SERIES I, CHAPTER II

From day one, our vehicles have helped map the world, discovering territories no one knew existed. Land Rover Reborn gives you the chance to own one of our original explorers – a fully-restored Land Rover Series I. 

We’re going above and beyond to restore original Series Is, handpicked from across the globe for their authenticity. Each classic comes with a 12-month warranty – and a lifetime of history.

/

DETAILS MAKE THE DIFFERENCE

No Series I is the same – each has lived a different life, in a different part of the world. Reborn ensures that this is no ordinary restoration – whether it’s an 80” or 86” model, we retain each vehicle’s authenticity and uniqueness.

EXAMINATION

Before we begin any work, we take each individual vehicle through an in-depth examination, uncovering exactly what needs to be restored – performing a physical check against the original build specifications.

BODY PREPARATION

Next, we dismantle the vehicle and restore its panels. Again, in order to preserve its unique personality, the panels are painted by the Land Rover Classic approved Bodyshop, in the five original period colours – Light Green, Bronze Green, Royal Air Force Blue, Dove Grey and Poppy Red.

EXTERIOR

We strip, refinish and retain as many original parts as possible, renewing them only when absolutely necessary. Reborn aims to continue the Series I’s story, not rewrite it.

FIXINGS AND FINISHES

It’s important to retain each vehicle’s authenticity and character, even in the littlest of details. With this in mind, we ensure all components are refinished to the vehicle’s original cosmetic specification. Once our work has ended, Series I’s next chapter begins…

MECHANICAL SYSTEMS

We strip and rebuild each Series I engine at our Power Train Department. Once its legendary heart is beating again, our 12-month or 12,000-mile manufacturer warranty ensures it will keep going for a long time to come.

INTERIOR

We then take a look at the Series I’s interior, stripping back the seats to their bare frames, and re-covering them in the customer’s choice of period material.

/

Land Rover Reborn gives our customers the chance to own a piece of automotive history - a fully manufacturer restored Series I Land Rover.

TIM HANNIG DIRECTOR AT JAGUAR LAND ROVER CLASSIC

BEFORE & AFTER

/
/

OWN A PART OF HISTORY

If you’d like to write the next chapter of a Series I Reborn, get in touch and a member of our team will be happy to help. Alternatively, drop us a line and we’ll call you back at a time that’s convenient to you.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Fuel estimates are based on Government of Canada's new 5 cycle testing methods. Actual fuel consumption may vary. Refer to the Government of Canada Fuel Consumption Guide.

SÉRIE I, CHAPITRE II

Depuis le début, nos véhicules ont aidé à cartographier le monde et à découvrir des territoires inconnus de tous. Land Rover Reborn vous offre la chance d’acquérir un de nos véhicules d’exploration originaux : un Land Rover Série I entièrement restauré. 

Nous nous surpassons pour restaurer des Série I originaux, choisis avec soin dans le monde entier pour leur authenticité. Chacun de ces classiques offre une garantie de 12 mois – et toute une vie d’histoires.

/

LES DÉTAILS QUI FONT LA DIFFÉRENCE

Aucun Série I n’est identique à ses frères; chacun d’entre eux a eu une vie différente, dans une région du monde différente. Le programme Reborn ne constitue pas une restauration ordinaire; qu’il s’agisse d’un modèle 2000 mm ou 2200 mm, nous conservons l’authenticité et le caractère unique du véhicule.

EXAMEN

Avant de commencer le travail, nous examinons chaque véhicule de façon approfondie, afin d’identifier tout ce qui doit être restauré, notamment en effectuant une vérification physique par rapport aux caractéristiques originales.

PRÉPARATION DE LA CARROSSERIE

Ensuite, nous démontons le véhicule et restaurons ses panneaux. Encore une fois, afin de préserver la personnalité unique du véhicule, les panneaux sont peints par des carrossiers approuvés par Land Rover Classic, dans les cinq couleurs d’époque : vert clair, vert foncé, bleu Royal Air Force, gris colombe et rouge pavot.

EXTÉRIEUR

Nous démontons, restaurons et conservons autant de pièces originales que possible, et ne les changeons que lorsque c’est absolument nécessaire. Reborn vise à continuer l’histoire de la Série I, pas à la réécrire.

RÉPARATIONS ET FINITIONS

Il est important de conserver l’authenticité et le caractère de chaque véhicule, même dans ses moindres détails. Avec ceci à l’esprit, nous nous assurons que les composants sont restaurés selon les caractéristiques cosmétiques originales du véhicule. Une fois que notre travail est terminé, le chapitre suivant du Série I commence…

SYSTÈMES MÉCANIQUES

Nous démontons et restaurons chaque moteur de Série I dans notre service Ensemble motopropulseur. Une fois que son cœur mythique bat à nouveau, notre garantie fabricant de 12 mois ou 19 000 km vous assure qu’il ne s’arrêtera pas de sitôt.

INTÉRIEUR

Nous examinons ensuite l’intérieur du Série I, démontons complètement les sièges pour n’en laisser que le cadre, puis nous les recouvrons du matériau d’époque choisi par le client.

/

Land Rover Reborn offre à nos clients la chance d’acquérir un morceau d’histoire automobile : un Land Rover Série I entièrement restauré par le fabricant. 

TIM HANNIG DIRECTEUR CHEZ JAGUAR LAND ROVER CLASSIC

AVANT ET APRÈS

/
/

DEVENEZ PROPRIÉTAIRE D’UN MORCEAU D’HISTOIRE

Si vous voulez écrire le prochain chapitre d’un Série I Reborn, communiquez avec nous, un membre de notre équipe se fera une joie de vous aider. Vous pouvez également nous envoyer un message, nous vous rappellerons à un moment qui vous convient.

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover Canada ULC

Les estimations de consommation de carburant sont établies selon les nouvelles méthodes d’essai à 5 cycles du gouvernement du Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant peut varier. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant du gouvernement du Canada.