“I always hoped the Invictus story would continue after the London Games. And having seen so many new people benefit from their journey to Orlando this year, I definitely did not want it to end here. So today, I am absolutely delighted to announce that the Invictus Games legacy will continue when Toronto hosts the third Invictus Games.”

HRH PRINCE HARRY
ABOUT THE GAMES

The Invictus Games is an international sporting event for wounded, injured and sick servicemen and women. The third Games takes place in Toronto from September 23 through 30, with 550 competitors from 17 countries. These heroes have overcome incredible adversity to compete.

WHY CANADA?

Hosting the Games in Canada in 2017—the year the country celebrates the 150th anniversary of its Confederation and of significant military anniversaries including the 100th anniversary of the Battle of Vimy Ridge—will provide a unique opportunity for Canadians to commemorate and honour the country’s ill, wounded and injured service members and their families.

A ROYAL INITIATIVE

HRH Prince Harry conceived the games after a visit to The Warrior Games in the USA in 2013. He witnessed how sport could help veterans physically, psychologically and socially.

SUPPORTING BEYOND THE GAMES

Our commitment to our heroic service personnel reaches far beyond the event itself. We are continually exploring opportunities to enhance the role of veterans as skilled employees.

2017 DRIVING CHALLENGE

The Jaguar Land Rover Driving Challenge features a two-person team from each nation, with both competitors given the opportunity to drive and navigate. Their skills will be tested on two separate courses, a Jaguar course that allows competitors to showcase both their speed and precision, while the Land Rover course features a number of obstacles, highlighting the vehicle’s capability and testing teamates communications and trust. The team members chosen to represent Team Canada for the Jaguar Land Rover Driving Challenge at the Invictus Games Toronto 2017 are Martine Duval and Steve Murgatroyd.

/

MEMORIES FROM ORLANDO 2016

After the U.K. built a sturdy foundation for the Invictus Games in 2014, the U.S. was able to take the event to the next level. Competitors, families and spectators bonded over athleticism, skill, fortitude and compassion. Here are a few of our favorite moments from the Invictus Games Orlando 2016.

/

SUPPORT OUR WOUNDED SERVICE PERSONNEL

The 2017 Invictus Games will host 550 servicemen and women from 17 countries, competing in 12 different sports ranging from cycling to wheelchair rugby. Learn more about this inspirational event at the official website.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

« J’ai toujours rêvé de voir l’histoire Invictus se poursuivre après celle de Londres. Après avoir été témoin des bénéfices qu’ont apportés les Jeux d’Orlando de cette année, je voulais absolument qu’ils se poursuivent. Aujourd’hui, je suis très heureux d’annoncer que les Jeux Invictus reprendront à Toronto lors de la troisième édition. »

SON ALTESSE ROYALE LE PRINCE HARRY
À PROPOS DES JEUX

Les Jeux Invictus sont un événement sportif international et ont été adaptés pour les militaires, hommes et femmes, blessés ou malades. La troisième édition des Jeux aura lieu à Toronto du 23 au 30 septembre et mettra en vedette 550 concurrents de 17 pays. Ces héros de la guerre ont surmonté d’énormes épreuves pour participer.

POURQUOI LE CANADA?

Ces jeux, qui auront lieu au Canada en 2017, marqueront aussi le 150e anniversaire de la Confédération et des militaires, incluant le 100e anniversaire de la bataille de la crête de Vimy. Ils donneront d’ailleurs la chance aux Canadiens d’honorer leurs anciens combattants blessés ainsi que leurs familles.

UN PROJET ROYAL

SAR le Prince Harry a conçu les jeux après sa visite chez les Jeux Warrior aux États-Unis en 2013. Il a lui-même été témoin des bénéfices du sport chez les vétérans, et ce, sur les aspects physiques, psychologiques et sociaux.

UN SOUTIEN QUI VA PLUS LOIN QUE LES JEUX

L’engagement dont nous faisons preuve envers nos héros canadiens va plus loin que cet événement. Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de façons de rendre hommage aux rôles qualifiés qu’ont les vétérans.

L’ÉPREUVE DE CONDUITE 2017

L’Épreuve de conduite Jaguar Land Rover accueillera une équipe de deux personnes de chaque pays, dans laquelle deux compétiteurs ont la chance de conduire et de naviguer leur véhicule. Leurs habiletés seront testées sur deux courses différentes; celle de Jaguar, qui permet aux compétiteurs de montrer leur compétence en vitesse et en précision. Puis, celle de Land Rover qui détient plusieurs obstacles, démontrant la capacité des véhicules et évaluant la communication et la confiance des coéquipiers. Les membres de l’équipe choisis pour représenter l’équipe canadienne à l’Épreuve de conduite Jaguar Land Rover aux Jeux Invictus de 2017 à Toronto sont Martine Duval et Steve Murgatroyd.

/

SOUVENIRS DES JEUX DE 2016 À ORLANDO

Après que le Royaume-Uni ait conçu de fortes bases pour les Jeux Invictus de 2014, les États-Unis ont été en mesure d’élever cet événement à de nouveaux degrés. Les compétiteurs, les familles et les spectateurs se sont tous rassemblés autour de l’athlétisme, des compétences, du courage et de la compassion. Découvrez quelques-uns de nos moments préférés des Jeux Invictus de 2016 à Orlando.

/

POUR NOS BLESSÉS DE GUERRE

Les Jeux Invictus de 2017 à Toronto mettront en vedette 550 militaires, hommes et femmes, en provenance de 17 nations alliées participantes en 12 différents sports adaptés, allant du cyclisme jusqu’au rugby en fauteuil roulant. Apprenez-en plus sur cet événement inspirant en visitant le site Web officiel.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.