PLEASE UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

Unfortunately, this browser is out of date and cannot be supported. Please upgrade your browser to enjoy the advanced features on this site.

CLOSE LABEL

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

RANGE ROVER REBORN

RANGE ROVER REBORN

THE ORIGINAL 70’S ICON IS BACK

BORN 1970. REBORN 2017.

In 1970 the introduction of the Range Rover changed everything. Never before had the luxury of an executive saloon been paired with such rugged off-road 4WD capability, giving birth to a global icon and a motoring phenomenon. And nearly fifty years on, Land Rover Classic is restoring Two-door Range Rovers to factory condition for future generations of collectors and enthusiasts to buy directly from Land Rover.

The First Range Rover Reborn.

THE FIRST RANGE ROVER REBORN

The first completed Range Rover Reborn project is a 1978 Bahama Gold two-door, sourced from the UK and lovingly restored to its original factory specification by an expert team dedicated to preserving the vehicle’s complete authenticity.

Using only Land Rover Classic Parts and original components, the vehicle – chassis number SAL41977 - underwent its complete restoration at Land Rover Classic’s West Midlands HQ, and was part of Range Rover Reborn’s official launch at Salon Retromobile 2017 in Paris in February.

Range Rover Reborn underscores our commitment to the classic model range, and is a rare opportunity for customers to own a valuable and genuinely collectible automotive icon.

Tim Hannig

OWN A PART OF HISTORY

If you’d like to know more about Range Rover Reborn, please email the team at classic@jaguarlandrover.com and we’ll be only too pleased to answer your questions.

PLEASE NOTE

We use YouTube videos on our website. To view these videos we require you to accept the cookies which YouTube will set on your device. These are categorised as non-essential functional cookies by Land Rover.
  • Functional

Afin d'améliorer notre site web, nous souhaiterions utiliser des cookies pour enregistrer certaines informations dans votre ordinateur. Nous avons déjà envoyé un des cookies que nous utilisons car certaines parties du site ne peuvent pas fonctionner sans lui. Vous pouvez supprimer et barrer l'accès à tous les cookies envoyés par notre site, mais, dans ce cas, certaines parties du site ne fonctionneront pas. Pour en savoir plus sur les cookies que nous utilisons et la façon de les supprimer, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

MISE À JOUR DU NAVIGATEUR

Nous avons remarqué que vous n'utilisiez pas la version la plus à jour de votre navigateur. En effectuant la mise à jour avec la dernière version d'Internet Explorer, vous pourrez afficher et consulter ce site de manière optimale. Vous bénéficierez également d'une navigation Internet plus sécurisée d'une manière générale, car la mise à jour prend en compte les normes de sécurité les plus récentes.

LE RANGE ROVER REBORN ORIGINAL

LE RANGE ROVER REBORN ORIGINAL

LE RETOUR D’UN EMBLÈME DES ANNÉES 70

Né en 1970. Ressuscité en 2017.

Le lancement du Range Rover a tout changé, en 1970. Pour la toute première fois, nous combinions le luxe d’une berline haut de gamme et la capacité des 4RM sur les terrains escarpés. Ce fut la naissance d’un emblème planétaire et d’un phénomène automobile. Près de cinquante ans plus tard, Land Rover Classic restaure le Range Rover deux-portes à son état d’origine afin que les amateurs de voitures et les futures générations de collectionneurs puissent directement faire affaire avec Land Rover.

Le premier Range Rover Reborn.

LE PREMIER RANGE ROVER REBORN

Le Bahama Gold 1978 en version deux-portes est le premier projet du Range Rover Reborn ayant été complété. Provenant du Royaume-Uni, il a été restauré avec soin selon les normes d’origine de l’usine par une équipe d’experts qui s’est consacrée à la préservation de l’authenticité totale du véhicule.

Composé uniquement d’éléments et de pièces originales du Land Rover Classic, le véhicule (numéro de châssis : SAL41977) a subi une restauration complète au siège social Land Rover Classic dans la région des West Midlands, et a fait partie du lancement officiel du Range Rover Reborn au Salon RétroMobile 2017 à Paris en février.

Le Range Rover Reborn souligne la détermination que nous portons pour la gamme de modèles classique et offre la chance à nos clients de se procurer un précieux emblème automobile de collection.

Tim Hannig

HÉRITEZ D’UNE PAGE DE L’HISTOIRE

Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur le Range Rover Reborn, veuillez envoyer un courriel à classic@jaguarlandrover.com. Nous serons heureux de répondre à vos questions.

Component Error

  • Component Schema: Ready To Go Bar
  • Component View: ready-to-go-bar
  • Component Id: tcm:314-83008