouveau partenaire canin.

  • MILITARY MOBILITY (CODY, WY)

    Military Mobility est un organisme de bienfaisance spécialisé dans les expéditions hors route et la formation à la résilience pour les vétérans dans le besoin. Le programme combat le suicide, la dépression et les difficultés liées aux blessures physiques. Military Mobility utilisons le paysage géographique accidenté comme support pour les défis personnels et professionnels auxquels nous sommes confrontés dans la vie et une flotte de véhicules 4x4 pour que les équipes puissent franchir les obstacles. Military Mobility a créé un lieu d'inspiration pour l'apprentissage par l'expérience et croit en l'opportunité et l'instruction pour que les vétérans puissent rejoindre une équipe, relancer la passion, alimenter le travail d'équipe, naviguer dans les opérations, gagner en leadership, aligner les objectifs stratégiques et récupérer le potentiel. Le programme incite à la confiance, à la détermination, à l'adaptabilité et au soutien social pour renforcer la résilience. Ce programme est gratuit pour l'ancien combattant, et il peut obtenir la certification FEMA pour le Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) afin de poursuivre une vie de service.

  • HELPING HEROES HUNT (QUITMAN, TX)

    Helping Heroes Hunt propose des aventures familiales accessibles en plein air et des activités de camaraderie pour les héros blessés, malades ou handicapés dans leur centre de loisirs, Heroes Ranch. Ils sont fiers d'accueillir des héros et leurs familles provenant de l'armée, des autorités policières, des pompiers, des premiers intervenants, des familles Gold Star et des familles ayant des besoins particuliers. L’objectif de Helping Heroes Hunt est de créer le meilleur ranch de chasse et de pêche « adaptatif » du Texas. Notre hébergement, nos VTT, nos bateaux pontons, nos caches de chasse, nos quais de pêche et bien d'autres choses encore sont adaptés aux personnes handicapées. Ils peuvent s’adapter à presque toutes les limitations physiques qu'un héros ou un membre de sa famille peut avoir. Helping Heroes Hunt s’éfforce de donner à ces héros et à leurs familles un endroit où ils peuvent former un nouveau cercle d'amis, de camaraderie et de liberté pour guérir tout en profitant du grand air.

*Les vidéos sont en anglais, le sous-titrage est disponible en français.

GÉRER LES PRÉFÉRENCES

Nous diffusons des vidéos YouTube sur notre site internet. Pour visionner ces vidéos, nous vous demandons d'accepter les cookies que YouTube placera durant votre navigation, ceux-ci sont classés comme cookies fonctionnels par Land Rover.
  • Functional